SmartStyle - Avis

Trouvé 26 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 362 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Control your pay is a Joke
Stylist (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON18 octobre 2019
You will make minimum wage. They will sell you on the idea that you are in control of your pay.

New employee should ask them to calculate their pay cheque based on a 25hr work week. Bringing in 1500.00 per week making on average 60.00 per hr.

Now in this post they are saying up to 23.00? So Sounds like you will never make more 23.00 per hours sounds pretty realistic. As for your tips not every can afford to tip but Regis will explain Tips are part of your wage. "Give good customer service and give yourself a raise" They rely on customers tips to help with your wage.

23.00/hr x 25hrs = 575.00 per week on your pay-cheque

60.00/hr x 25hrs = 1500.00 per week

1500.00 - 575.00 = 925.00 this is what you are making for Regis weekly

Ontario minimum wage 14.00/hr x 25 hrs = 350.00 per week

You % 350.00 x 4 weeks = 1,400.00 per month

Possibly you 575.00 x 4 weeks = 2,300.00 per month

Pretty much it's a 60/40 split 60% for Regis and 40% for you

But don't just bring in an hourly rate of 14.00 per hour. You need to bring in a consistent 22.40/hr to start. You won't make commission on that 22.40 just so you understand. But soon they will say we need 30.00 per hr from you and you still won't commission. The only way you will see a difference on your pay-cheque is if you always make 60.00 per hour.

I hope this helps:) give you an idea of what you are in for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible place to get an apprenticeship
hair stylist (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton New Brunswick11 mars 2019
The women who run's this store treats her employees with disrespect, She scares them with threats or job loss, if they try to clean she gets mad, They do not clean Brushes /combs... She tends to lose what hour's they have worked and they pay employees poorly, yet expects them to work long hours. , She never keeps track of hours if an employee is doing an apprenticeship, I would not recommend this salon , i feel for those seeking employment here , or an apprenticeship This Salon is in Fredericton New Brunswick,
Poorly managed .
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
poorly managed, work long hours with little pay, no chance for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
environnement de travail agréable
Coiffeuse (Ancien employé) –  Victoriaville, QC3 février 2019
es coiffeurs et les barbiers coupent les cheveux, font des mises en plis et offrent des services connexes. Ils travaillent dans des salons de coiffure, des salons de barbier, des écoles de formation professionnelle, des établissements de soins de santé, des théâtres et des studios de cinéma ou de télévision.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no customers
Hairstylist (Ancien employé) –  GTA, ON13 janvier 2019
there were less than 50 customers at the time that i was employed there
i really cant say much
i went to unpaid classes to learn
i ate a meal less than 1 time each day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Hairstylist Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  Owen Sound, ON20 juillet 2018
I loved working for smart style. I worked with awesome ladies and had great customers. product sales are easy with the flow of Walmart customers as well.
Points positifs
fun, great customers
Points négatifs
alot of people dont know about smart style in walmarts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work starting out.Not so good if you like to make money.
Hairstylist (Ancien employé) –  Salmon Arm, BC4 juin 2018
Understaffed and underpaid. No advancement opportunities. Education is limited to basic skills and common sense courses online. Staff not supported for any extra courses outside of (Regis Corp) education.
The pay structure is terrible and you don't make any money no matter how hard you work. Not much positive to say about this place other than you are garanteed to at least make minimum wage.
Points positifs
Always a paycheck
Points négatifs
Low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unfair pay but a relaxed environment
Hairstylist (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL21 mai 2018
Minimum wage pay for a very expensive education. If you want to pursue hairstyling as a career, go to a salon that will treat you fairly and compensate your hard work and talents.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job was fine, management was great
Stylist (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB21 mai 2018
Random schedules made it hard to get a clientel. Never having a weekend off made having a hoe life a struggle. However, loved the manager, she was awesome to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Hairstylist (Employé actuel) –  Waterdown, ON9 février 2018
I love meeting new people everyday no clientelle nedded they come to you only complaint is the manager no respect for her staff but overall love what I do
Points positifs
beefits
Points négatifs
working sundays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Favourite salon I have worked at
Hairstylist (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC12 octobre 2017
The people that work here are very friendly and management is great. I don't have anything bad to say about this salon, it was always a fun time even if it was slow.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
We have everything you need to succeed as a stylist!
Salon Leader (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB7 octobre 2017
Working inside Walmart with thousands of customers walking by the SmartStyle salon everyday can become your guests! And once they're your guest, they are going to tell their family and friends, who could become referral guests, There are thousands of potential guests waiting for you!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience if you are starting out as a nee stylist
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Timmins, ON1 juin 2017
Working at Smartstyle has it's up's and down's.
It is VERY good if you are starting off and you want to grow faster in your cuts and service.
Not so good if you stick with them and no other salon...you could be working with some very unproffesional employees and even an acting manager. Oh yeah. And since it's in walmart the floor was stained beyond repair, one broken chair, hair all over the backroom, colour stains on chairs...in short: it's a dirty salon if they are cheap to fix it.

Oh YES...I almost forgot. Trying to ask for time off, especially for religious holiday reasons is almost impossible there. Better to work at a Sunday-Monday salon, even self-employment so you can choose your hours.
Points positifs
Good cutting experience, good pay.
Points négatifs
Long hours, high turnover, walk-in basis, very unproffesional salon
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Hairstylist (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL7 octobre 2016
Good place to work the hours are all over for place which I am not to happy about. But as of right now we are short staff
Great co workers
Points positifs
Free pizza once a month
Points négatifs
It's a Monday - Sunday job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Atmosphere Even Worse Manager
Hairstylist (Employé actuel) –  Chatham-Kent, ON18 août 2016
No training. Everyone at the walmart checkouts stare at you while you do hair. No one with any skills works here. Manager knows nothing about hair, or business. She picks favorites and singles you out if you aren't on her good side. NOT PROFESSIONAL AT ALL. DO NOT WORK HERE!!!!
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Educational workplace with Benefits
Shift Manager (Employé actuel) –  Rymal, ON23 mai 2016
I have worked in this establishment for 2 1/2 years. There are many benefits to this job, you receive benefits and get paid either hourly or by commission. You start of by hourly and when you become frequently busy you receive commission. This company provides many educational opportunities which is great because not many salons offer that. Every Location is differently run and you will not know what the environment is like until you start. As long as you have a flexible schedule and are a reliable punctual employee there should not be any problems in this work place. It can be a fast paced workplace and usually I find the smart style locations get a large variety of service (colour, style,and cut) which is wonderful because there are many just cut and go salons. You get paid minimum wage, unless you become a manger or district leader. You do get to keep all of your tips which helps. If you plan to stay in the company for a long time and would like to become a manger/district leader when the positions are available it could end up being a wonderful place to work in the long run. Every employee environment is different but I found most employees and their managers are very friendly and understanding.Overall a great workplace and a friendly environment.
Points positifs
Free education, benefits, commission/or hourly, variety of services, keep all tips
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hairstylist
Hairstylist (Ancien employé) –  Keswick, ON2 mai 2016
This job was a great work experience, where I learnt to properly greet and service customers. Cleanliness of my station and work area. Obtain a professional performance all day and every day.
We had to work with chemicals and create a safe environment when applying color on a client along with keeping our guest happy. This was a great opportunity to offer sales of product to our guest.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful Salon
Hairstylist (Ancien employé) –  London, ON19 août 2015
Treated me so bad, manager expected way too much from me. Coworkers were catty and drama. Boring and slow salon, no traffic.
No permeant schedule, always had to call in or they let me know when i work which was stressful.
Points positifs
In a walmart, easy access to food
Points négatifs
Exactly what i wrote there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good job
Manager/ HairStylist (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON15 août 2015
This company is great. the job offers benefits and great hours. Lot of opportunities to make commission. friendly work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was like running a daycare
Manager/Stylist (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON3 août 2015
The entire experience was a nightmare. Unreliable staff, staff turn over, walk-in system so overlap in chemical services, head office over ruling management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Should be called "Dumb Style"
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON27 octobre 2014
I was Manager/Hairstylist
They are a terrible company!!
All they care about is pushing product
And hire unexperienced stylist.!!
Head office is horrible..
No appreciation for hard work..
Do yourself a favour.. Do not work in any location!!!
Points positifs
Customers
Points négatifs
Management.. Lousy pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez SmartStyle. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 1 362 avis
5303
4307
3376
2171
1205

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise