Avis des employés pour Delivery Driver chez SkipTheDishes Couriers

Trouvé 40 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 160 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB26 mai 2019
Good for students starting jobs. Very flexible according for time management. Best thing about getting the job here is also the worst thing that is, you just need a car. Very fast and responsible management. Helpline always there when needed as far as courier's point of view. Had a very fun time working here. Sometimes eded up with really good tips.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
SkipTheDishes
Delivery Driver (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB21 mai 2019
Very Flexible hours and can manage your time very easily with this courier. Find it a very easy job. Recently it’s been hard to get shifts because of how many people are applying for the position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't do it
Driver/Delivery (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB19 mars 2019
The only way to get a decent income with this is working non stop even then no guarantee that you will get any orders. They don't care about their drivers, so you're on your own if something happens. They write it down in you file that's it...... Yea that's really going to help. I've had to wait over 45 minutes on hold to talk to the courier service people to talk to them about an order meanwhile the food is getting cold and disgusting. I was also messaging them through their app. It's not worth wasting your gas to be in a ”hotspot” so you can maybe get one order your entire shift. A load of Bull as far as I am concerned I will never work for them again and I'll tell everyone not to. I've also been told issues with them from the restaurants. Not worth it
Points négatifs
No pay, waste of money, don't care
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
17 Hours for making $150
Delivery Driver (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB17 mars 2019
Hello,

I have been working on this company since last late February. My overall rating is 0 star. Let me explain;

Work / Life Balance: Its terrible because you live in the car. Everybody says its FLEXIBLE. It`s partially true. You pick your shifts but you have to sit and wait order. It look like dating with a girl. Waiting waiting and waiting notifications.

Salary/Benefits: I don`t want to say anything. Whoever I talked skip courier everybody is angry. They are right. On 3 hour shift you make maximum 50 bucks TIPS are included. Mostly you make 35-40 bucks. Minimum is 22 dollar. In that time period you make easily 70 - 85 km. If you know math Calculate it. Also Benefits?? Are you kidding me, of course there is no benefits. You are CONTRACTOR.

Job Security: There will be always order, as long as you stay on the system.

Management: I don`t anyone from management but I keep inform chat guys if something happens. I respond and try to help.

Job culture: Its really bad I hate bad drivers. Sometimes I am thinking how they got these liecences.

Thank you
Points positifs
No Boss
Points négatifs
long hours no overtime bonus
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at your own time
Delivery Driver (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON10 mars 2019
Good job for when you want work and need the extra money. You work as your own boss and at the time is good you. Pay is okay but consistent with the orders.
Points positifs
Work at your own time
Points négatifs
Slow ordering
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too many drivers
Driver/Delivery (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB6 mars 2019
They have over stocked drivers in red deer. Don't even bother applying. This is an ad that needs to come down cause they are screwing over all the good drivers. You don't make any money because people do not tip well. They minimum tip amount is too low. They need to up delivery fees if people want there food. Otherwise the order will keep getting passed around from driver to driver. Who's gonna drove from Vanier to Johnstone to gas alley for 3.50?? You get maybe 1 order every hour and a half. Too many drivers. Low delivery fees. Waste of time. Not a good job. And I've done the delivery life for 12 years,
Points négatifs
Low delivery fee for long distance, too many drivers, bad management, very few orders on the supposed busy night like saturday, Screwed over all good drivers by over populating drivers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the best job
Food Delivery Driver (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON23 février 2019
It was a fun experience,had my own schedule meaning I worked hours that was convenient for me and my family.and I made the most out of the busiest hours(pick time)
Points positifs
Work at my own convenience
Points négatifs
Long driving hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wage is pathetic and the tech support is absolutely useless.
Delivery Driver (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC19 février 2019
I have been having issues with them for months now. I’m positive they’ve been reducing how much they pay couriers as well as wont help their drivers! I have literally waited half an hour for them to respond to their support chat while the customer and I are both waiting. There is no way of inquiring about a wage increase, refuse to offer hazard pay for working in dangerous conditions (a snow storm for example)as well as their delivery charge that they give you doesn’t cover gas most of the time. They DO NOT care about their drivers whatsoever. This company is a money hungry waste of time.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worse
Part Time Delivery Driver (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON2 janvier 2019
Very Low Pay
Not enough orders.

The most frustrating thing is why I've to pay 75 bucks for 2 bags and you guys don't accept it back? It's stealing money.

Many other food delivery companies accept the return of bags if you don't wanna continue.

Don't steal the money. Pay your drivers if you wanna improve the services.

I'll never do this.
USELESS
Waste of time, kms of your car.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
lOTS OF
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too Many drivers to make decent money
Food Delivery Driver (Employé actuel) –  Kingston ON14 décembre 2018
I took this on to make a bit of extra money. it is ok you are not going get rich. There seems to be way many drivers in Kingston area. I can say that you will be very lucky to clear $100.00 during a 5 hr. shift after gas is paid for. That being said the app works great, if you were to put in a 7 day week, that's $700.00 paid every Wednesday.
Points positifs
flrexible hours, not hard work
Points négatifs
hard on the vehicle
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth it
Food take-out delivery driver (Employé actuel) –  Coquitlam, BC28 novembre 2018
Salary is not worth it. However, it is a job only meant for part-time, but it is not worth it in the long-run especially with the constant wear-and-tear on vehicle.
Points positifs
Exploration
Points négatifs
Pay is not worth it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work for Skip The Dishes
Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  North Bay, ON14 novembre 2018
I wouldn't work for this company if they were the last company on Earth. I started with Skip The Dishes and was immediately saddled with a bill for $75 to buy bags with their logo on them (paying to advertise for them). Then you go out for 4 hour shifts and might get 1 call. The pay is not worth it. It will cost you more money to work for them than you will make.
Points positifs
Make your own schedule
Points négatifs
Too many driver's on the road. Not enough demand leads to low earnings and income loss.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
own schedule
Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 septembre 2018
I like skipthedishes over dominos and pizza pizza. because we can choose our own schedule and also earn good money. Even we can enjoy our own music, where as in uber, you have to put music according to customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 12Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good to work when you are free
Food delivery driver (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK29 août 2018
Good to work when you are free and earn some extra cash, you have to book your schedule a head before. overall its a nice way to spend your free time. great experience!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 12Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Independent
Delivery Driver (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB17 août 2018
Typical day includes picking up ordered food from restaurants and delivering to customers.

Customer behavior is unpredictable.

Poor weather conditions can make driving unsafe.

Wear and tear on your vehicle.
Points positifs
Low stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Food Delivery Driver (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK13 août 2018
Good place to work and be your own boss and choose your ownt time to work in the week, when ever you are free you can book an extra shift and earn some cash.
Points positifs
Self supervisor
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 11Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The worst
Driver/Delivery (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON11 juillet 2018
company seems like they don't care when you start your shift , they can become very useless when your on shift and you call for help with something ,some of the girls try to pick argument with is driver when we call are try to get help, the way how i see this don't think they will be in business long , when you make your shift they give you what they feels like when you call they says they dont do shift the computer do it!!! dont work here run for the hills wear tear on your car doesnt worth it.
Points positifs
good to get out the house
Points négatifs
run for the hills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Independent and Easy going
Delivery Driver (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB29 juin 2018
A good place that allows you to be independent and allow you to go at your pace.

Learn about lots of destinations and neighbourhoods within Winnipeg, along with knowledge about lots of restaurants
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Delivery (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON20 juin 2018
Good to be on your own. Interact with Different types of people. Always have to make sure delivery to the correct person and in the correct procedures.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great hours, and a great experience
Delivery Driver (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB18 juin 2018
A typical day is picking up food from restaurants and delivering them to customers around Winnipeg.
What I have learned is how to get around the city because I am driving around, delivering food, so I get knowledge of the area I deliver in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez SkipTheDishes Couriers. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,7
D'après 160 avis
525
430
324
226
155

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,4Direction
2,5Culture d'entreprise