Skybridge Americas - Avis

Trouvé 98 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 154 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible
Embedded Trainer/Tech support/CSR (Ancien employé) –  180 main street24 octobre 2019
management awful, pay awful , facility awful, management was rude and aggressive the facility had bed bug mice and cockroaches, due to mismanagement they had to outsource the work to Dominican republic, and there were several times i felt the way they handled things did not line up with the Manitoba labor laws
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent work environment
Roadside Rescue Agent (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB5 septembre 2019
The company was good.Had a great experience .Learned a lot.The working environment was great.The coaches were good,they were guiding a lot. Working there for six months was excellent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A painful place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB7 août 2019
If you want to be in a constant state of depression then work there. There is really nothing good about the place other than working from home. Working from home just saves you from transportation cost and the harsh weather.

The job itself is extremely stressful and you only get 30mins of lunch. Calls come in every second and you are not allowed to pause more than 30secs in between. The pay, minimum wage, is nothing compared to the amount of work.

The customers are extremely rude people who I never thought existed in this life. You get the worst kinds of people. It is really not a job to take seriously thus if you in any way have long term career goals, it is not the place for you. I would not even recommend this place to my worst enemy. Everything about it sucks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Depending on your AM and SDM, you can really go far here
Coach (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB6 août 2019
Loved working in the PCH account. The work itself was a bit stressful but the employees by and large were great people to work with. With the guidance of my Coach, I was able to ladder up to a Coach within a few weeks,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Operates like a last minute mom and pop business
Customer care/Roadside rescue agent (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB3 août 2019
Management did not keep their word.
The technology available was not adequate to do the job.
Arbitrary restrictions made the job more difficult than it needed to be.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical Call Centre, Some accounts better than others, Good Location.
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB29 juillet 2019
Some accounts are better than others, though I'd suggest to avoid Roadside Assistance, easily amongst the worst, if not the worst account they got. Otherwise, it's just your typical call center experience, where some people (Co-workers) are nicer than the others. Location is great though.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Brand Agent - Technical Support (Dot.com)
Brand Agent (Ancien employé) –  181 Main St. Wpg, MB5 juillet 2019
Was a very good company. Representing PCH.com for all callers and specifically took calls from people experiencing technical problems with their website, troubleshooting problems and contacting higher-ups about technical errors. Took payments by telephone for credit cards and managed customer accounts, ordering replacements and cancelling and placing orders.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and friendly environment
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB13 juin 2019
I really enjoy working here. They are pretty understanding and it has a diverse environment which I love. It's challenging and I love challenges. It's a place to learn a lot of skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Roadside rescue associate (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB30 mai 2019
Honestly not the worst place to work, you get a good relationship with management. They are very understanding to whatever issues you have going on if say your not able to show up.
Could do better on compensation though given the high level stress Rescue associates are exposed to and a daily
Points positifs
Location at the Air Canada building is great and the new benefits package is amazing
Points négatifs
Micro-management and place can get very idle on off seasons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall Skybridge Americas was good to work there t
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB10 mai 2019
Overall Skybridge Americas was good to work there the first time I worked there, with good people etc.
I was a customer sales Representative as a At Home Worker.
Points positifs
Good conditions-friendly workers-
Points négatifs
Work at home Customer Sales reps encouraged
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful, short breaks
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB7 mai 2019
High volumes of calls from some hectic customers and people already having a bad day. i Very poor management, just do the job that's what they care about. Co-workers are friendly.
Points positifs
You get paid
Points négatifs
short breaks and little pay for the work you do
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
okay job if you are new to Canada
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB5 avril 2019
the pay was too small for the amount of work you put in. it was minimum wage. the job was roadside assist plus dispatch service. customer shout at you every time and it is really annoying. management was really poor.
Points positifs
you get overtime and sometimes free food
Points négatifs
poor management, annoying customers, pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not very productive but a good place to enhance your social skills
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB6 mars 2019
Skybridge Americas has different accounts. For the account I worked for, we didn't get a lot of phone calls. So a typical day at work would have 8 calls sometimes and there's about 10-12 people working. This means that I sit there for 8 hours literally doing nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work at Home-No Pay Check
Agent (Employé actuel) –  Work at Home19 février 2019
Do Not Work For!
Didn't get first paycheque after verifying Banking Information 2 times.Mangement has no clue!
Do Not Work For!!!
Again Do Not Work From Home for Them!!!
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
No pay check.Mangement Sucks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I regret applying.
Home Agent (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB13 février 2019
I’ve worked in the AMRG team since October and at first it was fine but it quickly took a turn for the worse. The management is almost always MIA, they refuse to take supervisor calls. Almost every single customer I get over the phone just wants to yell. Customers and supervisors are incredibly rude and demanding.

Sure, you get to work from home, but that does not excuse how toxic it is. This job has done nothing but make my poor mental health worse. Before I started in a new account, that I am planning to quit soon, I logged off crying every day due to the toxic environment. I had to take an LOA because of how stressed out and anxious the account makes me. I’ve been yelled at more than I can handle for one lifetime.

They claim to be all supportive and stuff but that is just a false sense of security to lure you into this job. I could go on and on about how horrible it is to work here, but I won’t.
Points positifs
I guess working from home is a pro
Points négatifs
Literally everything else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work to avoid being homeless
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB11 février 2019
Skybridge positions itself as a company that cares so very deeply about its employees, constantly pointing to all the super fun things that it does. Look at this, Management cries proudly to anyone who will listen, mini golf and pizza in the lobby! What they don't tell you is that those distractions keep coming less and less frequent as the company bleeds money and loses business. As Coaches and CES' have more and more work to do, and so don't have the time to track prizes and incentives.

Skybridge makes its money by charging their clients less than anyone else is willing to work for. As a result, their margins are super slim and it is extremely easy for them to not be profitable. There is constant pressure from higher in the company. This results in a cycle of increased workload without time to develop talent creating more work resulting in increased workload, etc, etc, etc.

CES' (Call Escalation Specialists) are supposed to help phone agents. However, they have so many duties to do outside of helping agents that their backlog of pending work is huge, and then they're told to take phone calls, creating an even larger backlog. They're perpetually stressed and will take it out on front line Agents, even if they don't mean to.

Coaches aren't any better. Phone Agents are supposed to meet with their Coaches 3-4 times a month, just for general feedback, but you can go months without ever hearing a word from them and then all of a sudden you're getting a disciplinary meeting for messing something up. How are you supposed to get better if you never get regular feedback?
  plus...
Agents are supposed to get reviews at six months and then annually and raises are contingent on the reviews. Except getting a review on time is the exception rather than the rule. And the review won't just get done eventually. It will get forgotten unless you constantly remind your Coach, who doesn't have time to do it because of all the other stuff Management wants them to do because the business is crumbling. AND they can't even get the information they need to do the review from Management half the time. Those Coaches are probably waiting 6-7 months to get their own review, just like you.

Pay has gone out the window. Bonuses used to come fast and frequent before the company realized how poorly it was doing. Now pay is a coin flip. Coaches do Agent pay, but the system they use to tabulate your working hours and calculate your pay is gone without a replacement. This means people are getting paid by Coaches eyeballing your schedule (if you're lucky) and glancing at attendance emails (if they're putting any effort in) before throwing your hours into an Excel file and being manually tallied. Fingers crossed they remembered you worked overtime three days in a row and had two days of vacation.

Attendance is a joke. There's a brutal point system where if you get 20 points you get fired. Except some people get disciplined the moment the go over a threshold while other people can have, literally (and I mean literally, this is not hyperbole) can have hundreds (PLURAL) of points and not ever get disciplined. Some of it's nepotism. Some of it's that no one was paying attention. Some of it's that the person would be hard to replaced. Arbitrarily enforcing their own rules like this the most telling thing about the company.

And that's the problem. It's not that there's a bad Coach or a bad CES that's causing problems or delays. It's that it's a bad company that abuses every level of its employees, that has problems which run through every level of its business. That will never fix those underlying problems because it would take too much time, time they literally can't afford because they don't make enough profit margins to take the time to properly train people and develop their talent pool.

So many good Agents have quit because they knew they were worth more than how Skybridge was treating them. So many bad Agents are able to wallow for years.

You will never be so happy as the day you find another job.
  moins
Points positifs
Stave off homlessness and starvation
Points négatifs
Mental health, stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friend People, Flexible Schedule, Most of the customers are friendly.
Home Brand Agent (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB17 janvier 2019
A typical day at work is receiving 50-70 calls, responding to emails, sorting mails and giving the best customer experience you can provide the customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 13Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Waste your time, that’s fine
CES (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB16 novembre 2018
I worked with skybridge for nearly 2 and a half years before leaving. Agents are great, support is helpful, and unfortunately everything else was absolutely abhorrent. I had moved my way through the company through experience and can confidently tell you that they do not value people there. You are a clog in their machine. You are disposable.

On top of a 6 month review that was over 4 months late, the “back pay” that was paid out was immediately taxed away. So in essence, plan on working for less that what a liveable wage is because even when they give you a raise, you’re not getting it.

Then you can talk about the fact that Roadside Assistance is considered an emergency line. We train extensively to assist in trying situations, and are paid just over minimum wage. I’ve seen people walk out in tears because they’re being yelled at over the phone, even watched people walk out for good because they are being verbally abused and the pay is not worth it. You can be employed with CAA and make nearly double.

Management sits in their offices and wags their fingers when something goes wrong but if you are doing a genuine good job, do not expect a thumbs up from them. There is no praise, there is no recognition, there is hardly even interaction. One of the newest managers would not even introduce herself to the majority of her staff but expects a blind regime to follow her orders.

On top of all that, there is an intense sense of double standards and an unsure culture across the floor. They provide improper training and then expect you to instantly be a professional, if
  plus... you are not you are removed. They follow a points system in which termination is reached at 20 points, but also have employees that are in the 130 point range and are not let go for “excused” reasons. When bringing it up with HR they WILL belittle you.

If you wish to keep job stability, than remain at the bottom of the totem poll. Because the moment you’re anything else, you’re forced to reapply for your job every 6 months. If you refuse, you will lose your position and be either be let go or demoted. If you - as I did - have experience in the field, it will be wiped clean and you will be nothing to them once again.

I strongly reccomend reaching out to another call center before this one. There is a sickening culture of indifference. They do not care if you stay or go. They will use and abuse your dedication and you will leave there exhausted and upset. I even waited a month to post this review as to not let my anger with them cloud my judgement, but the more I learn the more I know that your well being does not matter to Skybridge Americas anymore and employment with them will surly lead to overwhelming stress and no money to show for it.
  moins
Points positifs
On slow days you can probably read a book in between calls?
Points négatifs
Literally everything else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
People there are really nice
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB9 octobre 2018
Although people you work with are really nice, the client's treatment of the staff makes one think that if they could get away with it, they would have a sweat shop environment.
Points positifs
Nice co-workers
Points négatifs
Staff not valued by the clients
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
over all experience
Data Entry Manager (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB23 juillet 2018
This has been an excellent company to work for. I enjoy the atmosphere. For a first time experience in the Call Center\ Customer service industry, the accounts have been difficult, yet rewarding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 9Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Skybridge Americas. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 154 avis
520
441
339
220
134

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu