Avis des employés pour Courier chez SkipTheDishes Couriers

Trouvé 37 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 163 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Independent Company to Work In
Food Delivery Courier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 juillet 2019
Amazing job for independent workers. Flexible hours where you can make your own schedule based on your own availability. Online support chat is available.
Points positifs
Conversing with customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They suck your time. They use ur vehicle.
Former courier (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 avril 2019
Waste of time . They dont pay transit fee what they are suppose to pay. I had this delivery to make were they paid me initially 4 dollars which was not even 4km away. But when I came to the spot. I couldn't find the place. So I called costumer . She said I address is wrong and she is trying to reach skip. So she gave me her new address which was 21km away. I took the address and processed. Skip call me on my half way ride. And said they will subsidize me for my transit. And they did just paid extra 6$ . This happened couple of times.skip just use you and your vehicle so they can make money.
Points positifs
Use u and ur vehicle for there earning .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible time and schedule
Courier (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK27 mars 2019
Working at Skip The Dishes is fun, because you will earn some money while touring around the city, obviously i'm new here. though if you don't like driving, this job maybe is not a right fit for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Skip this job !
Courier (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 mars 2019
A faceless entity that runs on algorithms and generic responses . I have been delivering for skip almost a year full time . Long hours 12-14 hours 7 days a week averaging about 10-12 dollars an hour before my expenses ( maint/fuel/ins./taxes ) . Skip is the poster child of what we can look forward to in the ever increasing presence of gig economy and the shortcomings it will present to the worker . The customer base is decreasing due to negative reviews and the courier force is increasing due to lousy economy . The landscape is flooded with couriers because Skip can generate revenue just by selling the thermal bags to you for $ 75 with miniscule cost to them . Just download the app buy the bags and voila you have a job . If you pay for an order on behalf of the customer out of your own pocket (cash order ) and for what ever reason the order does not get delivered ( refused due to long wait time , wrong instructions , etc . ) you are told that it will be reimbursed but more often it is not prompting you to contact skip to resolve the issue . That of course will be another lousy experience as you will be put on hold and listen to this dreadful funeral music for 20 minutes if you are lucky more like 30 , 40 minutes . If you are not frustrated by now and someone does finally answer it is usually with an incomprehensible accent with no clue what you are talking about . I anxiously await the results of class action lawsuit that was launched in the summer of 2018 agains Skip . By the way after being on hold on two separate occasions amounting to 58 minutes I have been disconnected  plus... both times and am back on hold listening to funeral music . Oh yes my shift started today at 7:00 AM , it is now 10:30 AM (end of my shift ) and my revenue is $31.10 based on 3 orders due to one customer's overly generous tip of 10 dollars . Skip the Dishes is a company ( not sure I should even call it that ) that is destined to fail . As you can read my post this job will give you plenty of time to do other things like looking for another job ?  moins
Points positifs
Flexibility
Points négatifs
Terrible management, couriers set up to fail, lousy pay, no benefits .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overflow of assigned couriers. The worst anx useless support team
Courier (Ancien employé) –  Surrey-White Rock, BC9 mars 2019
When I first started skip. It was good, you make like $70-$80 fof a 3 to 4 hour shift then the week after that it becomes worst.

You'll get orders, then 20-40 mins after there is nothing, even of you sit on a hot spot. You'll see other couriers drop by in front of the spots your sitting on. Multiple times.

Mainly you'll get $20-$40 on a hour shift and it gets reallh worst.
Ive had a 4 hour shift where i made $26.75 for 4 hours. Thats not even $7per hr. And this is in vancouver.

Problem is they keep hiring couriers easy to sell their stupid bags. That is where they actually make a profit. They dont care if a courier makes money. Since you are not employed by them. Your an independent contractor. So they dont care if you dont make anything.

That so called algorythm that runs their system is rigged and flawed designed to spread out order. Not first come first serve.

For example. E couriers on the same shift, 1 person has $20 made the othet has $60. When an order comes in. Eveb if the guy who already has $60 is already in front of the location. The system will assign it to the guy who only has $20. The problem is in reality. There is almost 30-40 couriers in a zone on a similar shift. So if there is only 3 orders coming in. Most couriers will just sit fof hours. And do nothing but waste time.

The only time you will get a good day is when you get lucky and all other couriers ended their shift because of frustration and impatience. And skip is using that probabilty to keep their business afloat. They know that most couriers are hoping to land a good shift. So
  plus... there will always be couriers for their orders. Its designed to waste other peoples time while profiting with no strings attached.  moins
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Worst delivery service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Must depend on yourself
COURIER (Employé actuel) –  Kamloops, BC13 février 2019
This is a very independent job. Pick your hours and days of work. Must cover all car expenses, as you will not be paid for gas, oil changes etc. You don't get any hourly wage or benefits, and you don't pay taxes, so you'll need to keep track of your expenses and earnings. Completely rely on number of orders and customers tips to get paid. Expect not much help from the dispatch if you have an issue during your shift.
Points positifs
Pick your work hours, be your own boss
Points négatifs
No help from dispatch, no benefits/wage, poor communication with anyone from the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Low Pay-even worse management
Courier (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON4 février 2019
The pay is absolute deplorable. The fares are $3.45 for a 5 km trip. If the customer does not tip, that trip will cost you money.

I've spoken with their 'Courier Success Team' on many occasions regarding pay structure and if any increase was on the horizon. They responded with 'that is insider information that we can not divulge'

You will not make money driving for them.Period.
This business should not be allowed to operate the way they do in Canada
Points positifs
Make your own schedule
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sad but enough is enough
Courier (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON23 janvier 2019
Been with this company since day one, very eager to start and I did so, clearing well over 2000 orders, no complaints always providing knowledge to fellow new couriers new on the team. It wasn't until recently, I just got fed up with how poor the customer and employee care is. realistically you could take as many orders and not be paid and no one would know because there is no one at headquarters working. The company has become so large they now outsource meaning any dialogue you have with dispatch is someone foreign reading a script. Sad because it's a great idea but just not worth it in the long run. If you plan to work for them make it a short 2-3 month run, other than that you will find yourself running into 1000's of dollars in repairs, missed taxes and all the cash orders you're never reimbursed for when an arrogant customer decides to take the food and not pay.

I remember my final evening, my wife wanted to try it out, so I let her use my account and do so, she got a cash order, when she went to deliver it I'm assuming the man who ordered the food was extremely aggressive and took the food from her without pay. to this day shes still shook up and it amazes me skip simply had the response of " Well, don't give food if the customer doesn't pay" .. so if you feel threatened for your life you should stand your ground for a large fry and cheeseburger? it's Toronto SkipTheDishes. very sad this had to happen.
Points positifs
essentially work your own hours
Points négatifs
zero courier security or accountability
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible and Fun - Good for Part Time Work
Courier (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB22 janvier 2019
Still a growing company with some growing pains, but VERY flexible and enjoyable to work for. Set a daily budget for yourself and you will succeed.

MAKE SURE TO OPERATE LIKE A BUSINESS.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 11Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not bad as PT
Courier Recruiter (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB14 janvier 2019
For a PT is not bad, flexible schedule. More than the minimum wage. Great for students. Very repetitive and start up with many many many many many many many many
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 17Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Waste of time and energy.
Courier (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB2 janvier 2019
Everything gets blamed on the drivers. A flat tire, an item not being provided by the restaurant, a wrong item, unforeseen road events (accidents, traffic, etc.), parking, and so on. You'd think they'd at least let customers know drivers don't have control over their order.
Points positifs
flexible, ?
Points négatifs
no parking fee compensation, most things, you'll see
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fund workplace with kitchen zone and freenchocolate machine
Courier Recruiter (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB27 décembre 2018
Fast-paced environment, taking care of all the parties involved in the network. You improved your soft skills to get the target because everything is about teamwork.
Points positifs
Discount vouchers and manager are open to hear your requests
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 15Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good money, sometimes support workers play games with couriers
Food Courier (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON21 décembre 2018
Good company to work for, overall.

My average hourly earnings are $23, after 500 trips.

Average tip is $3.50.



They do not require a background check to work for them, therefore people who've been in jail or prison can make a living with Skip.

Aside from the support staff playing games with couriers sometimes, Skip is awesome!
Points positifs
Good pay in big cities
Points négatifs
Support staff play games sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you want to be successful with skip!
Courier (Employé actuel) –  London, ON4 octobre 2018
Driven with skip for 2 weeks, average 20$/hour with tips and minus car costs. Here's a list to be successful with skip.
1. English is essential
2. Own a reliable low fuel cost vehicle.
3. Have a positive attitude. Great charisma goes a long way.
4. Familiarize yourself with where your delivering, side streets, traffic, locations of restaurants and streets will really help you save time if you don't have to keep looking at GPS or cursing while you are stuck in traffic or by a train.
5. Sometimes finding parking can be difficult, sometimes walking the rest of the way to the location is faster than finding a close spot.
6. It is okay to wait somewhere between orders. Find a quiet spot with good signal and reliable data TURN OFF YOUR CAR, relax and watch videos or play games on your phone while you wait. The app is pretty reliable and works regardless of what your doing.
7. Different days, different results. Obviously people are ordering more food on the weekends, but be knowledgeable of special events happening. It can cause a lot more traffic.
8. Don't be afraid to ask the customer or restaurant for help. Sometimes they enter their information incorrectly or do not put enough information to find the place. Be patient, and be friendly and they will do their best to help you.
9. Get to know the app before you begin. The tutorial is there for a reason.
10. Most important of all, be a GOOD SAFE DRIVER.

Now for my personal perspective of the job.

I live in London Ontario (just shy of 400 thousand people) traffic is pretty good throughout the city most of the time
  plus... regardless of how much people complain. Personally I really dislike delivering to apartments or picking up food from downtown restaurants.
The parking sucks downtown in many cities and apartments take longer to deliver the food.
But i really enjoy the work, you meet some interesting people and get some unusual orders that make me chuckle. And it can pay well, be smart and figure out what works for you.
Hopefully this review was helpful, happy driving everyone!
  moins
Points positifs
Flexible hours - potential for good wage - very easy to use
Points négatifs
Car maintenance and mileage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 42Non 9Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad support service. It's just not worth it
Courier (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON25 septembre 2018
1. Very expensive to start it.
You have to spend $75 to buy the bags that meet the requirements. If you have your own bag, they will turn you down for any reasons! BECAUSE THEY WANT TO SALE THEIR BAGS SO YOU OWN THEM SOME MONEY ALREADY.

2. Very bad support team
the lines are always very busy and you just wait forever and it will hang you up.
even when someone pick it up, they are very rude and doesn't help you at all.
I lost my bag on the first day, but instead of giving me suggestions, they froze my account immediately. So basically I can't do anything unless I purchase a NEW BAG, which means I have to spend another $75 to meet their "standards".
So, DO EVER LOSE YOUR BAG, otherwise you just lose money and asking for trouble.

3. Very less pay, lower than minimum wage.
If you work for one shift, you are likely to get 5-6 orders. If you do the math, you will find that you earn from 12-13/hr, which is lower than the min, and you have to spend money on gas, and it doesn't look good on your mileage either.
So you are really rely on tips, but some people they just don't tip!
I got 2 out of 5 didn't tip, every high percentage.

4. Time is not flexible
They say is flexible, and you are your own boss that kind of thing. But the truth is not like that AT ALL!
You have to pick your time slot before you start, and it's 3 hours minimum for each shift! What is that?! I thought people would do it because they want to do it whenever they want!
YOU HAVE TO PICK THE SCHEDULE AND CHECK IT ON TIME.
which means when you have some emergency to deal with, you have to call
  plus... them and cancel your shift (remember the long wait calls?), and you CANNOT do that very often.
When you want to cancel a shift, you have to give them 48hr notice in advance. again, what kind of rule is that? IT IS NOT FLEXIBLE AT ALL.

It's just not worth my time and effort, you have to purchase the bag first and then you can start, what an unbelievable rule.
  moins
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
expensive to start, rude support team, not flexible, little pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 17Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall good experience
Courier service (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB25 août 2018
A good place to start work in Canada. It gives you a great experience and opportunity to understand better about a Canadian based business environment.
Points positifs
independent work
Points négatifs
No fixed salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 18Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok
Logistic Controller and Courier Agent (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB31 juillet 2018
good company, growing very fast, huge team and friendly culture, bad parking since it's located in downtown winnipeg mantioba. mostly students attraction job and they pay good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 12Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place to work, but a little incoinvenient at times.
Courier (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON14 juillet 2018
Skip The Dishes is a decent job. The pay was all right and getting all set up as a driver was easy, however some things they did, I didn't agree with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 13Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was great
Food Courier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 juillet 2018
Would recommend anyone who is looking for extra side work. I would get into the zone of that day 5-10 mins early and wait for a job to come up after signing in and basically go to and from jobs through out the shift. I learned street names and areas of the city by memory, memorized where all the hot spots are, how to get to and from restaurants to communities in a time effective manner. The hardest part of my job was figuring out where I can take restroom breaks. The most enjoyable part of the job is how easy it is for someone like me to pick up shifts when I need it the most and how laid back it is.
Points positifs
Good pay, flexible schedule.
Points négatifs
Down times, Fuel usage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can be very lucrative
Courier (Employé actuel) –  Kanata, ON7 mai 2018
I like working at SkiptheDishes because you get to set your own availability and have the freedom to pick up and drop shifts (48 hour notice) without getting fired. I love driving, so this is also perfect since I'm mostly just driving from restaurant to customer over and over.

It's usually set in four hour shifts (which you can pick up multiple if available) and these four hours can either reel in only $40 dollars or it can be as lucrative as making $200.

The downside is that there can be a lot of competition. When I started, there were always multiple open shifts to be taken and that isn't the case anymore. Even within a shift I can usually see at least five other Skip drivers (and it's a smaller zone).
Points positifs
Lucrative, set your hours, lots of driving
Points négatifs
Can be highly competitive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 19Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez SkipTheDishes Couriers. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,7
D'après 163 avis
527
430
325
226
155

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,4Direction
2,6Culture d'entreprise