Avis des employés pour SNC-Lavalin - Calgary, AB

Trouvé 112 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 255 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and successful projects deliverables as per project needs.
Productive work environment with multicultural work force and lot of knowledge and experience in particular in oil and gas sector.

Sharing good values and respect between managers and collogues.
Points positifs
Free launches sometimes.
Points négatifs
Not continus wroking hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent wage and benefits
Contract Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB16 octobre 2019
Depending on the Business Unit you work in depends on the quality management and the amount of projects coming in. Wages and benefits are good. 37.5 hour workweek.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and learned a lot
CNRL Project as Senior Document Controller (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, Canada28 avril 2019
Working with SNC Lavalin gave me confident to do my job on my own. The company is one of the best company that I have work with and I learned a lot to the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Gain Process Engineering EPC Experience
Senior Process Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB31 janvier 2019
* Process Design Tools and Software are abundant
* Project and Department Managers are considerate
* Well Developed Projects Management System
* Variety of Local and International Projects
Points positifs
Great Place to work for
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to work
Lead Document Controller (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 janvier 2019
SNC-Lavalin was a good place to work but the job work/life balance was not balanced. Very long hours to complete projects.
Keen on employee's improving their skills.
Points positifs
Respectful Management
Points négatifs
Worked very long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent team & organization
Senior Recruitment Lead (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 décembre 2018
It was a pleasure to work for SNC. I enjoyed passing on what I have learned. Leading recruitment locally and internationally was an incredible experience. Great organization!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Largest Canadian Engineering Company.
Lead Instrumentation and Controls Engineering (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 septembre 2018
The project team was hand picked by the client.
Atmosphere was not very good because of conflicting standards between client and engineering company, leading to major conflict.
Points positifs
Great and knowledgeable client
Points négatifs
Poor Project management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the employee were helpful
Assisting the Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, Canada7 septembre 2018
Its a good company and the benefits for the employee are better than the other companies that I dealt with. The employees are helpful and focused on their job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Tenant Services Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 août 2018
The daily routine changed constantly you were always on the go and very busy..

Pay was great. The more responsibilities you were given the more pay your received.

Management was ok. They listened and had your back when needed most of the time.
\
I worked mostly by myself but made great friends with the clientele I worked work.
Points positifs
trust and freedom. paid overtime when required.
Points négatifs
a third party contractor, your contract could end at anytime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very strict
Building Operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 août 2018
usual fed. govt. facility need tons of paperwork to get things done.
but great place to work if you dont mind the safety requirements.
must be done. again easy to get to work by train.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Contracts Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 août 2018
It's a great multi-culture company with many good people. I was very thankful for being given the opportunities to grow in the company. I would like to work for this company again if there is a chance in the future.
Points positifs
Flexible work hours
Points négatifs
No
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great time
Consultant, New Business Development (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 juin 2018
I enjoyed my time at SNC-Lacalin a lot. Exciting work, great people. Many different skillsets at work on many different projects. I will miss working with my colleagues at SNC.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great co-workers and management in Calgary was outstanding
Senior Technical Specialist Hydrogeology (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 avril 2018
Managed a major client portfolio with about six to ten people working in our group of which all were outstanding. Work life balance was good and enjoyed the mentoring part of the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
In challenges lay opportunities
Manager, Logistics and Materials Management (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 mars 2018
SNC is a project oriented company which means that all work activities must be looked through the lens of scope, schedule and budget. This can be frustrating for some, but it is also a driver for focus with emphasis on delivery. It is not for everyone, but those who enjoy pushing themselves and grow faster than industry should look towards SNC.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place with fully accessible gym
LEAD COST CONTROLLER (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 mars 2018
A wonderful company to work with . I learned a lot of experience by dealing with different stakeholders e.g. Buyers , Contracts Specialists , Project Manager , Planner & Scheduler and Construction Manager. Working environment is excellent and every one , including high management , is very cooperative. All the quality and control procedures are in place. The hardest apart of the job is sometime I have to manage 5-6 projects at a time. The most enjoyable part of the job is , once the project is completed and handed over to the Client , the whole team get a big appreciation from the Client and high management.
Points positifs
Excellent benefits
Points négatifs
A lot of pressure to meet deadline
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place
Corporate Travel agent (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 février 2018
Working at SNC Lavalin for so many years was great.
My job as the Corporate travel agent was a very channeling position.

But I loved it. the people were great. the management good.

Would I work there again if given the change, Yes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Estimator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 novembre 2017
Everyday is different depending on the project, but there were always good opportunities to learn and room to grow.

The enviroment is friendly, people spend their time in getting things done as a team, When suggesting different ways of doing things, suggestions are considered in a respectful way.

Fare compensation and benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A productive and fun place with many friends
Engineering Specialist - Mechanical (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 novembre 2017
It is an engineering company with business interests in oil & gas, mining, transportation infrastructure and power generation. It does engineering, procurement, construction and management. The company's headquarter is in Montreal and it has offices in many Canadian cities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company
FIELD QUALITY ADVISOR (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB15 novembre 2017
great company to work with..it is my great pleasure to work with one of the largest Engineering company in Canada. Thank you for the 5 fruitful years SNC
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work atmosphere
Supervisor, Engineering Assistants (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 novembre 2017
SNC had a great work atmosphere. Loved going in to work and interacting with my coworkers every day. It was easy to move up the company if you had a little initiative.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez SNC-Lavalin. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 1 255 avis
5489
4430
3210
275
151

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise