SKANNA SECURITY & INVESTIGATIONS - Avis

Voir les 19 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON3 octobre 2019
Alot of issues, understaffed, the management is terrible, and if you get put at a warehouse to work; your screwed. Management is very unprofessional and hard to work with. Your shifts will primarily be the same each week since site manager winston likes to copy and paste every.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible company
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  6941 Kennedy road28 septembre 2019
Very horrible company. Supervisors and TL do not know how to resolve issues how they are supposed to. Don’t get paid enough. To them 30 hours and plus in a week is full time not 40 hours. Only get 4 shifts a week if lucky. Supervisor always talking about his life story. Overall please save yourself the hassle and don’t join this company. Also let me mention 14 dollars an hour and no benifits. Female TL treats and trains you like a child.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON23 septembre 2019
Skanna is the first company I joined in Canada and I would never ever gonna resign their, I love being the part of this very professional, helpful company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
At the site location, some days in the week was just okay.But during begin of every monday to thursday most of the week was very busy.
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  2675, Steelest Road ,West Brampton Ontario24 mai 2018
Its was a good site to work at, most of warehouse associates were good and friendly and willing to help as needed. And also Team Leaders were very helpful and friendly too, when there is issues in the work place. We could together resolved in vey short timely manner.without any delays in busy schedules.
Points positifs
We doing at time gets free luncher's? When ever the client"s arranges for their employees.
Points négatifs
Yes i do performed long shifts hours, when i was instructed by my supervisor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
there is no sport actives for security guards.
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON14 mai 2018
i was working as full time Security Guard and performing my regular duties at customer"s site location.at Gate house. Performing IN / OUT BOUND OF Trucks and Trailer"s movements from DC TO OTHER DC location. also handling loads docments and handing to drivers when after office hours.and Weekend hours. it was busy site , which keep me and other shift guard busy with trucks and trailers movements. Also conduct site patrol duties as required. the most hardest part of my job is to handle truck drivers and contractors.
Points positifs
sometime have no time to take lunch break and washroom breaks
Points négatifs
i do performed long hours duties at work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No fun discipline counts
Loss Prevention Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON2 mai 2017
Good working environment not much pushing. Lot of venues to work some are good some are better. I worked at a place in Mississauga that quite good to work. No much interference of the management. Here work is less security more receptionist and many more
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Security guard (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 janvier 2017
Had the opportunity to work with this company as a security guard, the manager will not give you your promised break until you argue to get it, even with that you have to radio/call the manager every day to get the break. I had a constant shift of 3 A.M. till 11 A.M. shift which got me really tired, requested to change the shift time to time but they said it's a great shift that I should be thankful for. The people you meet were great as they were friendly going into work (but they are not Skanna employee) Usually, the station is understaffed and requires you to do tasks that they did not train you for and I had incidents where I had to leave my post to back up another post but was in trouble for doing so when the company is understaffed and the situation required myself to go for backup so it's just basically all a big mess they just try to cover it up.
Points positifs
other guards were nice
Points négatifs
poor pay, poor management, hard to contact manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible work hours were provided
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 janvier 2017
My experience working for Skanna was alright. Not much stress and the co-workers were okay to deal with.

Not much bad experiences.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Panctueal
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON5 novembre 2016
Always learned mind and working with compromise nature to co- worker. Enjoyable and mixing with customer problem solving skills. Full attention on job place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good job to begin security but company as a whole could use improvement
Guard/Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 septembre 2016
I felt we were understaffed 80% of the time i worked with this company which caused me to take extra shifts often, which isnt bad at times, but i was left with little to no social life. And when they did hire someone, sometimes they weren't right for the job and you had to pick up the slack.

However i did become a TL and gain a lot of leadership qualities. If your work hard they will promote you. I learned to act with confidence under pressure. Improve my problem solving skills.

Management however was the worst part of the job, nice people but i felt bad management skills. They did a poor job hiring. and would fire someone on the spot before finding a replacement which would normally take a month which puts more pressure on you. I felt they werent so understanding. they cared more about keeping the client happy instead of their employees, and i always felt happy employees will cause a happy client. also i felt it was extremely micromanaged.
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not Great.
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON18 mai 2016
Most of the guards are immature or don't work. A lot of them don't last long, as they are caught, sleeping, stealing or doing homework on the job. A lot of them constantly come late and do not get penalized. A guard that I frequently work with constantly comes late, skips my lunch breaks, and plays on her phone all day.

Management isn't concerned with the guards' needs. There are days when my relief doesn't come for my break and I'll do the entire shift with no lunch. Although, it sounds typical and something that can definitely happen, it should not happen every day for a week while you're hypoglycemic. Especially when the supervisor then tells you it's your fault for "not requesting your lunch".

Sites are grossly understaffed. There was a 14-day period of time where I worked either an 8 or a 12 hour morning or afternoon shift without any days off. It was within my first month of working at Skanna.

There's a lot of negativity flying around at work all the time.
Points positifs
sometimes free lunches, some really great people, diverse
Points négatifs
pay, hours, bad staffing, poor management, no benefits, no chance at advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 8Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was okay
Loss Prevention Guard (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON27 janvier 2016
couldn've payed more for the things i was doing for my site. although the site was nice and had nice co-workers i knew there were places that are better than this
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for experience building but otherwise poor
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB26 janvier 2016
Typical day we get to site with high expectation of arriving earlier than scheduled time. Most co-workers are all nice and friendly to each other due to challenges faced together against the company.
The hardest part of the job is that the management and supervisors do not teach or train you properly and there is no set manual. Every day we get new problems that were not taught to us and the management expects us to solve it. There is no benefit what so ever this includes the uniforms that we need to get and shoes that we need to buy. Equipment are poorly provided, seldom is there a full set of equipment needed for personal safety and regulation(There is just not enough for all the guards). Nice thing is you can meet some really nice people, but again my experience with this company grows worse and worse each day. Most of the co-workers are looking for a different company within a month.Expects guards to do jobs that are out of training such as IT works and there is not enough workers to cover when you need to go and do a patrol, even in situations when you have enough guards it takes about 10 minutes for the other guard to arrive to give back up.
Points positifs
hiring rate and experience
Points négatifs
Long hours, poor management, terrible time organizer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
placement is good
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON27 septembre 2015
Have good placement for job. good for advancement in future job as a security guard. Good management for employees. classes for advance training.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Security Operations, Reception and Management
Operations-Scheduling Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 août 2015
Gained experience in Admin duties, security, loss prevention. Trained employees in loss prevention at store locations. Conducted site visits on and off hours
Points positifs
Employees
Points négatifs
Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor operation from Team Leads to Corporate.
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, Alberta15 juin 2015
Both Skanna head office and Skanna Calgary staff don't take responsibility, they are always passing the buck and don’t tell the truth. Team leads forget what/when they tell their staff to work and the training is inconsistent. The head office staff can't get their profiles correct after multiple requests. The payroll department doesn't pay their staff on time and what they are due. They pay overtime after 88 hours not 44. They pay 4% vacation pay on each cheque so you don't get accumulated holiday time. They schedule you weekly which doesn't allow for anyone to schedule their own lives longer that 7 days ahead. Skanna wants a total commitment but not willing to reciprocate. A totally unprofessional organization.
Points positifs
The team members are great but discouraged on how the day to day operations are being handled.
Points négatifs
The left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing in both Skanna Calgary and Skanna Corporate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a day at work
Security Guard/Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 octobre 2014
Monitoring cameras and Chubb AFX systems
patrolling warehouse/ yards
Screening employees and contractors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and challenging workplace
Loss Prevention Officer (Brampton/Mississauga) (Ancien employé) –  Old Brampton, ENG22 janvier 2013
enjoyed my job, organized environment, multitasked job by mainting both the Receptionist and Loss Prevention Officer role.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez SKANNA SECURITY & INVESTIGATIONS. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 19 avis
54
46
31
23
15

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise