Slingshot Transportation, Inc - Avis

Trouvé 19 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 23 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay far away from this company
Office employee (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON28 juillet 2019
Very poorly managed company. The previous posts of people being pushed to tears is true. This place will ride you like a rented mule until you break. Leadership, which is a dismal failure, is run from the 90's Japanese business plan and whatever psychology book happens to be popular that week. It is irresponsible and blames employees for it's own shortcomings. If you want to be a scapegoat then this is the place for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No hard work here. Go to work to sleep
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON22 novembre 2018
One of the worst places to work if you are a hard worker. No incentive to do anything above and beyond the call of duty. Managment is poor. Benefits are lousy. Work is mind numbing.
Points positifs
No lifting
Points négatifs
Managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy work, terrible management
Don’t work there (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON30 octobre 2018
To put it bluntly, it’s all smoke and mirrors, the work is easy, wages are good, benefits are far from great, very basic, poor communication between mgmt and staff (lying to drivers) management changes things as it suits their needs. Dismissing people because they can, If the positive reviews were accurate the person would not have departed, with the work being easy is the only reason I’m staying there.
Points positifs
Easy work
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Respect, Fairness and Excellent Compensation
Logistics (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON7 août 2018
What I like most about working for Slingshot is from the top down employees are treated with respect. Management does their best to create a team oriented environment making sure employees are supported each day.

Slingshot focuses on results and hiring good people but also believe part of the work day is to have a little fun to let off some steam. It is a relaxed atmosphere in what can be a very serious industry.

I am very happy working for Slingshot and plan to continue for many years.
Points positifs
Team Environment, Above average compensation
Points négatifs
Can be stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace and Great Staff
Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON3 juillet 2018
The staff are great and everyone gets along. If you come to work and work you will have no issues. Management are great! If you ask questions they will help you. Pay and work life balance id fairly good. I would recommend this place to work.
Points positifs
Pay and work life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The best job I've ever had
Driver AZ Local (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON30 mai 2018
I have been in the transportation industry for 50 years. 3 years ago I retired from another company. After a year I wanted to get back into driving. I found Slingshot in September of 2017 and I am currently still employed here. I wish I would have found Slingshot 20 years ago I would have worked here until I retired!

The dispatch team here are wonderful and go out of there way for there drivers. They are very accommodating and respectful to there staff.

The equipment here is clean, well maintained and very safe. If I write something up dispatch and safety will make sure its repaired.
Points positifs
flexable dispatch and respect
Points négatifs
nothing I can think of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Place To Work
Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON23 mai 2018
This company is very shady to there emoloyess. They just keep people around long enough to use them and then let them go when the find someone they can pay less. They constantly lie to there most loyal employees. The management is very lazy at main office and just pile more work on the hourly employees while they stay on there phones. Do not work here unless you want short term employment.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON5 avril 2018
Great place to work! Very open door policy. When I started I wasn't familiar with the software and the management team helped me with additional training. They state "Open Door" like a lot of companies do but this company really means it. If you have questions they are there to help. Its nice to see a company thrive to see there staff succeed. Good job Slingshot - its awesome to see team work in a workplace.
Points positifs
Management, work life balance, salary, workload
Points négatifs
can's think of any right now
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great atmosphere, great people
Logistics Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON4 avril 2018
Great atmosphere with an open office concept. Management is always thoughtful and friendly. The organization is based on exceptional team work and values family and team bonding.
Points positifs
Work hard, play hard
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent culture, just do your job!!
Project Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON22 janvier 2018
I loved working at this company. The people are great, the management team wants to see their employees succeed. The only issues I've seen have been with lazy employees that don't last long; if you're coming to work here, make sure you do your job.
Points positifs
Loved the people I worked with.
Points négatifs
Can be stressful during busy times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Milton5 janvier 2018
all staff are very friendly. Good pay - excellent employee moral. Management are awesome. Lots of perks to working here. Management care about there staffs well being.
Points positifs
good pay and benefits
Points négatifs
cant think of any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is not a healthy work place.
Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON15 septembre 2017
High staff turnover
No growth
Hostile Management Team.
They tout that it is a team environment but it really means "Just do as we say"
You cannot question or try to innovate any processes.
Tow the line or get out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Slingshot Transportation, Inc
29 septembre 2017

It is always important to focus on facts; our explosive growth i.e. 80% over a 2 year period was challenging and exciting at the same time. This growth required rapid response and direction and some people had difficulty due to a lack of understanding, rigid thinking and the fact that it was not their way. Slingshot is focused on a team approach which has allowed us to be successful despite many challenges. The team environment is not for everyone.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Small company that cares.
Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON18 juin 2016
The company is small enough that they are fantastic with working with you to form the job to your strengths and provide help to work around your weaknesses.

They are very fair and treat the employees well.
Points positifs
small enough to feel like a team
Points négatifs
Very high stress working under quick deadlines
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 10Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team
Transportation Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON2 mars 2016
A fast paced environment, with many moving parts. Company has policies and procedures for all aspects of the job, training was designed with personal input and with my learning curves in mind. Upper management has motivating and inspiring outlook on both professional and personal growth. Co-workers are very team oriented and have a culture that is different from any other work setting that I have ever worked in. The most challenging aspect thus far has been remembering all of the policies and procedures, they will take time to fully comprehend. Its a great accomplishment to see a job from start to finish, its satisfying to see the results by a tracking system provided by the company with a close 100% fulfillment rate.
Points positifs
great team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic people oriented company to work for
Dispatcher (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON22 février 2016
One of the best transportation companies to work for. Treat their people like they matter, not like numbers!
Great place to learn and grow.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 9Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Runs are few and far between and paperwork is heavy and redundent
AZ Driver (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON17 avril 2013
Can be on call weekends and weekdays.Issues with workplace hazards and paying for items for trucks and not getting reembursed.
Points positifs
good runs when available
Points négatifs
lost alot of good runs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 10Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i liked working for slingshot they r the best
Transport Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON16 juin 2012
incompairable with the rest until i will find somewhere better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a very good company to work for
Transport Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON9 juin 2012
a good place to work and my boss was exceptional i liked it there alot
Points positifs
very good environment
Points négatifs
no complaints
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 9Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Slingshot Transportation, Inc

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Slingshot Transportation, Inc. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 23 avis
511
45
31
21
15

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu