Avis des employés pour Driver chez SkipTheDishes Couriers

Trouvé 13 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 160 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t work here
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB2 mai 2019
This is the worst place to work. If you’re thinking of trying it, DON’T.

I started working for Skip when I was waiting for a new job to start and was completely desperate and going to the food bank. After my new job started, I needed to catch up on the bills I had accumulated while unemployed. After that, since my new job only pays once a month (ugh) I haven’t been able to break free from convience of getting paid every week.

Skip doesn’t give a flying f about it’s drivers or the restaurants they have “partnered” with, they only care about themselves and their stupid customers. As far as drivers, they are taking advantage of good people who want to work hard and make extra income. Restaurants are on the hook for any costs incurred if anything goes wrong from the customer ordering and the driver making the delivery. They are on the hook for those expenses even though 99% of the time, it’s the stupid customer that has caused the quality of the delivery to go down.

Example of the worst customer ever: A cash-ordering non-tipping customer orders food, lives far away either downtown where there is no parking or in the North End where there is the possibly of being robbed, lives in an apartment, doesn’t indicate an apartment number, or a buzz code, and doesn’t answer the drivers calls when the driver arrives and realizes it’s not a house, nor are they waiting at the door. What happens is that the driver has to wait around for seven minutes, wasting their time, until Skip let’s them know they can move on to the next order. Okay, great, the driver ends up with free food.
  plus... But then the poor restaurant has to pay for the food to be sent out again — all because of the customer.

Not all customers are stupid. Some are amazing! I only hate the ones that don’t tip. I refuse to take any order that lists “$0.00” as the tip, which is a specific and deliberate act by the customer. Those customers can taste the space between my lower cheeks lol. I’m not working for free for no tips orders. If you’re a customer reading this, hey your order is taking two hours to deliver because let me guess you didn’t tip so no driver wants to deliver your food. If it’s tsking three hours and you did tip, it’s just busy or there is a parade or you ordered from a restaurant downtown during rush hour (I mean, duh).

The ONLY Thing that deserves respect are (most) drivers. I see another driver and I say hi and smile and nod. Because they’re awesome and hard working and they don’t deserve to drive in dangerous driving conditions, for no tip, or to wait around for lazy customers who can’t be bothered to give an apartment number or buzz code.

Skip only stays open because there are desperate people out there who will keep taking jobs as drivers, and they are aware of this and take full advantage. So don’t start driving for Skip in the first place! Don’t order food from them either. They take a huge cut of the order from the restaurant. Good advise is put on pants and pick up your own food.
  moins
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Being desperate enough to work for this company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Is useless job
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB25 mars 2019
It used to be good when they first started, now it’s not worth it , they cut the transit pay big time , and they hide behind the costumer tip sometimes, if costumer pays you tip they pay you almost nothing on their transit pay , you work 2 shifts for 8 hours to make 80-100$ , when you take your gas and expense you go home with 70 dollar , and if you work only one shift some days you go home with empty hands basically
Now you helping them to make money , but you don’t
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
water
driver (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 février 2019
you can make good money if your car drinks water like you . you won't get tip because there is already a delivery charge to customer …… ppl tip pizza driver as there is no delivery charges in most
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Um... not that bad?
Driver (Employé actuel) –  New Westminster, BC28 janvier 2019
Been doing this part time for a couple of weeks in the Burnaby/New West area. To be honest its not bad and I am actually making a decent profit. Beware of not having correct insurance doing this, the policy cost me an extra $125 a month, thanks ICBC! Anyway, I average 2 runs an hour, 4 hours a day. The runs have been netting me an average of 10 dollars each. Lets keep in mind I am doing this in a $1500 4cyl Nissan that is very reliable and good on gas, and I can do most of its maintenance myself for cheap. And I souped it up a little just for fun.

I estimate I use less than $2 fuel an hour, and the extra insurance is running about $125 a month. So for me doing this part time, lets say driving six days a week, 4 hours a shift my total monthly expense would be something like this....

Insurance: $125 a month / 104 working hours = $1.20/hr
Gas: $2 x 104 hours = 208/monthly
Maintenance: Hard to say, but lets go to the extreme here and say I break a car every year doing this, or at least put its value back into itself each year in parts/fluids and my time each year.

Total years working hours (24x52) 1,248

$1500/1248 hours= 1.20/hr

Total expense per hour = 4.40

***This does not consider $75 one time expense for bags!***

This means that the 20 dollars an hour I get is more realistically about 15.60. Still that's not a terrible wage for a part time, casual job.

So here is my advice to anyone considering doing this in point form,

1. Get a used Japanese car no newer than 2005, learn how to do your own oil changes and basic maintenance. Even shocks and
  plus... breaks are not very difficult and you save a fortune doing it yourself. Don't use a newer car that's complicated to fix.

2. Drive at least 20 hours a week, more is better. This will make the extra insurance worth your while. And don't just assume you can get away without it. You get in a bad wreck, get knocked out and they find that app running on your phone and food in the bag, your screwed my friend.

3. Find areas in your assigned zone that has the highest concentration of restaurants and hang out there. I'm lucky to live close to several areas like this, you may not.

4. Actually give good service! I was not getting much for orders until I started getting good reviews back. About 20% of my customers take the time to review me, and its been 100% positive. Driver rating is everything to the algorithm that decides who does what on this system.

The last thing I should mention here is the possible tax issue. They claim not to report earnings to CRA, and they don't take your social insurance number. They do say they issue a statement of earnings each year, but do not send a tax form of any kind to anyone. This could be good or bad. Full disclosure. Also the courier support is hit and miss.

Bottom line is, if your a gear head who likes to drive ratty little cars around and has 20 hours a week to spare, this might be an option. If your going to do this once in awhile in your brand new car, don't bother you will lose money.
  moins
Points positifs
No Boss!
Points négatifs
Does not explain costs to perspective drivers. Might not be profitable in every area.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good comapny
Deliver Driver (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON14 décembre 2018
if you want make more money you have to drive a lot of hours sometimes in Mississauga or Brampton but the trip in not very high but it not bad to get experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worse Than Telemarketers
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON4 décembre 2018
I made the mistake of signing up for Skip, they called me every night for a month, until I finally resigned and completed the employment review process, just to end the phonecalls.

Then they started calling me relentlessly to pick up the delivery bags I purchased, as if having my money wasn't good enough, they now wanted me to drive.

I get emails from them all the time now to update my availability, and basically I consider these intense contact tactics to be borderline harassment.

It's not worth the less than minimum wage paying job, it still pays about as well as most pizza places... Pizza Hut pays less than minimum, so does Pizza Pizza, and a few other companies that don't respect their employees.

I suppose the terrible accents are the silver-lining to these calls, because half the telephone support team do not speak fluent English, and their voices are garbled with thick accents.
Points positifs
Funny Accents
Points négatifs
Everything Else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 14Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Money is low and they have false promises
Alberta (Driver) (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB27 août 2018
The hours typically are very short or extremely long. The pay out is low and completely up to the tips you get. Also gas your use to drive around is no reimbursed at a real time rate.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Pay for own gas, Hours vary wild
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You will make more money begging on the street...
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON11 juin 2018
Just forget this slave job , don't waste your time , your car and your nerves.
If you have an electric car maybe you'll make $10/hr.
Don't expect any support when delivering orders, you're on your own!
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Total disrespect for drivers from head office staff
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB7 juin 2018
In Wpg the head office staff seem to make a game of ordering food from the most difficult locations in terms of traffic and construction and then making drivers wait downstairs. Include the fact that office staff are the worst tippers a driver deals with a driver effectively lose $ on every HO delivery.
If HO had any sense of ethical management they would 1) control where staff can order from and when ie Rush Hour 2) allow drivers to deliver to a single location ( drop off) without waiting for the staff member to come down 3) monitor where staff order from.
Take the job only if begging on the street is your only other alternative.
Points positifs
You get to say when you want to work
Points négatifs
Too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t waste your time!
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC14 avril 2018
Don’t bother working for these people! They don’t pay by the hour so they “hire” so many people that they are constantly over staffed. Too many drivers and not enough orders... you’ll spend quite a bit of time just waiting for orders in your car or even waiting for a restaurant to finish making an order!

Customers also seem crazy cheap! I’ve worked in a pizza place before and the tip per order is pretty much 1/2 on average!
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
Horrible pay, call center agents, bad tips
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible hours, but meant to be a PART TIME job
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON22 mars 2018
Skip the Dishes is a great way to earn a little extra cash. However you need to have an open mind, zero expectations, and a positive attitude. You won't make the same amount each week, sometimes you won't get tipped, but on a whole its a pretty cool little side job. You do need to have a pretty decent data plan, and a fuel efficient car. While working for skip you do need to be reliable, be personable, and have patience. On a whole I like the job and with the right attitude it can be fun!
Points positifs
VERY Flexible Hours, a good way to earn some extra cash
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
too many couriers in calgary
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB26 octobre 2017
they have flooded Calgary with too many couriers, now getting a pickup is like winning the lottery. you will be lucky to make 60$ in an entire day minus gas expenses. I spend 80% of my shift waiting for a pickup. the more couriers there are the less money you make. not worth it.
Points positifs
no bosses
Points négatifs
not good pay, wear on car
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 2Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour SkipTheDishes Couriers

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez SkipTheDishes Couriers. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,7
D'après 160 avis
525
430
324
226
155

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,4Direction
2,5Culture d'entreprise