SkipTheDishes Couriers - Avis

Trouvé 155 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 160 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB26 mai 2019
Good for students starting jobs. Very flexible according for time management. Best thing about getting the job here is also the worst thing that is, you just need a car. Very fast and responsible management. Helpline always there when needed as far as courier's point of view. Had a very fun time working here. Sometimes eded up with really good tips.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth the stress
Courier Driver (Employé actuel) –  Prince George, BC24 mai 2019
If you're new they'll give you a ton of hours, but as you progress, they give fewer and fewer, I got caught in the web in the beginning, loads of hours great earnings $2000 per month for about 20 hours per week, that slowly went down to $1000 and now you struggle to make that, so what a surprise i got after being with them a year, always 100% customer approval rating they insult me by giving me one 3hour shift for a whole weeks schedule, I asked a rep. what was going on, and alls i get is sorry bout that, we don't give out shifts based on approval ratings, and its summer so its slow, but then they say you can always pick up extra shifts, problem is there have been no extra shifts to pick up in over 3 weeks, do not do this as a full time job as you'll end up losing everything due to not being able to pay your bills
Points positifs
Was good in the beginning.
Points négatifs
Loads of stress from not knowing if you're going to make rent!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
SkipTheDishes
Delivery Driver (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB21 mai 2019
Very Flexible hours and can manage your time very easily with this courier. Find it a very easy job. Recently it’s been hard to get shifts because of how many people are applying for the position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t work here
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB2 mai 2019
This is the worst place to work. If you’re thinking of trying it, DON’T.

I started working for Skip when I was waiting for a new job to start and was completely desperate and going to the food bank. After my new job started, I needed to catch up on the bills I had accumulated while unemployed. After that, since my new job only pays once a month (ugh) I haven’t been able to break free from convience of getting paid every week.

Skip doesn’t give a flying f about it’s drivers or the restaurants they have “partnered” with, they only care about themselves and their stupid customers. As far as drivers, they are taking advantage of good people who want to work hard and make extra income. Restaurants are on the hook for any costs incurred if anything goes wrong from the customer ordering and the driver making the delivery. They are on the hook for those expenses even though 99% of the time, it’s the stupid customer that has caused the quality of the delivery to go down.

Example of the worst customer ever: A cash-ordering non-tipping customer orders food, lives far away either downtown where there is no parking or in the North End where there is the possibly of being robbed, lives in an apartment, doesn’t indicate an apartment number, or a buzz code, and doesn’t answer the drivers calls when the driver arrives and realizes it’s not a house, nor are they waiting at the door. What happens is that the driver has to wait around for seven minutes, wasting their time, until Skip let’s them know they can move on to the next order. Okay, great, the driver ends up with free food.
  plus... But then the poor restaurant has to pay for the food to be sent out again — all because of the customer.

Not all customers are stupid. Some are amazing! I only hate the ones that don’t tip. I refuse to take any order that lists “$0.00” as the tip, which is a specific and deliberate act by the customer. Those customers can taste the space between my lower cheeks lol. I’m not working for free for no tips orders. If you’re a customer reading this, hey your order is taking two hours to deliver because let me guess you didn’t tip so no driver wants to deliver your food. If it’s tsking three hours and you did tip, it’s just busy or there is a parade or you ordered from a restaurant downtown during rush hour (I mean, duh).

The ONLY Thing that deserves respect are (most) drivers. I see another driver and I say hi and smile and nod. Because they’re awesome and hard working and they don’t deserve to drive in dangerous driving conditions, for no tip, or to wait around for lazy customers who can’t be bothered to give an apartment number or buzz code.

Skip only stays open because there are desperate people out there who will keep taking jobs as drivers, and they are aware of this and take full advantage. So don’t start driving for Skip in the first place! Don’t order food from them either. They take a huge cut of the order from the restaurant. Good advise is put on pants and pick up your own food.
  moins
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Being desperate enough to work for this company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They suck your time. They use ur vehicle.
Former courier (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 avril 2019
Waste of time . They dont pay transit fee what they are suppose to pay. I had this delivery to make were they paid me initially 4 dollars which was not even 4km away. But when I came to the spot. I couldn't find the place. So I called costumer . She said I address is wrong and she is trying to reach skip. So she gave me her new address which was 21km away. I took the address and processed. Skip call me on my half way ride. And said they will subsidize me for my transit. And they did just paid extra 6$ . This happened couple of times.skip just use you and your vehicle so they can make money.
Points positifs
Use u and ur vehicle for there earning .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t waste your time with skip the dishes
Courier Driver (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON8 avril 2019
When you need to call them to resolve an issue, such as why didn’t you get your amount deposited. It will take you days to get a response. There don’t care about the the courier driver.
Total waste of time
Points positifs
Free food that’s it, if order gets messed up
Points négatifs
The worse place I’ve ever worked for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No recognition for hard work or talent. No growth opportunities
Project Management Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB4 avril 2019
The management doesn't cares about the employees. No career growth opportunity. No process or policy in place. No recognition or appreciation for talent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would not recommend unless a high school student
Courier Delivery Driver (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON4 avril 2019
You make a delivery and your only pay is the delivery fee between $3-$6 90% of the time and if someone tips you get that as well. ( again people often do not tip, so you do not get much money). Skip also employs way too many people in one city so sometimes you only get one order an hour. I’ve worked double shifts (between 8-10hours) and have only gotten paid $40 for the whole day. You spend more money most nights in gas than you make. If someone does not answer their phone or your door you also have to sit there for 10 minutes while skip tries to contact them.
Points positifs
Make your own hours
Points négatifs
Too many people, low pay, high gas prices, management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy to be your own boss and carve out your own schedule.
Independent Contractor (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON2 avril 2019
I like everything about this job other than the only 2 downfalls I’m about to get into. 1; Skip the dishes actual HQ is in Winnipeg so when it comes to contacting them and getting in touch with them regarding a delivery that is like an hour late, the customer themselves nor the restaurant have no reasonable means of getting in contact with them. This leaves us drivers as scapegoats for angry restaurant staff or angry customers regarding why their food is so late and we have no good answers to give them other than, “ sorry but I’m just the driver that was ordered to deliver the food, I don’t know why I was only routed here 10 minutes ago when the order was scheduled to be delivered an hour ago.” The late deliveries don’t happen often but when they do they leave a stinging memory. 2;Tax is not deducted from each paycheck plus to make more that $600 a week your vehicle will face wear and tear mainly through frequent oil changes and overall maintenance and gas prices. Other than that a great thing that happens once in a while is a customer will cancel their order once you have already picked up their food in which case at the end of your shift you are allowed to keep the food!!

I work this job with my family right in the car with me so in truth this is the most in control job I’ve ever worked and I can choose my own schedules. To make $1000 a week 65+ hours a week is required but it does pay if you’re willing to put in the hours and take care of your vehicle.
Points positifs
In control of your own schedule, fuel efficient vehicle increases your earnings by a lot. Working on holidays/bad weather is a MUST, I made 2500$ Christmas week!
Points négatifs
Longer hours to make big money/Tax isn’t deducted per paycheck
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fund but don’t make money
Courrier (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK30 mars 2019
The job would be great if you
Made enough money. However, half the time you only get 3.45 for a delivery that takes 30-45 mins. A large portion of people don’t tip, and the orders you collect for them are at very busy restaurants where it is hard to find parking and you have to wait in line. (Ie: McDonald’s) great concept but you spend more on gas most of the time and end up waiting in between deliveries.
Points positifs
Choose your schedule
Points négatifs
Don’t make any money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unhealthy work environment, rude team leaders, horrible company
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB29 mars 2019
SkipTheDishes holds a bad reputation for treating their employees badly. The training was very poor,sloppy and rushed. You’ll work like a donkey with no appreciation or acknowledgment of your hard work. Most team leaders are no help at all. They move in packs and answer you rudely or with no interest at all in helping you thrive. There is a lot of favouritism. The company itself is very disorganized and there is no proper communication line between stakeholders. It is not the most fillfuling job to do to be honest
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Rude coworkers, No room for growth, tedious job, favoritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible time and schedule
Courier (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK27 mars 2019
Working at Skip The Dishes is fun, because you will earn some money while touring around the city, obviously i'm new here. though if you don't like driving, this job maybe is not a right fit for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Is useless job
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB25 mars 2019
It used to be good when they first started, now it’s not worth it , they cut the transit pay big time , and they hide behind the costumer tip sometimes, if costumer pays you tip they pay you almost nothing on their transit pay , you work 2 shifts for 8 hours to make 80-100$ , when you take your gas and expense you go home with 70 dollar , and if you work only one shift some days you go home with empty hands basically
Now you helping them to make money , but you don’t
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work with not great pay
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB23 mars 2019
It was fun to work here but the pay is very inconsistent and most of your wage depends on the tip. Sometimes you wont receive order for a very long time.
Points positifs
No boss free work
Points négatifs
low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was all good when I started then went south after 3 or 4 months
Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB20 mars 2019
...when you've been marked or flagged for asking, suggesting and saying your concerns (support/success team), skip life became so hard to a point you started begging to get an order. they have no regards to the couriers & affiliated restaurant staff/crews, and so sad, even for customers. Maybe probably not all, but in general, the entire Skip Team (management, couriers, restaurants, clients) falls apart.
Points positifs
it's just a good part time job & earn extra money with time flexibilty
Points négatifs
very poor and rude customer support service
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't do it
Driver/Delivery (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB19 mars 2019
The only way to get a decent income with this is working non stop even then no guarantee that you will get any orders. They don't care about their drivers, so you're on your own if something happens. They write it down in you file that's it...... Yea that's really going to help. I've had to wait over 45 minutes on hold to talk to the courier service people to talk to them about an order meanwhile the food is getting cold and disgusting. I was also messaging them through their app. It's not worth wasting your gas to be in a ”hotspot” so you can maybe get one order your entire shift. A load of Bull as far as I am concerned I will never work for them again and I'll tell everyone not to. I've also been told issues with them from the restaurants. Not worth it
Points négatifs
No pay, waste of money, don't care
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Skip this job !
Courier (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 mars 2019
A faceless entity that runs on algorithms and generic responses . I have been delivering for skip almost a year full time . Long hours 12-14 hours 7 days a week averaging about 10-12 dollars an hour before my expenses ( maint/fuel/ins./taxes ) . Skip is the poster child of what we can look forward to in the ever increasing presence of gig economy and the shortcomings it will present to the worker . The customer base is decreasing due to negative reviews and the courier force is increasing due to lousy economy . The landscape is flooded with couriers because Skip can generate revenue just by selling the thermal bags to you for $ 75 with miniscule cost to them . Just download the app buy the bags and voila you have a job . If you pay for an order on behalf of the customer out of your own pocket (cash order ) and for what ever reason the order does not get delivered ( refused due to long wait time , wrong instructions , etc . ) you are told that it will be reimbursed but more often it is not prompting you to contact skip to resolve the issue . That of course will be another lousy experience as you will be put on hold and listen to this dreadful funeral music for 20 minutes if you are lucky more like 30 , 40 minutes . If you are not frustrated by now and someone does finally answer it is usually with an incomprehensible accent with no clue what you are talking about . I anxiously await the results of class action lawsuit that was launched in the summer of 2018 agains Skip . By the way after being on hold on two separate occasions amounting to 58 minutes I have been disconnected  plus... both times and am back on hold listening to funeral music . Oh yes my shift started today at 7:00 AM , it is now 10:30 AM (end of my shift ) and my revenue is $31.10 based on 3 orders due to one customer's overly generous tip of 10 dollars . Skip the Dishes is a company ( not sure I should even call it that ) that is destined to fail . As you can read my post this job will give you plenty of time to do other things like looking for another job ?  moins
Points positifs
Flexibility
Points négatifs
Terrible management, couriers set up to fail, lousy pay, no benefits .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
17 Hours for making $150
Delivery Driver (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB17 mars 2019
Hello,

I have been working on this company since last late February. My overall rating is 0 star. Let me explain;

Work / Life Balance: Its terrible because you live in the car. Everybody says its FLEXIBLE. It`s partially true. You pick your shifts but you have to sit and wait order. It look like dating with a girl. Waiting waiting and waiting notifications.

Salary/Benefits: I don`t want to say anything. Whoever I talked skip courier everybody is angry. They are right. On 3 hour shift you make maximum 50 bucks TIPS are included. Mostly you make 35-40 bucks. Minimum is 22 dollar. In that time period you make easily 70 - 85 km. If you know math Calculate it. Also Benefits?? Are you kidding me, of course there is no benefits. You are CONTRACTOR.

Job Security: There will be always order, as long as you stay on the system.

Management: I don`t anyone from management but I keep inform chat guys if something happens. I respond and try to help.

Job culture: Its really bad I hate bad drivers. Sometimes I am thinking how they got these liecences.

Thank you
Points positifs
No Boss
Points négatifs
long hours no overtime bonus
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at your own time
Delivery Driver (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON10 mars 2019
Good job for when you want work and need the extra money. You work as your own boss and at the time is good you. Pay is okay but consistent with the orders.
Points positifs
Work at your own time
Points négatifs
Slow ordering
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overflow of assigned couriers. The worst anx useless support team
Courier (Ancien employé) –  Surrey-White Rock, BC9 mars 2019
When I first started skip. It was good, you make like $70-$80 fof a 3 to 4 hour shift then the week after that it becomes worst.

You'll get orders, then 20-40 mins after there is nothing, even of you sit on a hot spot. You'll see other couriers drop by in front of the spots your sitting on. Multiple times.

Mainly you'll get $20-$40 on a hour shift and it gets reallh worst.
Ive had a 4 hour shift where i made $26.75 for 4 hours. Thats not even $7per hr. And this is in vancouver.

Problem is they keep hiring couriers easy to sell their stupid bags. That is where they actually make a profit. They dont care if a courier makes money. Since you are not employed by them. Your an independent contractor. So they dont care if you dont make anything.

That so called algorythm that runs their system is rigged and flawed designed to spread out order. Not first come first serve.

For example. E couriers on the same shift, 1 person has $20 made the othet has $60. When an order comes in. Eveb if the guy who already has $60 is already in front of the location. The system will assign it to the guy who only has $20. The problem is in reality. There is almost 30-40 couriers in a zone on a similar shift. So if there is only 3 orders coming in. Most couriers will just sit fof hours. And do nothing but waste time.

The only time you will get a good day is when you get lucky and all other couriers ended their shift because of frustration and impatience. And skip is using that probabilty to keep their business afloat. They know that most couriers are hoping to land a good shift. So
  plus... there will always be couriers for their orders. Its designed to waste other peoples time while profiting with no strings attached.  moins
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Worst delivery service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez SkipTheDishes Couriers. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,7
D'après 160 avis
525
430
324
226
155

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,4Direction
2,5Culture d'entreprise