Sinclair Dental Co. Ltd. - Avis

Voir les 24 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No prospect of growrth
Warehouse Associate (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC6 novembre 2019
I have worked here for many years and rarely are there any promotions, the annual raises are absolute minimal and there is no bonus structure and the the pay is 30% below market average, only good if you are looking for a seasonal job or a in between job , extremely high turn over ratio, there is a new face in a small office every week. Benefits are awful , very little vacation pay, 3 day sick pay and not much incentive to work here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxed work environment but no opportunity for growth
System Analyst (Employé actuel) –  North Vancouver, BC1 octobre 2019
The work environment is relaxed and the work load can be light depending on the season , but there is no opportunity for growth , majority of employees working 10+ years still work in the same position. It would be considered extremely rare that some one gets a promotion. The pay is for sure below market standards and if you ask for a raise you will be denied one .The hours are good as they are office hours and the location is good as there is parking and little traffic , but the downside is that there is not much of a future working here. I will also add that the turn over ratio for a company of this size is very high , on a weekly basis there is always some one new starting and taking over a new roll.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Sinclair Dental Co. Ltd.
7 octobre 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and I am glad to hear you are enjoying the work environment at Sinclair Dental! As Sinclair Dental continues to grow, we are continuously looking for new talent. We regularly promote and hire from within our organization. Open positions are communicated internally weekly and employees are welcome to apply or to refer their friends. Opportunities also exist for in-place development through expanded roles, training, and acquiring new skills. Please feel free to send an email to feedback@sinclairdental.com or reach out to our HR team or your supervisor directly to discuss these opportunities.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very stressful work environment with below average pay
Warehouse Clerk (Ancien employé) –  North Vancouver, BC24 septembre 2019
I previously worked for this company for over 5 years and despite working very hard was constantly put down by management and never given any incentive or opportunities to grow , despite me asking on several occasions. So of the staff members are very unfriendly and rude and do not treat new co-workers very well. The only benefit offered is Dental and nothing else , with 3 days of sick pay per year.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Sinclair Dental Co. Ltd.
7 octobre 2019

Thank you for your feedback! At Sinclair Dental, we have an experienced management team at every level of our company ready to address any issues or concerns. We especially encourage our employees to discuss their career paths with their direct supervisors. Ongoing communications is key in helping your supervisor to understand your career goals and together you can lay out a plan to achieve them here at Sinclair Dental. In terms of our benefits package it includes comprehensive health, dental, life insurance, AD&D and provincial medical coverage benefits – we also offer an on-site gym at our larger North Vancouver and Mississauga locations.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A story of two different companies
Warehouse Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 septembre 2019
Previous to 2018 this was a very good company to work for only because of the owner he was bright, friendly, the best CEO one could ask for. Since he passed every thing has changed to the exact opposite. Management are very demanding , they yell at you , also majority of people get hired with one job description and after a few months they double or triple your work load. The benefits are very poor, vacation time is unheard of and the pay is below market rate for the same qualifications. There has been a great number of staff that have migrated to other places over the past year and the number keeps growing every day.If you are looking for a temp job this could be an option for you , but most do not stay here beyond six months.Their senior staff are also very hard to get along with and bully you in the office, although some of the new hires are much better to deal with. If you have other job offers do not consider this.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Sinclair Dental Co. Ltd.
1 octobre 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We’re sorry about your experience while working at Sinclair Dental. We encourage our 600+ employees across the country to reach out to their supervisors, the HR team, or Branch Management with any issues they face at the workplace. Our open door policy is meant exactly for situations like these - to help address the underlining issues that can improve job satisfaction. It’s unfortunate that we weren’t given the opportunity to address the specific circumstances you have witnessed while still part of our Sinclair Dental family. We can only hope that current and future team members follow a different path. We wish you the best in your future career!

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Canadian Company with exceptional leadership
Sales Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON10 septembre 2019
A fantastic company that has a brilliant leadership team. The dental industry is highly competitive but Sinclair Dental has great assets that Dentists truly appreciate.
Points négatifs
No benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Sinclair Dental Co. Ltd.
1 octobre 2019

We are very glad to hear your enjoying your work at Sinclair Dental and thank you for taking the time to write us this review!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Internal re organization needed
Service Technician (Employé actuel) –  North Vancouver, BC6 septembre 2019
I have worked here for a number of years , and have seen this company fall from it's glory days on high regard for employee satisfaction to zero empathy or care for employees happiness. There has been a change in ownership within the last two years that have really effected the work place culture. There previously was a very friendly culture with lots of incentives to work here, but over the last two years there are new faces in the office every day with some senior employees of over 10 -15 years leaving on a monthly basis , recently that has become a new norm. Working here in the past compared to recent times, I feel as if I worked for two different companies. The old management were very friendly, respectful , and treated employees with such high standard or integrity and respect but sadly recently it has been complete disaster , and so much respect i lacking. I hope things do change for the better once more, but it is very sad to see some very senior hard working employees with over a decade of experience here leave.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Sinclair Dental Co. Ltd.
1 octobre 2019

I want to first thank you for your feedback! Our employees are truly our greatest assets and it’s because of amazing employees such as yourself that we have been able to expand so rapidly over the past few years. With this expansion we have welcomed new employees to our Sinclair family to further fuel our growth. All of this has given rise to numerous opportunities for career advancement and growth across teams within our company. If there is any specific issues you’re experiencing that you would like addressed we welcome you to reach out to us directly at feedback@sinclairdental.com

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very high turn over ratio
Accounting Clerk (Ancien employé) –  North Vancouver, BC6 septembre 2019
I worked here for one year and in that time saw every one in my department leave , and I was the last one to do so as well. There are is no proper organized methodology or future growth potential with below average pay. The things I did like were the work hours that are office hours and staff parking. In general the company needs to go through significant improvements , with more focus on employee appreciation. At the current rate, even the receptionist on average leave after only a short period of time, but that applies to most departments.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Sinclair Dental Co. Ltd.
1 octobre 2019

I appreciate the feedback and are glad to hear you enjoyed certain aspects of your work while at Sinclair Dental. As you know, Sinclair Dental employees over 600 employees and with any company our size, employee turnover is a simple reality. We strive to provide the best support and career development opportunities to all team members. Our Accounting team in particular has been slowly growing and we are expecting this trend to continue for the foreseeable future. Thank you again and we do wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not waste your time
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC26 avril 2019
The company has gone through massive changes over the years , after the owner has passed the new owners have cut back in alot of areas. The pay is about 30% less than market wage,the benefits are very low and basic, very unorganized culture, there are people that have worked here for over 10 years and have not gotten a promotion.
Points positifs
very lazzy and laid back work ethics
Points négatifs
Every thing else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked there as a graphic design for about 4 monthes
Graphic Designer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC11 avril 2019
I would not recommend this position. Just like what other reviewers said the turnover rate is very high for the marketing department. The management is condescending and insulting. Only willing to give $1raise after 3 months, and when I ask maybe we can close the gap a little, I was asked by the management "Why do you worth $1 more?". I quit after a couple of weeks. I personally didn't have a good experience with this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Soft experience
ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE CLERK (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC6 avril 2019
Nothing to share, accountiing team is a good family but office is to noisy.

Not much to ad, the time worked was ok, the systems need to be updated. People is friendly and willing to help
Points positifs
Medium side company
Points négatifs
Old accounting systems
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job offered was good, nice staff but management needs improvement
Marketing (Ancien employé) –  North Vancouver, BC2 novembre 2018
The job itself was alright, not super fun but definitely do-able, and coworkers were great, friendly and overall a good team. There is turnover as majority of employees have either been with Sinclair for 3+ years or under a year. Hardly anyone had been in between those times.

As previously reviewed, management is definitely in need of improvement but I don't think that's going to happen anytime soon with the direction that it's going.
Points positifs
Nice Building, Friendly Staff, Alright Pay
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High turnover rate of staff - not recommended
Marketing (Ancien employé) –  North Vancouver, BC6 septembre 2018
Sinclair has a highly toxic work environment with a high turn-over of staff. It is not recommended for anyone looking for long-term employment or capable of thinking.

The rot is deep, and it comes from Management which happen to be a trio of brothers with narcissistic tenancies with one in particular that can be awarded with employment standard complaints.
Points positifs
few
Points négatifs
too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Uncaring company
Billing Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 juillet 2018
Think twice before applying
Too many office politics and backstabbing co-workers
Management don’t treat their staff nicely
High turnovers
Boring job
No possible for advancement
Minimal pay, very little raise
Pretty stuck where you are
Points positifs
None that I could think of
Points négatifs
See above boring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic company to work for.
Hi tech technician (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC23 février 2018
The owner is one of the best people I have had the pleasure to work for, the company is run very professionally and they have a market that repects them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Working Environment
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 janvier 2018
Typical Day:
Unloading and loading Trucks
Fast paced environment
Setting up dental offices

Management:
Easy to work for
Understanding

Hardest Part of Job:
Repetitive Lifting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Office Manager
File Clerk (Ancien employé) –  North Vancouver, BC8 mai 2017
Good organization to work for. Many opportunities to learn and develop skills and connections. Was able to network with different people. Would recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Customer Support Service/Dental Technician (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 janvier 2017
started at 6.00 am till 3.30pm
organised my won day
great
great
enjoyed my job immensely
This was a great company to work for as you are made responsible to perform our duties without supervision.
Points positifs
was able to work without supervision
Points négatifs
no pension
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people and lots to learn
Service Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON23 février 2016
There was something new everyday, from dealing with the manufacturers to the dentists themselves. I enjoy helping people and making sure the job gets done. I pride myself in having compassion for all people. The hardest part of the job was not being able to have an answer for the dentist right away, needed to wait to have confirmation from the manufacturers. I worked with a great bunch of co-workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic workplace to be avoided at all costs. Do NOT work here.
Account Manager/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  North Vancouver, BC6 février 2016
By far the worst place I have ever worked. The person I reported to was cruel and passive aggressive, lied to me about the salary and provided absolutely no training for the job at all. I worked over 120 hours overtime in the 9 months that I was there, and got paid for NONE of it. Stress levels were so high and morale so low, it affected my health and I left.
Points positifs
nothing whatsoever
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It has been a good experience working with the company.
Payroll and Benefits Clerk (Employé actuel) –  North Vancouver, BC8 mai 2014
The relationships with co-workers are excellent. I have learned to work with others really well.
Points positifs
Staff product discounts
Points négatifs
Payroll deadlines is crucial
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sinclair Dental Co. Ltd.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,5
D'après 24 avis
53
45
32
25
19

Notes par catégorie

2,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,1Direction
2,4Culture d'entreprise