Skin Vitality Medical Clinic - Avis

Trouvé 22 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 24 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place to work
Customer Care Representative (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON22 septembre 2019
With my experience at SVM. I would not recommend anyone to pursue a job here. Firstly, I was lied to in my interview. I was told you make commission based off bookings for first time clients. You do not make commissions at all. It was pointless to keep record of your booking percentage. secondly, the team is very catty. Lots of drama to which there are no consequences or resolutions of any sort. The company itself and the owner do not care about staff. There are no perks or benefits. They do not care for your outside life and it is a struggle to make accommodations. Save yourself the stress.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nightmare company
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON23 mars 2019
I was a receptionist, they over work you, had to work 12 hour days before with NO BREAKS. Anything that goes wrong, they will blame you. Angry clients call all day berating and verbally assaulting. Ive been physically assaulted by a client and i was told by the company "you shouldnt have provoked her"

They make you pay $200 for your uniform (an uncomfortable ugly dress) and on top of it all, the petty and toxic managers seal the deal.

Horrible place to work, run now while you still can!
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Long hours, cheap pay, horrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Happy nurse!
Nurse injector (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON29 janvier 2019
I am a registered nurse and have been with skin Vitality for 4 years. I perform cosmetic injections out of the Mississauga and ajax location. I look forward to coming to work everyday - that is an honest statement. My job entails helping men and women look AND feel their best. The patients are loyal and amazing! My team is amazing - I have made so many fantastic friends over the past 4 years. I never thought my nursing career would take me in this direction but i am so very thankful for the opportunities Skin Vitality has given me.
Points positifs
Amazing team, loyal patients, endless training, gorgeous clinics, perks and freebies
Points négatifs
No benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 12Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place to work.
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 octobre 2018
New hires are lovely but the old school employees are really full of themselves and very unprofessional. Very surprising upper management keeps such mean spiriteeld females on their team. Could be much nicer environment minus the cats.
Points positifs
Possible free botox
Points négatifs
Insecure and unprofessional females
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run Run Run
Technical Support (Ancien employé) –  Yorkville, ON18 septembre 2018
Very toxic work place! The management are very hostile! Those 5 stars are false reviews! Either friends of management or management writing them! Extremely long hours or no hours given.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Work staff like a dog
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 43Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Current Receptionist
Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  richmond hill30 avril 2018
I have been with Skin Vitality for 1 year. I enjoy my job, my colleagues and our patients! My direct manager is fantastic - she is approachable, fair and always eager to help/coach. Our work environment is fast paced which I personally love. I honestly enjoy coming to work every day.
Points positifs
collegues, management, discounts
Points négatifs
working evening/weekends.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 18Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Satisfying career
Medical Technician (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 novembre 2017
I am been a medical aesthetician for close to 20 years. I have been with Skin Vitality for 4 years now. I have enjoyed my time with this company - I plan on many more happy years. This company is very team oriented. I have created a lot of close bonds over the years with staff as well as patients. I love my career and I love skin vitality.
Points positifs
discounts, free treatments
Points négatifs
working weekends and evenings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 18Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place To Work
Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON23 octobre 2017
I am a full time receptionist at Skin Vitality. I honestly love my job. Great team culture. My manager is amazing and very accommodating. The clinic is very face paced and busy - so my days fly by! One of the best parts of my job is dealing with our awesome patients :)
Points positifs
staff, patients, management, discounts, free treatments, staff dinners
Points négatifs
working saturdays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 18Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Toxic Work Environment
Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON9 août 2017
When I first started at the company, it was all roses and sunshine. It quickly became obvious that it was a horrible place to work. The turnover rate is more than 100% (ie, more people come and go than stay). No benefits, lousy pay. Promises of advancement that never come. Employees are berated on a daily basis. Seems to be the goal of management to make someone cry every day.
Points positifs
NONE
Points négatifs
Working there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 69NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace
Medical Aesthetician (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON14 juillet 2017
Skin Vitality was a great place to work. The staff was like family, and I learned so much from them. The best part of the job was making woman and men feel like they love themselves again. Helping fix their problem areas. It was rewarding knowing that you are making someone smile again.
Points positifs
Co-workers turned family.
Points négatifs
long hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 21Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No room for growth
Consultant (Ancien employé) –  London, ON12 janvier 2017
This is a great place to work if you are poor and desperate no doubt about that the CEO is a terrible person inside and out and you are treated like an animal, for pennies as a consultant you are promised 100,000 you are lucky if you make 30,000. I am glad I left and i am not turning back
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 94Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Most of these reviews are fake
Medical Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill10 janvier 2017
SV is a terrible place to work period. They charge way to much for treatments that don't work and they don't pay the employees enough. Terrible!!!
Points positifs
Coworkers
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 84Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Room for growth and fun atmosphere
Technician / Sales / Reception (Employé actuel) –  Stoney Creek, ON19 octobre 2016
I have worked at Skin vitality for 4 years now, I have always been given opportunities to learn, grow and take on different aspects of the company that i greatly appreciate.

My co-workers i work with daily are amazing hard working ladies and are always here to support me.

My directors and boss's are always there when i need advice or if i find somethings not working out for me they accommodate me as much as possible.

I think of some of these ladies as family and even close friends and enjoy seeing and speaking with them every day.
Points positifs
advancement, monthly rewards and prizes, getting discounts on products and services
Points négatifs
long hours and no health benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 33Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I feel very welcomed as a new team member
Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON23 septembre 2016
I am somewhat new to Skin Vitality. I am a part-time nurse at the Mississauga location. I am really enjoying my positive at the clinic. The staff/managment has been very helpful and welcoming. The patients are amazing - I truly love helping people look and feel good about themselves.
Points positifs
discounts, staff, beautiful work space
Points négatifs
long days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 36Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly co-workers - Fun place to work!
Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON9 septembre 2016
Busy place to work which makes the days go by very quick. All the staff is very friendly and great to work with. Managers are approachable and thoughtful. I would be happy to grow my career at Skin Vitality.
Points positifs
Great staff
Points négatifs
Working weekends and long days sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 25Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Company
Technician (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 mai 2016
I used to work at SV over a year as a technician, I can tell this company doesn't care the employees and their cleints at all, they only care about Money. Lots of client complaints every day.
Sales director attitude is very negative, to work close to her is very depressing. She is bulling everybody.
There is no growing opportunity, they just promiseing things and never doing it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 71Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Traumatizing
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  London, ON26 avril 2016
I worked for this company for a year, and after my first week I knew something felt off. I continued to stay and shortly after I came to realize why every week there were new employees coming in and out. Either you were getting fired or people were finally realizing how terrible this place is and they were willingly leaving. The turnover rate at this place is one for the books! Never in my life have I seen such disrespect towards employees from the owner and her managers! The amount of complaints from clients is ridiculous, and the amount of money being taken from these poor people should be illegal! There were days that I would go home at the end of my shift crying because of how I was being treated, even for things that were beyond my control! I was treated like dirt, and so were my co-workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 169Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Experience
Accounting Department (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON7 octobre 2015
I have been working in Skin Vitality for 4 years now and it has been a delight. Working here not only helped me grow professionally but personally as well. Management is gracefully supportive and they make sure staffs' voice are being heard. Overall, this place not only helps you look 10 years younger, but also helps me grow 10 years wiser.
Points positifs
Growth, Supportive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 56Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great culture & room for advancement within company
RPN and Laser Specialist (Ancien employé) –  various18 septembre 2015
I worked at Skin Vitality for 5 years. I left only because my husbands job relocated us to Alberta. I came across this review page and decided to share my experience as I feel a lot of these reviews are extremely unfair and inaccurate. My experience with this company was a very positive one. My direct manager was an amazing, professional, fair, knowledgeable women. I worked out of 2 clinic locations and love my fellow employees. (I still keep in touch with many of them). Salary was fair and competitive. I met with the owner several times during clinic visits, staff parties, training, etc. She was always very gracious.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 41Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoy Aggressive Sales Culture
Area Medical Consultant/Trainer (Employé actuel) –  Southwestern Ontario31 décembre 2013
I love to work so I don't require much of a work/life balance. Commission structure is better than average but benefits are lacking. Job security exists for those who can sell, like myself. Managers implement a lot of micro management styles, but those who are top sales performers like myself have quite a bit more autonomy. Culture is fast and fun.
Points positifs
unlimited earning capacity
Points négatifs
lack of benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Skin Vitality Medical Clinic. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 24 avis
510
42
33
21
18

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise