Smile Direct Club - Avis

Trouvé 8 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 150 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Smile Guide
Smile Guide (Ancien employé) –  Canada15 juillet 2019
A typical day at work would involve seeing customers, trying to close the sales as well as reviewing videos during downtime and role-playing. I feel that management was not qualified for this position even with retail management experience. Co-workers were nice and it was fun to work there but they would try to give new people the customers that they assumed wouldn't sign on and this would then bring your sales numbers down. The hardest part was seeing a customer that was not a candidate and still having to close the sale. I felt that there was no work/life balance. Worked approx. 5-6 days a week.. 9-7:30 so I would be away from home for an entire day. No weekends off. High turnover rate especially with dental professionals. I didn't enjoy having my appointments recorded so that they could be watched and critiqued. They have great benefits and will give you the pay that you ask for if you are qualified. They also claim that they will hire and promote from within for management roles but this is not always the case. They usually will hire someone who has not been with the company and places them into a management position.
Points positifs
Fun coworkers, benefits, pay
Points négatifs
Management, No work/life balance, slow days, high turnover, no weekends off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Smile Direct Club
19 juillet 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and leave this review. We are disappointed to hear about this and would love it if you shared any additional feedback with us at peoplesupport@smiledirectclub.com.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Does not respect employees
Smile Guide (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC5 juin 2019
The company does not care about your availability and will schedule your shift whenever they want. The management was horrible and completely disorganized. They promise excellent benefits and coaching to reach bonus goals and then fail to deliver. The hourly wage is not worth it and I would not recommend working here to anyone who wishes to have their time and talents valued and respected.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst job I've ever had.
Smile Guide (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON9 mai 2019
-excessive pressure to achieve high sales
-anxiety ridden every single day
-poor management/higher ups do not care about you
-favoritism
-constant grief over any little unimportant thing
-no support
-back to back to back appointments, they work you like a slave and wonder why the teams are miserable.

This was not what I signed up for and instead of actually having a conversation with their guides, management hands out write ups over anything , breaks you down and makes you feel helpless. Incredibly negative experience for a company that could have had the potential to be life changing
Points positifs
Pay, coworkers
Points négatifs
Management, stress, high pressure, bullying, no integrity, false incentives, harassment, etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
they don't give everything they promise
dental assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON24 avril 2019
They don't give what they promise, very poor work environment and no room for advancement. Also ethically it feels wrong as the treatment they deliver is not proper and normally customers are complaining and we don't know how to fix it at that point.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Superb place to work !
Smile Shop Manager (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB23 avril 2019
Fabulous job where you are empowered and inspired to achieve ! Love the opportunity for growth , and ability to stretch yourself development wise !
Team culture and values is lived daily from all parts of the organization.
Enjoying the ability to help others achieve their best selves !
Points positifs
Fun, passion, development, values, culture, opportunity for growth
Points négatifs
Launch of programs, could be more streamlined by rolling out then launching vs launching then providing instructions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team environment/pay
Smile sales associate (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON22 avril 2019
They’re a good company to work for. In my time working at sdc it’s been a great stress free experience. Any questions I had were answered and the team I had were genuine. There could be some slow days based on the appointments, but we constantly find ways to improve on our productivity and have fun with it.
Points positifs
Pay, hours, great team, location, great building of transferable skills
Points négatifs
Minimal room for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i love my new job at smile direct club
Manager (Employé actuel) –  quebec canada22 avril 2019
I never seen a company like this before who really care about their people and wants to hear feedback from them ! As well they give you all the tools you need to succeed in your job. Super fun on boarding training in Nashville really nice if you like to travel and be part of something special
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Smile Direct Club

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Smile Direct Club. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 150 avis
555
413
39
223
150

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise