Smart & Biggar - Avis

Voir les 10 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low pay, terrible managers
Administrative Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON8 septembre 2019
Smart & Biggar has terrible managers, they mass fire on a regular basis, they don’t give raises, their salary levels are very low, there’s no advancement opportunities, they don’t support their staff, they don’t deserve the loyalty of their hardworking employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Former Admin Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ontario19 novembre 2018
Worked here for 9 years. The pay started off good, and then the raised stopped altogether. Management/supervisors act like superior beings and dump work on you even if you are super busy. And the seemingly random firings were absurd. Overtime is unspoken, but mandatory if you don’t want to get in trouble. Sooo glad I quit.
Points positifs
Literally none
Points négatifs
Low pay, below average benefits, random firings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Legal Assistant
Legal Administrative (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON29 octobre 2018
Lots of support for assistants here and was a good place to work. I worked here while I lived in Quebec, I liked the fast pace of the job and the management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 11Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low pay good starting firm
Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ONp20 octobre 2018
The pay is low not even close to industry standard.

Mangement could care less about you. They don’t care about you.

There is zero and I mean zero advancement I spent 8 years in the same department

Yearly raises were minamal or non essistent
Points positifs
Easy can do very little and get by
Points négatifs
Low wage no advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A company that doesn't yet have their values straight
Legal Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC10 novembre 2017
Training is chaotic 90% of the time - pressure to do everything perfectly with guidance that is sometimes unclear and incomplete.
Poorly value their employees. Work culture is poor - it is somewhat tribal and hard to feel welcome as a new employee. They do not seem to care about their employees - only about getting the results out of them.
Points positifs
generous vacation time
Points négatifs
poor training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You don't want to work here as an associate
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawwa4 août 2017
You really don't want to work here if you are expecting training or any sort for mentorship. The only thing I got from working here was stress, literally no one cares about you.

Don't work here
Points positifs
N/A
Points négatifs
long hours, stress, no one cares
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
they look out for themselves
MAILROOM CLERK (Employé actuel) –  Biggar, SK5 mars 2017
i loved working there, the people are great and the work is constant and rewarding. I learned to handle urgent issues, pacing and the need to doing things right the first time.
Points positifs
salary
Points négatifs
no job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 11Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive.
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON3 novembre 2016
outdated tools to complete jobs. inadequate support when needed. Taught me how to manage my time and maintain composure under pressure. I enjoyed working with my coworkers. Hardest part was inadequate resources and tools for job.
Points positifs
flexible
Points négatifs
insecurity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent and generous employer
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 avril 2016
Excellent and generous employer; busy productive environment; Wonderful supervisor; friendly atmosphere; generous vacation; good pay; professional.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 45Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Smart & Biggar. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,5
D'après 10 avis
52
40
33
21
14

Notes par catégorie

1,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
1,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
1,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
1,3Direction
1,4Culture d'entreprise