SkipTheDishes Couriers - Avis

Trouvé 16 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 17 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't do it
Driver/Delivery (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB19 mars 2019
The only way to get a decent income with this is working non stop even then no guarantee that you will get any orders. They don't care about their drivers, so you're on your own if something happens. They write it down in you file that's it...... Yea that's really going to help. I've had to wait over 45 minutes on hold to talk to the courier service people to talk to them about an order meanwhile the food is getting cold and disgusting. I was also messaging them through their app. It's not worth wasting your gas to be in a ”hotspot” so you can maybe get one order your entire shift. A load of Bull as far as I am concerned I will never work for them again and I'll tell everyone not to. I've also been told issues with them from the restaurants. Not worth it
Points négatifs
No pay, waste of money, don't care
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Skip this job !
Courier (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 mars 2019
A faceless entity that runs on algorithms and generic responses . I have been delivering for skip almost a year full time . Long hours 12-14 hours 7 days a week averaging about 10-12 dollars an hour before my expenses ( maint/fuel/ins./taxes ) . Skip is the poster child of what we can look forward to in the ever increasing presence of gig economy and the shortcomings it will present to the worker . The customer base is decreasing due to negative reviews and the courier force is increasing due to lousy economy . The landscape is flooded with couriers because Skip can generate revenue just by selling the thermal bags to you for $ 75 with miniscule cost to them . Just download the app buy the bags and voila you have a job . If you pay for an order on behalf of the customer out of your own pocket (cash order ) and for what ever reason the order does not get delivered ( refused due to long wait time , wrong instructions , etc . ) you are told that it will be reimbursed but more often it is not prompting you to contact skip to resolve the issue . That of course will be another lousy experience as you will be put on hold and listen to this dreadful funeral music for 20 minutes if you are lucky more like 30 , 40 minutes . If you are not frustrated by now and someone does finally answer it is usually with an incomprehensible accent with no clue what you are talking about . I anxiously await the results of class action lawsuit that was launched in the summer of 2018 agains Skip . By the way after being on hold on two separate occasions amounting to 58 minutes I have been disconnected  plus... both times and am back on hold listening to funeral music . Oh yes my shift started today at 7:00 AM , it is now 10:30 AM (end of my shift ) and my revenue is $31.10 based on 3 orders due to one customer's overly generous tip of 10 dollars . Skip the Dishes is a company ( not sure I should even call it that ) that is destined to fail . As you can read my post this job will give you plenty of time to do other things like looking for another job ?  moins
Points positifs
Flexibility
Points négatifs
Terrible management, couriers set up to fail, lousy pay, no benefits .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
17 Hours for making $150
Delivery Driver (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB17 mars 2019
Hello,

I have been working on this company since last late February. My overall rating is 0 star. Let me explain;

Work / Life Balance: Its terrible because you live in the car. Everybody says its FLEXIBLE. It`s partially true. You pick your shifts but you have to sit and wait order. It look like dating with a girl. Waiting waiting and waiting notifications.

Salary/Benefits: I don`t want to say anything. Whoever I talked skip courier everybody is angry. They are right. On 3 hour shift you make maximum 50 bucks TIPS are included. Mostly you make 35-40 bucks. Minimum is 22 dollar. In that time period you make easily 70 - 85 km. If you know math Calculate it. Also Benefits?? Are you kidding me, of course there is no benefits. You are CONTRACTOR.

Job Security: There will be always order, as long as you stay on the system.

Management: I don`t anyone from management but I keep inform chat guys if something happens. I respond and try to help.

Job culture: Its really bad I hate bad drivers. Sometimes I am thinking how they got these liecences.

Thank you
Points positifs
No Boss
Points négatifs
long hours no overtime bonus
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at your own time
Delivery Driver (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON10 mars 2019
Good job for when you want work and need the extra money. You work as your own boss and at the time is good you. Pay is okay but consistent with the orders.
Points positifs
Work at your own time
Points négatifs
Slow ordering
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too many drivers
Driver/Delivery (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB6 mars 2019
They have over stocked drivers in red deer. Don't even bother applying. This is an ad that needs to come down cause they are screwing over all the good drivers. You don't make any money because people do not tip well. They minimum tip amount is too low. They need to up delivery fees if people want there food. Otherwise the order will keep getting passed around from driver to driver. Who's gonna drove from Vanier to Johnstone to gas alley for 3.50?? You get maybe 1 order every hour and a half. Too many drivers. Low delivery fees. Waste of time. Not a good job. And I've done the delivery life for 12 years,
Points négatifs
Low delivery fee for long distance, too many drivers, bad management, very few orders on the supposed busy night like saturday, Screwed over all good drivers by over populating drivers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not bad for a second source of income
Courier Driver (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL4 mars 2019
It’s pretty cool driving around and listening to your own music and calling it a job. It’s not a hard job, but it does suck that you are basically relying on tips to make your shift worth it. I wouldn’t recommend trying to work this job full time. Doing shifts anywhere from 4pm-10pm (later on weekends) is the optimal way to make money with this job. Tips are usually better on weekend nights! I haven’t had too many problems but I sure wish the delivery fees were a little bit higher and made the trips more worth it. Imagine taking 25-30 minutes of your time and gas for $3.45 if the person did not tip you? That’s basically like doing it for free.
Points positifs
Flexible, being your own boss
Points négatifs
You heavily rely on tips
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You don't make money
Courier Driver (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON23 février 2019
You may feel you make money, but in the end, if you don't get tips, you will lose all the money you "made" in gas and maintenance. Nit worth it at all.
Points positifs
You can choose your schedule
Points négatifs
Unless you have an electric car, it is not worth it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the best job
Food Delivery Driver (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON23 février 2019
It was a fun experience,had my own schedule meaning I worked hours that was convenient for me and my family.and I made the most out of the busiest hours(pick time)
Points positifs
Work at my own convenience
Points négatifs
Long driving hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Um... not that bad?
Driver (Employé actuel) –  New Westminster, BC28 janvier 2019
Been doing this part time for a couple of weeks in the Burnaby/New West area. To be honest its not bad and I am actually making a decent profit. Beware of not having correct insurance doing this, the policy cost me an extra $125 a month, thanks ICBC! Anyway, I average 2 runs an hour, 4 hours a day. The runs have been netting me an average of 10 dollars each. Lets keep in mind I am doing this in a $1500 4cyl Nissan that is very reliable and good on gas, and I can do most of its maintenance myself for cheap. And I souped it up a little just for fun.

I estimate I use less than $2 fuel an hour, and the extra insurance is running about $125 a month. So for me doing this part time, lets say driving six days a week, 4 hours a shift my total monthly expense would be something like this....

Insurance: $125 a month / 104 working hours = $1.20/hr
Gas: $2 x 104 hours = 208/monthly
Maintenance: Hard to say, but lets go to the extreme here and say I break a car every year doing this, or at least put its value back into itself each year in parts/fluids and my time each year.

Total years working hours (24x52) 1,248

$1500/1248 hours= 1.20/hr

Total expense per hour = 4.40

***This does not consider $75 one time expense for bags!***

This means that the 20 dollars an hour I get is more realistically about 15.60. Still that's not a terrible wage for a part time, casual job.

So here is my advice to anyone considering doing this in point form,

1. Get a used Japanese car no newer than 2005, learn how to do your own oil changes and basic maintenance. Even shocks and
  plus... breaks are not very difficult and you save a fortune doing it yourself. Don't use a newer car that's complicated to fix.

2. Drive at least 20 hours a week, more is better. This will make the extra insurance worth your while. And don't just assume you can get away without it. You get in a bad wreck, get knocked out and they find that app running on your phone and food in the bag, your screwed my friend.

3. Find areas in your assigned zone that has the highest concentration of restaurants and hang out there. I'm lucky to live close to several areas like this, you may not.

4. Actually give good service! I was not getting much for orders until I started getting good reviews back. About 20% of my customers take the time to review me, and its been 100% positive. Driver rating is everything to the algorithm that decides who does what on this system.

The last thing I should mention here is the possible tax issue. They claim not to report earnings to CRA, and they don't take your social insurance number. They do say they issue a statement of earnings each year, but do not send a tax form of any kind to anyone. This could be good or bad. Full disclosure. Also the courier support is hit and miss.

Bottom line is, if your a gear head who likes to drive ratty little cars around and has 20 hours a week to spare, this might be an option. If your going to do this once in awhile in your brand new car, don't bother you will lose money.
  moins
Points positifs
No Boss!
Points négatifs
Does not explain costs to perspective drivers. Might not be profitable in every area.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sad but enough is enough
Courier (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON23 janvier 2019
Been with this company since day one, very eager to start and I did so, clearing well over 2000 orders, no complaints always providing knowledge to fellow new couriers new on the team. It wasn't until recently, I just got fed up with how poor the customer and employee care is. realistically you could take as many orders and not be paid and no one would know because there is no one at headquarters working. The company has become so large they now outsource meaning any dialogue you have with dispatch is someone foreign reading a script. Sad because it's a great idea but just not worth it in the long run. If you plan to work for them make it a short 2-3 month run, other than that you will find yourself running into 1000's of dollars in repairs, missed taxes and all the cash orders you're never reimbursed for when an arrogant customer decides to take the food and not pay.

I remember my final evening, my wife wanted to try it out, so I let her use my account and do so, she got a cash order, when she went to deliver it I'm assuming the man who ordered the food was extremely aggressive and took the food from her without pay. to this day shes still shook up and it amazes me skip simply had the response of " Well, don't give food if the customer doesn't pay" .. so if you feel threatened for your life you should stand your ground for a large fry and cheeseburger? it's Toronto SkipTheDishes. very sad this had to happen.
Points positifs
essentially work your own hours
Points négatifs
zero courier security or accountability
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Waste of time and energy.
Courier (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB2 janvier 2019
Everything gets blamed on the drivers. A flat tire, an item not being provided by the restaurant, a wrong item, unforeseen road events (accidents, traffic, etc.), parking, and so on. You'd think they'd at least let customers know drivers don't have control over their order.
Points positifs
flexible, ?
Points négatifs
no parking fee compensation, most things, you'll see
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no money to be made anymore
Courier Delivery Driver (Employé actuel) –  South Calgary, AB18 décembre 2018
used to be busy. they have way to many drivers now. i worked today from 1345 hours to 2115 and made 49.69$. now worth it anymore in SE Calgary. the transit pay should be standardized to a minimum of 6 $ at least. they claim the system calculates the transit fee but sometimes its 3.45$ for 25 mins drive. you are left at the mercy of the customers tip to make any profit, given you are using your gas , so seems like a free service. not acceptable. they can do better. honestly in looking at door dash to see the difference. hopefully there is money to be made
Points positifs
flexible
Points négatifs
low transit fee, long waits, lots of people operating
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 48Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too Many drivers to make decent money
Food Delivery Driver (Employé actuel) –  Kingston ON14 décembre 2018
I took this on to make a bit of extra money. it is ok you are not going get rich. There seems to be way many drivers in Kingston area. I can say that you will be very lucky to clear $100.00 during a 5 hr. shift after gas is paid for. That being said the app works great, if you were to put in a 7 day week, that's $700.00 paid every Wednesday.
Points positifs
flrexible hours, not hard work
Points négatifs
hard on the vehicle
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good comapny
Deliver Driver (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON14 décembre 2018
if you want make more money you have to drive a lot of hours sometimes in Mississauga or Brampton but the trip in not very high but it not bad to get experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth it
Food take-out delivery driver (Employé actuel) –  Coquitlam, BC28 novembre 2018
Salary is not worth it. However, it is a job only meant for part-time, but it is not worth it in the long-run especially with the constant wear-and-tear on vehicle.
Points positifs
Exploration
Points négatifs
Pay is not worth it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour SkipTheDishes Couriers

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez SkipTheDishes Couriers. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,4
D'après 17 avis
52
41
35
23
16

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
2,6Culture d'entreprise