Sitel - Avis

Trouvé 445 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 8 976 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful job for not much promise of advancement
Technical Troubleshooting/dispatch (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON31 mai 2019
The overall job is good and on site management is not bad but the off site management seems to have little empathy or compassion for any of its employees. For the few years I worked there I was trained into 3 departments for no pay raise and more responsibility. The hours are steady but expect to be treated like a machine rather than someone with emotions.
Points positifs
Steady hours
Points négatifs
Stressful job for minimum wage. Avoid it for your mental stabiliy sake.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Call Center
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC30 mai 2019
Basic pay - new campaigns.
Great office setting and co-workers.
Human Resources are well trained.
Treat employees very well.
Fun place to work as a student.
Points positifs
Great Office
Points négatifs
Basic Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
So much fun with all the activites we did
Administrative work (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB14 mai 2019
I loved working for Sitel was a great job, however life happened and I had to quit the job. They were so good there, the benefits, the vacation, the pay, everything was great.
Points positifs
Incentives
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
na
High Speed Tech Support (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB7 mai 2019
not a good place to work, its out sourced so you make way less then you would if you worked for the actual company they are subbing from and they take shortcuts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a good place to work
Customer Service Rep (Ancien employé) –  333 Ontario st6 mai 2019
No job security and benefits could of been better .. the raises we got were taken away when the minimum wage went to $14 an hr and no advancement for moving up in the company
Points positifs
Friendly co-workers
Points négatifs
Management wasn't the greatest
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Place to work!
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 avril 2019
This place was by far the worst place I have every worked. It is a 3rd party call center with little to no empathy where the employee is concerned. I'm not sure if this has changed but for the time that I was there, that was my experience.

The work was go go go with little to no reward, and the Salary was terrible. I don't recommend this employer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nothing to review
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Bathurst, NB24 avril 2019
Company closed it's doors in our city and locked out employees that showed up for their shifts. It was a great place to work with a wonderful Team environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company
Mentor & Internet Data Technician (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines21 avril 2019
Good team environment, great coaches, metrics depending on the campaign can be tough to meet. Pay was based more on what the customer was will to negotiate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work and had fun times.
Customer Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB19 avril 2019
A fun place to work. We all helped each other and the managers were great. Very competitive as we had to earn our time shifts. They gave us all the help we needed. I answered the phones. Handled customer complaints. Tracked their orders and refunded their orders if they were lost. The hardest part of the job was if I got a customer and couldn't' help her. That only happened once. The workplace culture was great. The most enjoyable part was after I had helped a customer they thanked me for doing a great job. I learned how to track orders and how to help my customers better. We were given incentives to be able to get the shifts we wanted. I worked with people from different cultures and learned about their lives.
Points positifs
free parking great managers
Points négatifs
Handling very irate customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical Global Company
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  New Brunswick18 avril 2019
Unwilling to make exceptions to policies to assist me in being a better agent.

Asked several times for equipment to make me better at my job and was openly refused, unless a doctor took the time to say it was needed.

Old equipment; chairs, desks, computers. H$ll, the entire building leaks and needs constant repair.
Points positifs
A Job
Points négatifs
Another Call Center
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Simple job customer service
Agent, service à la clientèle (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC16 avril 2019
It was customer service straight and forward.
Great to be around the co-workers , it's a good place to start in customer service and learn the ins and out of what it is to be on the phone .
Points positifs
co-workers
Points négatifs
micromanagement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Call Centre Environment
Customer Service Representative/ Tech Support (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON8 avril 2019
Call centre environments change constantly and I was employed there more then 10 years ago so my review might be outdated. Was on a contract for HP Printers at the time. Training was great, Managers were great and no micromanaging. Pay was over minimum wage at the time.
Points positifs
Great Coworkers & Managers
Points négatifs
Call Centre
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company, liked working there.I was a lead hand and enjoyed building guns, servicing tools, stabbing on and off the well. Enjoyed supervising othe
Quality Specialist (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON7 avril 2019
Good company, liked working there.I was a lead hand and enjoyed building guns, servicing tools, stabbing on and off the well. Enjoyed supervising other operators.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
do not work here
Inbound contact agent (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB18 mars 2019
if you want your work to feel like high school complete with cliques and bullies in management feel free to apply to this place also they will let you go when you ask for the raise promised at 1 year of employment.
Points positifs
bonuses but theyre gone now
Points négatifs
basically everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved the environment
Customer Service Rep (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON15 mars 2019
It's very unfortunate that this site closed down when it did. I truly enjoyed the work environment as well as the job expectations. Fast paced but fun.
Points positifs
Never a dull moment
Points négatifs
The site closed down
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sitel review
Technical Support Rep (Ancien employé) –  Nepean, ON12 mars 2019
Sitel was a callcenter, and callcenters are generally terrible places to work. Call volume was high, we were constantly understaffed and customers were always angry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
over all great summer job for students
Customer Service Phone Representative (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON4 mars 2019
Overall a great place to work. I'm a student and worked there for the summer and received full time hours with 40+ a week, earning $15 an hour. 10 sick days allowed no penalty and benefits offered after 3 months full time employment. They offer either an 8 hour shift 5 times a week or a 10 hour shift 4 times a week. Wouldn't recommend as a long term job due to the repetitiveness involved that can easily mentally drain the staff due to sitting down in front of a computer screen for the whole duration of your shift. Management often set unrealistic expectations of phone representatives. An example is their rule of keeping customers on hold for only one minute at a time, which is reasonable except for the fact that the support team they have walking around to help you with calls usually takes about 3-4 minutes to get to you, resulting in the agent having to put the customer on an off hold several times during a call before getting a resolution, often leaving a customer irritated. Calls get monitored and scored, often were very harsh on grading calls.
Points positifs
good hours, high salary, benefits, generally easy and adaptable
Points négatifs
repetitive, no much room for growth, unrealistic expectations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sitel closed so no choice was necessary.
Phone Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC26 février 2019
Wasn't a bad job but not what I want to do for a career. The center closed so I didn't have to choose. The atmosphere was good.I have nothing further to tell you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Csr
Visa International Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Montreal21 février 2019
I started my work life here, and learned alot about being a customer service rep. They were great people, and taught me a lot. Also worked during a crazy time during a fifa world cup, for traveling visa card holders. Learned to master many languages fast.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun productive workplace
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  SiriusXm Radio7 février 2019
Loved the job but unfortunately had to move back to saint Stephen for personal reasons. Really fun job & best people to work with. Thank you for the experience!
Points positifs
Commission
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sitel. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 8 976 avis
52,5 K
42,5 K
32,2 K
2806
11 K

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise