Skechers

Skechers - Avis

Trouvé 104 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 585 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Engaging, and there is always something new to learn.
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Rocky View, AB8 janvier 2020
The company foundation is providing exceptional customer service to the clientele because we want the client to go home satisfied with perfect pair of shoes. While maintaining the standard of the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON24 décembre 2019
I've enjoyed working at sketchers because I gained lots of experiece towards interacting with customers and seeing how work goes which is something I really enjoyed there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Skechers
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 décembre 2019
Alright place to work. Hands tied hiring staff. Had to allow for the store profile to drop below the approved number. By that time it was too late to resolve a foreseen issue and one was then placed in the front of a sinking ship. Really bad upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Most enjoyable part of the job
Product Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK4 novembre 2019
The staff that I worked with were always close in one way or another, which made the shifts go by quickly. I enjoyed the friendships that I made through working here, but sometimes the job was too stressful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice
Vendeur, caissier (Ancien employé) –  Rosemère, QC4 novembre 2019
Skechers was a nice experience for someone like me who loves to talk to clients and create bonds. It was often not as fun as other times and it would be a bit disappointing to not get along with coworkers, but a great experience nonetheless.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good introduction to sales and business
1st Assistant Retail Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB14 octobre 2019
The people are amazing, the job is tough and the pay is low for the tasks that are expected. A large company should invest in good workers and treat everyone fairly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing
Product Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB14 septembre 2019
I’ve been at Skechers for over 2 years and it’s one of the best jobs i have ever had. Amazing managers and amazing co workers pay is incredible we are pretty much a family, I’ve never regretted a day of working here I highly recommend the west Edmonton mall location!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive, somewhat fast work.
Product Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Coquitlam, BC20 août 2019
work is overall an enjoyable experience at skechers. the staff is very kind. do not expect full time work as a sales associate, however they welcome individuals moving up in the company.
Points positifs
there's popcorn on weekends
Points négatifs
short staffed, yet not many hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace environment
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC18 août 2019
A typical day at work would be to stand in a way to greet the guests that come in. I learned about the product knowledge to better serve customers. Superiors would help where the could and answer all questions if asked. Hardest part of the job was meeting sales goals during dead hours. Most enjoyable part was to go out and eat with the team.
Points positifs
discount on shoes
Points négatifs
stock days were tough
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
best staff I've ever worked with
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON3 août 2019
The most friendly staff that encourage each other to succeed. Management is positive clean work environment fun place to work mainly because the staff make it fun. Easy to switch shifts every one covers for each other most of the time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive Company
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON15 juillet 2019
I only worked at Skechers for a few months, however, during my time there, I always felt well supported and always encouraged to challenge myself to step out of my comfort zone.

The staff have always encouraged me to keep my sales goals high and supported me during difficult times.

I would defiantly work there again.
Points positifs
Positive Environment
Points négatifs
Tough Sales Goals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to learn valuable skills !
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB21 juin 2019
Have worked and grown so much within the company over the years. The management team is dedicated to your growth and success and will give ample opportunities to grow.

The only thing that could be better is their pay. Their pay is generally on the bottom half of the scale.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible new management and unethical strategies
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam20 juin 2019
When I started at Skechers I worked under the best management possible, great head manager who cared about his staff and fantastic assistant managers. Recently there has been two different changes in management who both failed to live up to the level the previous management had been. They did not appreciate me or anyone who had been there for longer than they had. I had worked for Skechers for almost two years before resigning due to unfair treatment and unethical work strategies. I would receive 4 hours a week when others would receive 20+ hours a week. The manager would also not allow you to call in sick and would get mad if you didn’t find someone to cover your shift, even though it is their job to do so. They would tell you that even though you’re sick and on bed rest you still needed to come in.

If you are not a favourite don’t expect to be be treated fairly or praised for good work. The new management teaches new staff to deceive customers which is not what Skechers stands for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton17 juin 2019
an extremely motivational workplace with a lot of support from the entire team. Everyone is very focused on progress of the team as a whole and was very encouraging.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Only good thing are the employee discounts and comfortable shoes
Sales Associate/Cashier/Stock (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON2 juin 2019
Working at Skechers taught me a lot, but everything was a big jumble. Management was too strict. We weren't allowed to talk to another employee to just ask a question. Management was very hypocritical to other employees. We were constantly working like dogs. We didn't have a second to breathe. They made sure that we worked more than our pay 11.50 (they paid at the time ).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management was rude
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON30 mai 2019
The job is not to difficult and the employees there were very nice and kind however the management people can be a little rude especially with the new hires.
Points positifs
Short Hours
Points négatifs
Boss constant nagging
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy going and kind workplace
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON18 mai 2019
Ive loved working there for far for this long. Many improvement could be done with management and the district manager. Customers are nice, the store is clean.
Points positifs
discount
Points négatifs
not enough hours and shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace Culture
CASHIER/CUSTOMER SERVICE (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK29 avril 2019
Skechers is an amazing environment to work, Your co-workers are super friendly and helpful when you are stuck or need help. The management team keeps things fun and interesting with different competitions and prizes for those who come out on top.
Points positifs
Fun
Points négatifs
On your feet a lot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
basic pay and old work environment
Floor Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC31 mars 2019
minimal raise
minimum pay
work environment was old
strict commission requirements
flexible hours
old fashion music
messy management
annoying "promise" to remember
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it is good job for part-time work
Floor-supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC19 mars 2019
they have less hours sometimes and management behave weird. out of 200 hours for week 160 are for managers only. coworkers were nice but they force you to sell stuff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Skechers ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 1 585 avis
5437
4508
3338
2155
1147

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise