Sinclair Dental Co. Ltd.
2,7 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Sinclair Dental Co. Ltd. - Avis

Evaluer cette entreprise
Intitulé du poste
Tous
Lieu
Canada42 avis

Notes par catégorie

2,8Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
Voir les 42 avis

Informations sur Sinclair Dental Co. Ltd.

Sur la base de 7 réponses au sondage
Points forts
  • Capacité à atteindre des objectifs personnels
Points à améliorer
  • Sentiment d'appartenance
  • Sentiment de bonheur au travail
  • Satisfaction globale

Poor Management

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
Now there is new management in Edmonton, it is not a desirable place to work. In the past, the employees were all excited and motivated and now they are feeling beat down and belittled by the newest sales manager with ego issues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Welcoming Team, positive environment

Love the team at Sinclair. You get to learn about the industry every single day and the overall culture in our office is great! Worked Monday to Friday typical business hours. Great location for the office as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Sinclair Dental Co. Ltd.

23 mars 2022
Hello, we thank you so much for your positive feedback! So happy to hear you enjoyed your time with our company. Our Toronto office is definitely great, we agree.

Welcoming team and good work-life balance

The onboarding process was very smooth and efficient. Compared to other places, the work environment is usually not very stressful and you can have a good work-life balance. The people are also very welcoming and easy to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Sinclair Dental Co. Ltd.

9 mars 2022
Hello! Thank you so much for your feedback. We're excited to hear that your onboarding process when joining our organization was smooth. We strive to provide the best onboarding experience for all employees. Happy to have you on board!

It's a great place to work, great people and a great support system , the hours are great and the salary matches the job

I have been at Sinclair for 6 months, in that time I have learned new skills and met great people. The support system throughout the entire Sinclair Family from coast to coast is big, vast and very helpful. Everyone has made me feel welcome .

Points positifs

Great area, live close by, and good people to work with.

Points négatifs

Honestly don't have any cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Sinclair Dental Co. Ltd.

28 février 2022
First off, we want to thank you for your time to share your experience with Sinclair so far. We are very happy to hear you feel welcomed into our organization and have been having a great time with us so far in your employment with us!

Great people in a very secure, always-growing industry

Everyone I have had the chance to work with and collaborate with at Sinclair have been awesome. Lots of experienced industry veterans and also younger minds to provide insight to new ideas. Their office in north van is large so it’s hard to meet everyone, but it’s a pretty happy, positive environment.

Points positifs

Good pay, good people, interesting industry

Points négatifs

Benefits could be better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Sinclair Dental Co. Ltd.

24 février 2022
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that your time with our organization has been positive!

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Move on!!!

Dont waste your time you can do much better, anyway you spin itNo job security and the company is run by the CEOs 3 sons that you dont wanna deal with!

Points positifs

Nothing

Points négatifs

pretty much everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Professional /Enjoyable

I loved working here, help always available when required. Everyone worked together, going to work everyday was enjoyable. While it can get stressful this company completely backs and encourages their employees to strive to be the best you can be. Management very accessible and fair. Salary was fair and rated properly for your job title. Would recommend Sinclair to anyone looking for a job!!

Points positifs

Great working conditions!

Points négatifs

No lunch room
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Don't even think about it !

Worst place to work! if you want to feel like biggest loser in your career life, try Sinclair. minimum benefit with crazy workload. Toxic environment. I feel so sorry I wasted my time there.

Points positifs

nothing

Points négatifs

terrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Positive work Environment

Positive workplace Environment, Manager is very Helpful, She know what she’s doing! Senior leadership is very supportive. Co worker are respectful and helpful Great place to work!

Points positifs

Positive workplace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Best company I've ever worked for

My experience at Sinclair Dental was positive and enjoyable. I was treated like family from the top down and I felt like the environment was open to communication and growth. Sinclair dental provided me with the skills, tools, and knowledge to fulfill my goals and follow my dreams. I thank Sinclair Dental and the people I had the pleasure of working with for their support, love, and cooperation throughout my career and will gladly rejoin the team should the opportunity or circumstances change.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Don't waste your time

The only benefit is their profit sharing, the work environment is horrible. The warehouse workers are treated like scum and the rest of the workers are all replaceable. Certain department's management is so laxed that it's very frustrating. There is never feedback given so no way to know how to improve - overall a waste of time

Points positifs

Profit Sharing

Points négatifs

Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Sinclair Dental Co. Ltd.

1 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We always strive to provide the best working experience to all of our employees and this can be accomplished by the constructive feedback we receive from our employees, past and present. Please feel free to reach out to us at feedback@sinclairdental.com with the specifics of your situation so that we can investigate further.

Sales mean everything

The sale reps were pushy and run to management if they didn’t get their way! Management are snobs always looked down on employees that didn’t have masters degree...the general manger was nice but looks can be deceiving. A lot of family members work there. They were no help on the software that you had to use they expected you to know it . A lot of gossip and back stabbing stay away

Points positifs

Nothing

Points négatifs

Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Sinclair Dental Co. Ltd.

25 août 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. At Sinclair Dental we strive to provide the best working experience to all of our employees and this can only be accomplished by the constructive feedback we receive from our employees, past and present. If you would like to reach out to one of our HR advisors to discuss further, please contact us at HR@SinclairDental.com

bs

no raises, poor pay. nice coworkers will only get you so far! they dont care about you there at all. you will feel like a dumb everyday there. i hate this place.

Points positifs

nice coworkers!

Points négatifs

poor pay, hard work, no advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Sinclair Dental Co. Ltd.

25 août 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We have an experienced team of managers and HR advisors ready to support you. I encourage you to reach out to them and discuss the specifics of your situation.

No opportunity for growth

I have worked for the company for over ten years and under the original owner it was a very thriving organization with a great work culture , however since the management have changed in the past year the company has almost shifted overnight . There is no opportunity growth and the culture has turned into a negative work environment with no improvements to be seen in the near future.

Points positifs

Good hours

Points négatifs

Poor management, poor benefits, negative work. Culture, heavy micromanagement, no growth potential, 3 day sick pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Sinclair Dental Co. Ltd.

25 août 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. At Sinclair Dental we are striving to provide the best working experience to all our employees and this can only be accomplished by the constructive feedback we receive from loyal employees such as yourself. We hope that you will reach out to your supervisor or one of our HR advisors directly to provide your suggestions. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Boring

Horrible place to work. The stress is not worth. I feel awful for the people who left good jobs with employers who actually care about them to work here only to get fired after a month. The turnover is insane. They want to "help people get jobs" while not caring about their own employees and firing everyone for ambiguous reasons whether you meet your goals or not.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Very good place to work.

Part of the joy of work is to set high standards and achieve them. One of the pleasures of working at Sinclair is to work with a team which is just as interested in excellence as I am. I always feel that we are selling and servicing the best products in the best way.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Sinclair Dental Co. Ltd.

20 décembre 2019
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review - we are very happy to hear you are enjoying your work experience here at Sinclair Dental!

laid back and easy but no future growth, and high turn over

The culture is laid back in a sense where there are not many managers, but you still do get micro managed from a distance via constant emails and get scrutinized for every tiny mistake, but on another level they can forget about you for a month or two when business picks up, but than all the sudden every thing goes back to being micro managed again after shortly . It is just a very inconsistent work place, there are not alot of communication , nor praise or incentives for doing a good job and there is for sure no opportunity to ever grow or move up. Majority of staff working there over 10 years still do the exact same job, and the rest are new hires with less than > 6 months of experience. There is a huge turn over ratio as well, about half of new hires leave within 6 months.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Sinclair Dental Co. Ltd.

20 décembre 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Regarding your concerns, we sincerely hope that you had the opportunity to share your feedback with your Manager or one of our HR Advisors. We, as a company, strive to build upon our culture and provide challenging work and advancement opportunities from within. We are always open to hearing from our employees and thank you again for sharing your experience.

Amazing Office, Great Work/Life Balance, and Industry Expert Managers

Honestly, until I came in for an interview I had no idea Sinclair Dental is as big as they are - I mean their North Vancouver facilities are very nice! It is a water front property with amazing downtown views from almost all offices. They also have an onsite gym for everyone to use! There is enough to do to keep you busy during the day but the work environment here is very relaxed - perfect for anyone looking for a good work/life balance. The managers are very supportive and they are industry experts, so you can really learn a lot from them and help improve your own skill set. As a whole, the company is steeped in tradition which can be challenging - it does take a long time for any new initiatives to be picked up because of the approval processes in place - though, I guess that is to be expected of a company this size.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Sinclair Dental Co. Ltd.

19 novembre 2019
Thanks for taking the time to provide a balanced insight into our company.

A pleasure to work in such a professional environment with family orientation

I’ve been working for Sinclair Dental a few months, and I questioned myself if it was the proper time to review the company, as I still have a lot to learn, but the positive environment is contagious, so I believe Sinclair deserves my review. The company is always striving to get the best people and to implement the best practices. The management is supportive, and all tools are available to help new employees to succeed. It is a corporate environment with a family look. The compensation, treatment, and work-life balance are fair, and people are the best asset that Sinclair could have. We still have a lot of work to do, but I know that we are on the right track.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Sinclair Dental Co. Ltd.

19 novembre 2019
I am very glad to hear you are enjoying your work experience here at Sinclair Dental – you are absolutely right that our team is our greatest asset. Thank you for sharing!

No prospect of growrth

I have worked here for many years and rarely are there any promotions, the annual raises are absolute minimal and there is no bonus structure and the the pay is 30% below market average, only good if you are looking for a seasonal job or a in between job , extremely high turn over ratio, there is a new face in a small office every week. Benefits are awful , very little vacation pay, 3 day sick pay and not much incentive to work here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Sinclair Dental Co. Ltd.

25 novembre 2019
I am sorry to hear you are not enjoying your working experience at Sinclair Dental. We have an open door policy exactly for situations like these. I highly encourage you to discuss your concerns with your Branch Manager or VP so that a resolution can be reached.

Relaxed work environment but no opportunity for growth

The work environment is relaxed and the work load can be light depending on the season , but there is no opportunity for growth , majority of employees working 10+ years still work in the same position. It would be considered extremely rare that some one gets a promotion. The pay is for sure below market standards and if you ask for a raise you will be denied one .The hours are good as they are office hours and the location is good as there is parking and little traffic , but the downside is that there is not much of a future working here. I will also add that the turn over ratio for a company of this size is very high , on a weekly basis there is always some one new starting and taking over a new roll.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Sinclair Dental Co. Ltd.

7 octobre 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and I am glad to hear you are enjoying the work environment at Sinclair Dental! As Sinclair Dental continues to grow, we are continuously looking for new talent. We regularly promote and hire from within our organization. Open positions are communicated internally weekly and employees are welcome to apply or to refer their friends. Opportunities also exist for in-place development through expanded roles, training, and acquiring new skills. Please feel free to send an email to feedback@sinclairdental.com or reach out to our HR team or your supervisor directly to discuss these opportunities.

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Sinclair Dental Co. Ltd. ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

D'après 42 avis

Notes par catégorie

2,8 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
2,4 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Salaire/avantages sociaux
2,3 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Sécurité de l'emploi/évolution de carrière
2,4 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Direction
2,6 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Culture d'entreprise

Comparer Sinclair Dental Co. Ltd. à

  • Entreprises
  • Sinclair Dental Co. Ltd.
  • Avis d'employés