Sitel - Avis

Trouvé 431 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 8 189 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was ok
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON15 janvier 2019
It was hard answering phones and having the customers yell and scream at you all the time. But the people I worked with were all excellent. I was able to train new people coming in to work and assist with support.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Fair company
Customer Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB13 janvier 2019
Sitel is a good place to work but wage is way to low, Management is there to assist you ant help when you need it. They do things for there employees and show them they are appreciated.
Points positifs
Convenient Location
Points négatifs
Low Wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Technical Support (Ancien employé) –  National Capital Region21 décembre 2018
This is the company where I proved my self. I've been supporting agents to help them improve their skills and let them know more about the products that we're actually supporting.
Points positifs
Free meal, free shuttle
Points négatifs
Travel time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sitel is Horrible
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB17 décembre 2018
Bed Bugs, Fleas, Supervisors are not helpful to floor team and hypocrites when it comes to floor rules. You could ask 4 sups the same questions and get 4 completely opposite answers. Low pay, long hours. Did I mention the bedbugs and fleas? Horrible place to work. If you enjoy being itchy all day everyday while being yelled at by unpleasant customers because the companies that they campaign don't care about their customers then this is the place for you. I felt dead inside daily.
Points positifs
They paid you. Not always the correct amount but you get money
Points négatifs
Bed bugs and fleas and horrible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a typical day at work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON10 décembre 2018
answering inbound calls for collections helping customers set up payment arrangements upselling on other services offered by the company answering billing questions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTITIVE (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB30 novembre 2018
Sitel is a fun atmosphere. Great coaches and support desk agents.its in a bus route its not too far out of the way. great spot to get some skills and make some cash doing it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I feel like I can take on anything after getting pass working for this company
Learning Specialist (Ancien employé) –  PH16 novembre 2018
Requires long hours and offers pretty average compensation. Its a good place for single people but I dont advised people with kids to work here, unless you really have great time management skills. I learned so much from this company though and Im thankful for that
Points positifs
Awesome training ground
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the greatest place to work
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON1 novembre 2018
When it opened in St Catharines in 2001 Sitel was an oppprtunity filled workplace. Unfortunately that has changed through the years. Sitel has seen better days.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
travail productif
Agent de service à la clientèle (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB18 octobre 2018
trop de streese , et demande pas mal de patience avec les clients
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall very poor place to work
Collections Representative (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON13 octobre 2018
Working in a call centre is very draining mentally. You sit there for hours upon hours (8 to 10 hours) just taking calls over and over about the same thing customers are very rude and are allowed to speak to you how they see fit. The management was by far the worst I have ever seen, they would disclose personal information to any 'friends' they had working there, rumours run crazy their and even going above them nothing was done. Overall it was terrible and I would not recommend this place to anyone.
Points positifs
Health Benefits
Points négatifs
Long hours, Very highschool like environment, poor management, no privacy, no room for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a call center what do you expect?
Telephone Support (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON12 octobre 2018
Relentless phone work for hours on end.
Numbers and stats driven
you'll learn fast, because you have to.

You'll pray for a break just so you can stop looking at your screen and stop talking after a while..
Points positifs
its a job
Points négatifs
life draining
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the work was busy and sometimes overwhelming but overall ok.
Customer Service Rep (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON12 octobre 2018
It wasn't a bad place to work but was not very accommodating to necessary schedule conflicts such as daycare needs. I had to leave the company due to those schedule conflicts. The work was busy and mostly enjoyable but could become overwhelming at times. Overall I would recommend the company but would advise for people with an open availability.
Points positifs
cafeteria on site, parking available, bonus opportunities, benefits, help when needed from coaches and management.
Points négatifs
not able to choose your schedule or work within any perameters, could be overwhelming, always pushed to sell product.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
customer service
Call Center Agent and Senior (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB8 octobre 2018
That was my first calling center. People was very nice and funny. Team was working together. The management was always asking us for feedback. I didn't like the shift hours.
Points positifs
management
Points négatifs
shift hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont waste your time
Customer Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB5 octobre 2018
Pros benefit


con good luck getting shift u wanted and pay start and max been there 7 years and have got any extra moneys or btw if try to become a sup good luck as well because work if they like u and u doesn't get any extra money until have become a sup help, people, u get no extra pay so not wroth LEAVE WELL STILL CAN
Points positifs
benefit
Points négatifs
low salary, pay freeze, they pick fave good luck making up in the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
wasn't the job for me
Customer Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON25 septembre 2018
I would answer calls for tech support. I learned that i do not do well at desk jobs. Management was ok but wasn't that helpful. The hardest part of the job was waiting to get another call.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A regular call centre environment
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC20 septembre 2018
A typical day at work, Answered calls for Rogers customers regarding billing and tech support. It was fun while I was there but not something I would go back to.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Like a party gone bad...
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB17 septembre 2018
Sitel has lots of fun incentives, discounts and great medical benefits but the structure with in the center is far from fun... the trainers are nice but the managers are selective and bias. friends come first, hard workers second. Mangers will yell at you publicly on the floor instead of calmly speaking with you off the floor even if it is something minor like a purse on your desk. should spend more time improving employee habits instead of supeing up the break areas.
Points positifs
Free coffee, discounts at dominos and doolys, pool tables, computers in break-room, indoor shooting hoops
Points négatifs
Poor management, occasional verbal abuse
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very stressful
Call Center Representative (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB16 septembre 2018
I did not enjoy working for sitel, simply because the job was too stressful. Customers often would often yell at me when their bills were out of the ordinary.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very unprofessional environment to work in
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB4 septembre 2018
- Very challenging as priorities kept changing on a weekly basis without proper communication
- Poor management
- The most enjoyable part of the job was developing my team to become the top performing team on the floor
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Innovative with a lot of room for growth within the company.
Data Technician (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON4 septembre 2018
Teaches you the values and skills for professionally dealing with customers during times of distress, as well as over-the-phone customer service support.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sitel. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 8 190 avis
52,2 K
42,3 K
32,1 K
2752
1899

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise