Skedaddle Humane Wildlife Control - Avis

Trouvé 9 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 10 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company treats you fantastic, fun place to work.
Salesman (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON3 février 2019
I really enjoyed working here. Upper management is great and very knowledgeable. I always felt comfortable going to my manager if I needed help on anything. Company gives phone, vehicle and a good wage. They would have fun competitive contests and would reward you for high sales. The harder you work the more you will succeed here. I would highly recommend skedaddle as a place to work!
Points positifs
Good salary, company phone and vehicle, great upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job for those who work hard.
Assistant Technician (Ancien employé) –  Ancaster, ON15 mai 2018
I worked full time as an Assistant, was told to do a variety of different job related activities such as Trenching, Driving a work Truck to and from job sites, using many different types of tool/power tools, setting up and climbing ladders to roofs and attics, interacting with wild animals and using a personal phone to constantly receive and reply to E-mails sent on a semi daily basis. I was told strict dress policies (some of which were a bit ridiculous), but in the end I was let go before my 3 month probationary period was completed because i was ''not as fast'' as the other assistance, even tho many of the Tech I was Assisting told me everything had a steep learning curb and that I was doing quite well..
Points positifs
Great people, Great work environment.
Points négatifs
No work recognition, working in questionable weather conditions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON5 février 2018
I loved working here at Skedaddle Humane Wildlife, working with amazing employees and management teams. They are always looking to grow to become a bigger more successful company. Working here is great and I would love to own my own franchise in with Skedaddle Humane Wildlife one day. The most enjoyable part about working here is the people and support you get from management, never an issue with my hours. I do recommend Skedaddle Humane Wildlife as a great place to work.
Points positifs
Great workers, Required training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job
Technician (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON12 octobre 2016
This was a good job for me. I would go to different houses to remove animals and then install screens to keep them out. The team was great to work with and I was left alone to do my job for the most part.
Points positifs
company truck and cell phone
Points négatifs
working in all weather
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team, fun job
Technician (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON12 octobre 2016
The job was good. There is good variety and everyday is a bit different. I enjoyed the team I worked with and had alot of fun but it can be hard work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun job.. That's about it
Technician (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON7 septembre 2016
This is an enjoyable job and there is a lot you can learn here. However that's about all the good things I can say about the company. Management here is very poor, everyone has there own rules for different things. Extreme lack of communication between managers. They only care about making numbers and don't care about the well being of their employees. You will be treated like a robot, forced to work long hours during the week and regular Saturday's. There is no work/life balance here. The training is very poor. I spent my first 3 months being trained from a technician who had been at the company for less than a year and was still learning himself..The growth at this company is very slow and almost non existent, Don't expect to grow fast. If you're interested in Wildlife Control I would recommend applying somewhere else. The training here is poor, growth is slow and other wildlife companies are paying much more per hour for the same job performed.
Points positifs
Fun job, good people to work with.
Points négatifs
Low wages, no growth, poor management, no work/life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 42Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic company to work for with great working environment and a great team
Wildlife Technician (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON27 novembre 2014
My day would start out travelling to a customers house that has a wildlife issue. I would arrive at 8 am sharp no matter the travel distance from home. A Sales rep from the company would have already been there previous to my arrival to do a property assessment and sell the job. I would inspect the attic of the home looking for animal evidence and amount of destruction. After that I would proceed to install animal proof materials on the house. While working here I was able to improve my customer service skills as they were needed daily. I also learned that a company with a close team network works exceptionally well together and is able to complete any task on the go. I enjoyed being able to be on my own some days working and then having another co-worker the next doing another job somewhere else. The enjoyed that the job had me driving so much as I was able to see more of some areas I have not been to before.
Points positifs
monthly meetings, co-workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 13Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing team to work with
Wildlife Technician (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON11 août 2014
Amazing team to work with among many other benefits. The pay though was lacking for what was being conducted, however well worth every bit of effort to work for them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 11Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Skedaddle Humane Wildlife Control

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Skedaddle Humane Wildlife Control. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 10 avis
53
44
31
21
11

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise