SNC-Lavalin - Avis

Trouvé 522 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 060 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent experience and challenging opportunities
Shared Services Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Parksville, BC20 mars 2019
A wide variety of opportunities can be presented to employees that are willing to stretch and apply themselves. The vast majority of the co-workers and colleagues that you will work with are highly experienced and willing to share that knowledge to make the 'team' successful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent workplace with flexible hours
Accountant (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON19 mars 2019
Pros: Good place to work overall. Managers tend to be a bit laid back which is good in terms of the work environment. Flexible hours at least in my department.

Cons: Lack of true leadership... Senior management not all but some are not engaged with the average worker. Lack of direction and decision making of some management leads to a trickle down effect of issues that affect the average employee. People promoted to managers based on technical ability and not management ability.... This is key as it leads to what i mentioned with a lack of leadership
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
morally hazardous
sales executive (Ancien employé) –  calgart1 mars 2019
I felt very conflicted working for a company with such a long list of morally horrendous charges behind its name. They are a corrupting force on the Canadian govts (federal and provincial), and have demonstrated absolutely no moral compass on work they do internationally.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace, learned many new things through Lunch and Learn
Process Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON26 février 2019
I got to work on many software programs and most of the engineering work. Good workplace culture was good. Cooperative colleagues. Enjoyable Lunch and learn sessions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive place with great people to work with
Senior Structural Designer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 février 2019
This is company is a good place to be employed. It upholds a great cultural with there staff by always being positive and friendly. Strive to improve and help employees move forward and grow within the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a job
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 février 2019
I did my job. Ups and downs like every where else. Good people, bad situations made for a lack of projects which made it hard on everybody. It used to be a fun place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved the crew I worked with
Office Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 février 2019
I loved the Manager that I worked with, he was very supportive and encouraged growth and development.
The entire team was in the loop and knowledgeable of what was happening and going on within the job site.
The support from main office for site locations was great, they were always available for any assistance we needed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very long ago at Lavalin
Computing and Communications Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS6 février 2019
I was at a division that did weather and environmental modeling. This was one of 70 different companies there. It is likely much different today and the company has had some recent challenges.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Gain Process Engineering EPC Experience
Senior Process Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB31 janvier 2019
* Process Design Tools and Software are abundant
* Project and Department Managers are considerate
* Well Developed Projects Management System
* Variety of Local and International Projects
Points positifs
Great Place to work for
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to work
Lead Document Controller (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 janvier 2019
SNC-Lavalin was a good place to work but the job work/life balance was not balanced. Very long hours to complete projects.
Keen on employee's improving their skills.
Points positifs
Respectful Management
Points négatifs
Worked very long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
N/a
Conseiller (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC27 janvier 2019
Un environnement de travail très professionnel. Bon climat de travail.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Internship experience
Technical Writer, Intern (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC20 janvier 2019
I was there 4 months for an internship. The internship itself was boring (translate content all day). People and the work environment were great though.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Journée de travail
Acheteur (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC27 décembre 2018
Après 14 ans au sein de cette compagnie, j'ai beaucoup appris et surtout j'ai beaucoup grandis. En tant qu'acheteur, l'aspect le plus difficile était de bien connaître le produit/service que tu dois acheter. Mais avec le temps cela est beaucoup plus facile. L'aspect le plus agréable est de comprendre/apprendre de nouvel chose. Surtout lorsque j'ai travaillé sur le Projet du Nouveau CHUM, nous devions acheter des équipements médicaux. J'ai énormément appris de ces équipements et c'était très intéressant.
Points positifs
Nous étions une grande faimille au sein des projets.
Points négatifs
Aucunes pauses.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work environment,can be stressfull at times
System & Process Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 décembre 2018
I have had a great long term work experience and learned a great deal.

The company atmosphere is good but I have had limited training available to me do to budget restraints over the years
Points positifs
Good work environment friendly co-workkers
Points négatifs
Long hours at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent team & organization
Senior Recruitment Lead (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 décembre 2018
It was a pleasure to work for SNC. I enjoyed passing on what I have learned. Leading recruitment locally and internationally was an incredible experience. Great organization!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to be working in.
Manager Finance - Projects (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON7 décembre 2018
There is never a dull moment at work. Get to learn a lot both in terms of the exposure to working on a wide variety of projects in different parts of the globe as well as working with colleagues and clients who come from different backgrounds.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent company to work for
Principal Planner/Deputy Project Controls Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 novembre 2018
Excellent ncompany to work for., company provided support in performing the required job responsibilities, Provided access to tools needed to execute the work efficiently.
Points positifs
Appreciation of work performed
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Entreprise bien structuré
Estimateur civil adjoint chargé de projet (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC20 novembre 2018
durant la période de travail j'ai appris énormément de chose et j'ai rencontré des jeans avec beaucoup d’expérience et beaucoup de qualité et j'ai travaillé sur des projets de grands calibre à l'échelle mondial
Points positifs
Organisation, ponctualité et la qualité du service
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Général
Ingénieur junior (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC18 novembre 2018
Bonne équipe de travail et bon climat d'entreprise en général
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Engaging place to work
Operations Site Manager (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB15 novembre 2018
Very Good place to work upper management very helpful, great rotation and very good Salary, There was not any extreme pressure's on the staff, all knew their jobs and got it done. Very good training programs for what ever you may be lacking in skills, Lavalin would help you achieve your goals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez SNC-Lavalin. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 1 060 avis
5409
4372
3181
261
137

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise