Sleeman Breweries - Avis

Voir les 33 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A growing company with historical roots
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (EA) TO VP, HUMAN RESOURCES (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON3 octobre 2019
When I worked at Sleeman they were transitioning their systems to amalgamate Sleeman with the Sapporo group. There was some great talent on board but still experiencing the growing pains of combining very different organizations and leadership styles.

Employees seemed to enjoy working in the plant - beer tastings were a nice perk as well as an allotment of beer for employees to enjoy on an annual basis.
Points positifs
Free beer and sample days
Points négatifs
Disjointed administration processes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Assistant Delivery (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC16 juillet 2019
Everything about my job was enjoyable from my colleagues and the rewarding work itself.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
Regional, Human Resources Manager, Western Canada (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC1 avril 2019
Enjoyed my tenure at Sleeman, fun atmosphere. Great teams to be engaged with and like their products. Workplace culture was great to be involved with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor leadership
AR (Employé actuel) –  Delta, BC18 mars 2019
The management in AR Is not the best, the ability to communicate and lead is very poor. The team itself is small, the office is also small. On the plus side you do get beer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work, Great People.
Maintenance/Engineering Co-op Student (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON10 mars 2019
It was an absolute joy to work here, the work-life balance was superb, management was competent, and the benefits were very good. The workplace culture is centred around an attitude of continuous improvement.
Points positifs
Occasional Free Lunches, Free Coffee, Great People
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Honest people with respect at all levels of employment.
Junior Project Coordinator (Co-op) (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON15 février 2019
Productive, clean plant with a positive atmosphere. Rewarding place to work, management is experienced and intelligent. Recommended place to work for certain.
Points positifs
People
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxed atmosphere with really friendly people
Part-Time General Labour (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON18 décembre 2018
Always able to feel comfortable, friendly manager who was really relaxed. As long as the work got done there was never any issues.

Would definitely go back if commute wasn't an hour bus ride.
Points positifs
Really relaxed
Points négatifs
No cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly Work Environment
Junior Maintenance Project Coordinator (Co-op) (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON26 octobre 2018
Departments work well together. Departmental leaders are level-headed and trustworthy, and support one another when needed. Solid organization, that respects its employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very good job
Production Operator (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON25 juillet 2018
always on the go
was able to learn and operate every machine in the plant
overall the management was good there
they started becoming very safety conscious just as was leaving
Points positifs
free beer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Co-worker were very supportive.
Bilingual Accounts Associate (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON9 avril 2018
Co-workers were very supportive. Largely self-directed training through the use of manuals. Workplace culture was changing during my employment from a "small family company" feeling to a large corporation culture.
Points positifs
Beer allowance
Points négatifs
Job training was largely self directed through manuals - not hands on
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with
Delivery Driver Helper (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON12 février 2018
I worked as a delivery driver helper with a very kind co-worker I enjoyed my time there, Although I don't know how the job is in the long term as I only did temporary work there.
Points positifs
Positive Employees
Points négatifs
Very Hot during summer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bon avantages sociaux
Manutentionnaire (Employé actuel) –  Anjou, QC1 février 2018
Bonne experience de travaille formation pour sorte d appareilles et sur la sante securiter
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable work, but management weren't so enjoyable
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON21 décembre 2017
The employees themselves were great and the work was fast-paced and enjoyable. But no matter how hard employees worked we were continuously told how we weren't' working "hard enough".
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Accountant (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON6 août 2017
I've been there for 2 years and I have loved my time with the company so far. The people, culture and environment is very good. The management promote continuous learning and are supportive of new initiatives you take on to make internal processes better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellente école de vie
Superviseur des inventaires (Ancien employé) –  Dorval, QC et Laval, QC9 mai 2017
L'oie du nord n'existe plus.
Elle a été crée comme division breuvage de ID Foods lorsque la distribution des bieres a été obtenue pour le Quebec.

Puis en 2000, Sleeman Breweries a acheté sont distributeur L'oie du Nord (et ses employés)

Vous comprendrez que de 1992 (ID Foods) @ 2006 (Sleeman) il s'agit pour moi d'un travail continue sans perte d'emploi.
Points positifs
Grandes possibiltés d'avancement dont j'ai profité
Points négatifs
Quitter suite a l'achat de la compagnie, une entreprise que j'ai en plus haute estime et avec laquelle j'ai gardé contact.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tough start but good job
Machine Operator (Employé actuel) –  Vernon, BC25 avril 2017
It's tough to get on full time but if you can make it through the on call time and into the union its a great paying job with great benefits. Company doesn't seem to have any loyalty to staffers though.
Points positifs
Union job great pay
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Power trip
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC5 avril 2017
I worked there for an entire year. Long story short: Management is the absolute worst! They treat their entry level employees like they're disposable rather than coaching them to move up within the company.
Points positifs
pays decent
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic Culture
BUSINESS ANALYST, IT and Project Management (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON29 mai 2016
Excellent place to work! Fantastic culture and wonderful people. Very skilled individuals working collaboratively.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 10Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Équipe très dynamique et agréable
Aide-livreur (Ancien employé) –  Gatineau, QC19 avril 2016
Une des plus belles équipes de travail avec laquelle j'ai pu travailler!
L'emploi était dynamique, demandait une certaine interaction avec les clients et a fait de mon passage une expérience mémorable!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Sales (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC3 avril 2016
From the time you get in to when you leave there is always something to do, staff is friendly and helpful. Ive learnt that patience is key while working here, as someone who is consistently go go go I love to stay busy, when their is down time I will go and find other things to do to ensure I am staying productive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 9Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sleeman Breweries. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 33 avis
511
414
34
20
14

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise