SNC-Lavalin - Avis

Trouvé 585 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 233 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent wage and benefits
Contract Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB16 octobre 2019
Depending on the Business Unit you work in depends on the quality management and the amount of projects coming in. Wages and benefits are good. 37.5 hour workweek.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail très toxique
Ingénieur de projet (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC16 octobre 2019
Environnement toxique et organisé en système de clans.
Points positifs
Aucun
Points négatifs
Tout est négatif
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An organization in need of major change
Director, Business Development (Ancien employé) –  Ontario4 octobre 2019
What can i say, they are focused on the bottom line and maximizing shareholder value. Too bad its all gone bad. Great people working for a company whose management is incentivized in all the wrong ways and it shows.
Points positifs
Good salary and benefits
Points négatifs
Short term focus, office politics, too much turnover in management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Mt. Pearl- Project Costing Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Mount Pearl, NL2 octobre 2019
Excellent company to wok for. Truly love my job as a project support team member.
Opportunity to grow in career and advancement to new positions.
Highly recommend this company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Canadian owned company
Director of Administration/ Facilities (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 septembre 2019
- My work experience was positive for the most part.
During my time there we were expanding and projects were plentiful. Great people to work with.
Points positifs
Fast paced, never a dull moment
Points négatifs
when busy, long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
3 p woes
Canada Line Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC27 septembre 2019
The Canada line is a subsidiary of SNC Lavalin so it feels an awful lot like being a child in the middle of a bad divorce. Too much red tape and management lacks experience. The job is very stressful and there is a lack of empathy for employees who struggle. There is a disconnect because the parent company has no clue what we actually do daily. They are corporate and we are union. It’s a struggle.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work in
Designer Telecommunications (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC14 septembre 2019
With over 40000 employees world wide, you are not just a number, you are part of the family! Every day us a new challenge as the work diversity is quite large and you are never left alone to deal with certain problems alone, there is always a helping hand at arms length!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Employer
Accounting Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Campbellton, NB8 septembre 2019
Great company to work for . Great benefits at no cost to the employee . Best place I've ever worked . Management actually done their best to ensure the staff were happy .
Points positifs
Great Benefits
Points négatifs
Non. I left for personal reasons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great salary
Camp Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB2 septembre 2019
I really appreciate and thankful for all of the opportunities that this company has provided and help me grow not only professionally as well as personally. I have learned so much in these past 3 years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing, supportful and talented people work here.
COMPLIANCE SPECIALIST (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON28 août 2019
This company gave me my first job opportunity in Canada. I learnt so much from Management and my coworkers. I am a more confident and driven person because of my experience with this company. Truly grateful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team
Structural Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 août 2019
I have been working in snc Lavalin with lots of nice and smart people. I have been involved in several multidisciplinary projects with a great variety of scope size and complexity. Overall there is a great work ethic in this company as far as I've seen.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Difficult times for the company
Bid Director (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 août 2019
Started less than 2 years ago and finishing with them as company is going through difficult moments and many departments are closing down for good.

In reality it seems there were no planning for a long time and this is the result of many problems that led into this situation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away from this company
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON26 août 2019
It was the worst job I ever had. I was bullied and felt very uncomfortable. They have no respect for women.Engineers are difficult to work for and it was hard to close an eye to activities that were against company policy.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mauvaise experience
Adjointe administrative (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC18 août 2019
je ne recommande vraiment pas
ce n etait pas une bonne experience de travail pas de suivi pas d'apprentissage
Licencié sans raison du jour au lendemain
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great working environment
Lead Cost Controller (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 août 2019
Friendly staff and use of latest technology/systems. The most enjoying part is working on different projects. Various job responsibilities such as project accounting, budgeting & forecasting, KPI's , earned value , reporting etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team, interesting projects
Environmental Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC31 juillet 2019
I work in the "environmental consulting" part of SNC-Lavalin.
Huge network of environmental professionals (environmental scientists, engineers, geologists, hydrogeologists, geotechnical engineers, biologists...). Lots of nice and smart people.
In the last 5 years alone, I have been involved in several multidisciplinary projects, with a great variety of scope size and complexity.
Overall there is a great work ethic in this company as far as I've seen (despite what the media says).
Good work-life balance... I have never received a negative comment from taking well deserved time off, even at an inconvenient time for the company.
Points positifs
Good people. Moderate Flexibility in hours. Independance/Trust in employees.
Points négatifs
Not much to highlight as negative...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company
HRBP (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 juillet 2019
SNC Lavalin is a good company to work for. The past year has been a challenge for all employees. Morale is currently down and we are seeking direction from Management
Points positifs
Good people, good managers in operations, long term employees
Points négatifs
current circumstances being in the media/damaged company name
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice place
Lines Design Engineer / Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 juillet 2019
Good place to work - Good management - flexible hours- sport events - good benefits -sport clubs - free sport tickets - career growth- great job experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the best Engineering firms
Construction Manager (Ancien employé) –  Canada18 juillet 2019
SNC has allowed me to gain experience of many different and challenging projects. Their global reach has afforded me the opportunity to travel the globe and work with many different cultures.
Points positifs
Great opportunities
Points négatifs
Still a lot of unethical behaviour
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Future is bleak
Chargé de projet (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC12 juillet 2019
Atrocious financial results.
Management ran this company into the ground
Points positifs
Image, benefits
Points négatifs
Ethics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez SNC-Lavalin. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 1 233 avis
5477
4425
3206
274
151

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise