SMS Equipment Inc. - Avis

Trouvé 95 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 96 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
HET (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 octobre 2019
SMS equipment is committed to getting their techs properly trained for the machines within the industry. Lead hands are willing to help and show proper and safe methods. My time at the Edmonton facility was pretty good minus the slow economic times. Some people struggled with the manager but as I was told by a lead hand to take the time to talk with him. I did and it was definitely worth it. The factory training program they have in place is very well structured. They host multiple bbq’s and breakfasts for they employees through out the year.
Points positifs
Great wage Benefits training program
Points négatifs
Older facility yard needs to be revamped
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can be stressfull
labourer (Employé actuel) –  Acheson, AB16 septembre 2019
it's a good place to work if you want to retire there. there is almost always work, and it's a nice schedule to work on if you like shift work or weekdays.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Want to make great money at a cost??
Mechanic (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB27 août 2019
Great wage but it comes with a cost...
Must be able to show up every day to be bullied and belittled with no proper training, bad morale. Service Manager is a special one to deal with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to learn
HRIS Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 août 2019
- You can learn a lot here
-management lacks vision
- hard working people here
- the HR dept. ig ok
- Good salary
- relaxed culture
- Recognition for work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 août 2019
Great people, really enjoyed working here. Good wage, able to move up quickly. Fast paced environment, a lot of teamwork. Fun place to be and hours are good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you're willing to get bent for good money this is the job for you
Heavy Duty Mechanic (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB3 août 2019
From personal experience with my shop, management is a complete laughing stock. From word of mouth the rest of the company is like this as well.
High pay and good benefits if you're willing to suffer through it. HR is completely useless if you run into problems with the bosses.
The boss rules the shop by fear and kills any sort of fun you could have at work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work and support a family
Heavy Duty Mechanic (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB12 juillet 2019
This is a great place to work. A work day at SMS Edmonton can be a full one. The team environment is very important and the team effort is stressed for efficiency and safety. The service manager is a good guy who knows how to Git er Done. Yes management push to get things done, be safe, and ensure quality, but that is their job. There always seems to be someone to ask when you are unsure of what the next step is or the best way to proceed. There is a lot of experience in the building and I always feel there is help if I ask. There are many long term employees and that speaks to how great a place it is to work.
Points positifs
Benefits, pay, people, lifestyle, schedule
Points négatifs
Older building and yard
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A place you can call home and have a long successful career
HET (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB11 juillet 2019
SMS likes to grow and develop their people and build long term relationships. There is lots of product training and they ensure you have the necessary tools to be successful. I was able to build strong relationships within the department and branch which created a family type atmosphere. They have BBQs in the summer month for the employees and other functions where you can include your family (ex: pancake breakfast, kids Christmas parties, adult Christmas party, fishing derby). Overall SMS is a great place to grow as an individual.
Points positifs
Long term employment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work with lots of opportunities for advancement
Technical Support (Employé actuel) –  Acheson, AB10 juillet 2019
I started with SMS as a field tech at the Edmonton branch and advanced to my current position. I have the opportunity to work with all the branches across Canada, everyone is great to work with. I enjoy coming here everyday. I'm thankful for all the factory training, mentorship and support I received from the Edmonton branch managers and supervisors as ultimately that led to me advancing in the company.
The management team are fantastic to work with and support my personal growth and development. I have always experienced a good work life balance in all my roles with SMS and find the company is very family orientated.
SMS is continuously growing and on the cutting edge of innovation so always provides very interesting work.

I would recommend a career at SMS Equipment, they are an excellent company to work for.
Points positifs
Pay, Benefits, Opportunities, Factory Training, People, Culture, Job Satisfaction
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family oriented and great place to be
HR (Employé actuel) –  Acheson, AB9 juillet 2019
My job satisfaction is high because I receive mentorship, training and a family-like atmosphere to do my job. SMS puts their employees and customers first.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work with great development opportunities
HR Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Acheson, AB9 juillet 2019
SMS Equipment has been amazing place to work. I love coming here everyday and learning new things about the industry and my field of work.
The management team in Acheson and Edmonton branches have been especially great to work with, and I am so thankful for their support in my growth and development. The managers and supervisors are supportive of my career and take the time to listen to any suggestions I have or issues I'm experiencing.
I'm so excited to have been given the opportunity to work here for the last 2 years, and I can't wait to continue for years to come. The workplace culture is great and I can't ask for a better company to work for.
Lots of training provided in my own role and for the new people who start.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Culture archaique
Coordonnatrice aux ventes (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC28 mai 2019
Milieu Mysogine, aucun avancement pour les femmes. Culture archaique.
Points positifs
bons avantages sociaux
Points négatifs
Direction
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good pay, Terrible management
Heavy Duty Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 mai 2019
Decent jobs. You're required to know everything with very little training. Anything that they dont like will get you written up. They say that safety is number one but fail to provide proper tooling. Very little respect among technicians. Dont bring a nice tool box other techs will use it to rebuild components or run things into with very little regard. If you're going to work for SMS do not work at the Edmonton branch. Service Manager use fear to run the shop there way and refuses to listen to ideas from technicians.
Points positifs
Decent Pay and thats about it.
Points négatifs
Service Manager use fear to run shop, you'll be run down
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB25 avril 2019
My temporary contract with SMS equipment was great. I worked there for a short amount of time but I learned many things in the field as a labourer. Staff was very friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High pace and fun balanced.
Journeyman Heavy Duty Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC17 avril 2019
I find the technical support and quality of work to be excellent. How ever the branch I was at was mostly mine oriented and did not seem to want to help the forestry side advance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good workplace
Maintenance Electrician (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB7 avril 2019
good schedule . no flight allowance but company housing is ok. have to provide own tools and service trucks always seem to be an issue. but no major cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Happy Valley-Goose Bay, NL2 avril 2019
As an individual with background in heavy equipment this by far was the most exciting job I have had. Every day was something new, learning new things about equipment, meeting new customers, meeting new challenges. Management was always there to help as much as possible, they truly care about their workers. Benefits were great, co workers were amazing.

Every day consisted of something different from doing administrative duties, to working in the warehouse, offloading freight, delivering freight.

Best part of this job was how busy it was, and how no two days were alike.
Points positifs
Always something different
Points négatifs
Being on call
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Marketing Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB1 avril 2019
Its been over 10 years since I've been here. The overall experience was great. The team was smaller then, and it was fun to put your hands in everything to help build the products and company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not enjoyable at all
mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB31 mars 2019
The manager of the Edmonton branch who has been there forever destroys any fun and enjoyment in the workplace. Has the worst "little man" syndrome ever. I hated my time there. Some of my coworkers were great but we also had many quit in mu short time working for these guys. The shop foreman are just lap dogs
Points positifs
some co workers were great
Points négatifs
managment is TERRIBLE
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to work
HET Journeyman (Employé actuel) –  Acheson, AB27 mars 2019
Good wage and excellent shift rotation gives ample opportunity to enjoy work and life balance. a great deal of need for qualified people, good job security.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez SMS Equipment Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 96 avis
524
430
319
212
111

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise