Simard Transport
3,0 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Simard Transport - Avis

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
59 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 61 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
monde sympa, belle horaire ,truck en super bonne état
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The hours. Are long someday are good and some are not so good I all about the client appointment there are happy everybody is happy for me I ask a year ago to do less hours because there have be doing 60 hours a week but no can do so I had to leave simard. Thank you for 15 years of work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work and see differant places in and around montreal and surrounding areas,meet all types of people and become friends with some.the company looks out for you,uniforms are provided,also a few times a year you get breakfast,bbqs,waffles and coffee,and of course benifits.
Points positifs
free food 4 times a yr
Points négatifs
yes long hrs but good pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nous étions bien traité et reconnu pour nos compétences
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed the data entry which was my main job, absolutely adored the people I worked with and it was a nice pretty relaxed environment to work in. Great boss.
Points positifs
Inviting people, enjoyed my job.
Points négatifs
The schedule I had was very difficult to acclimate to. I started work at 4:30am.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Simard Transport
11 août 2020
Hello,Thank you for your feedback.We are very proud of our Customer Service and Documentary teams, and their management. They are a fantastic group of individuals that take their work to heart and put their best efforts to ensure the best service to our customers.Thanks again!
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worked there for few weeks as class 3 driver , they gave me the worst truck ever, very old , garbage from inside and outside, very bad condition , the tailgate is dented you can't get your jigger out without breaking your back trying to pull , i asked for another truck they gave me another with the same condition even worse , their warehouse forklift drivers are very stupid and rude, they put the loads in the wrong order everytime ,and when you deliver to them they go by connections they'll leave you waiting for hours to empty your truck serving others who came after you just because they are friends, they deliver for dollarama with very heavy pallets up high to the top you have to use the tailgate with a manual jigger with a bad truck good luck , there are much better companies and they pay the same so nope .
Points positifs
nice dispatch
Points négatifs
bad equipment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Simard Transport
11 août 2020
Hello,Thank you for your feedback. It's unfortunate that your stay with us was short and that your experience was not great. We have a large truck fleet that is inspected and verified by our professional and experienced mechanics. We ensure that every truck is safe and ready for the road. We are sorry that you didn't get a brand new truck. Good luck and thank you.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, easy to get use to, and not complicated, most of the people are decent and the managers respect their workers when needed or ask of something
Points positifs
Always work
Points négatifs
Not allowed to say no to overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Simard Transport
11 août 2020
Hello,Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your honesty and we are happy that your experience was one to remember.Good luck and thank you!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stressant controlant environnement pas tres agréable de travail
Points positifs
proximite
Points négatifs
ambiance et collaboration difficile peu de communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Simard Transport
11 août 2020
Bonjour,Merci pour votre commentaire.Nous réalisons que l'industrie du transport peu engendrer des situations stressantes quant aux demandes de nos clients mais nous continuons à travailler ensemble pour trouver des meilleures solutions pour une bonne et saine environment de travail.Merci
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not sure about anything happening at simard every body treated differently and also paid differently and have different approach to eveyone no cleaning or safety smoking in trucks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Simard Transport
11 août 2020
Hello,Thank you for your feedback.We take health and safety seriously at Simard. We continue to put forth our best efforts to ensure our employees respect the "no smoking" rule.We will continue to find ways to improve.Thank you.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management will treat you like slaves, nobody knows what they are doing, very very unprofessional and disrespectful behaviour from Management People working inside are racist. Very underpaid company, they can pay $5000 fine but can’t do 50cents pay increase. Fellas don’t work here for any position otherwise you will regret after few days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Simard Transport
11 août 2020
Hi,Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your experience wasn't great. Our management is trained to find ways to improve safe and healthy work environments for their teams.Thank you.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Une très bonne ambiance de travail, les employés ont le sourire, les gars sont content de travailler chez Simard. Belle complicité avec les répartiteurs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Simard Transport
11 août 2020
Bonjoiur,Merci pour votre commentaire. Nous sommes fières de nos employés, souriants et chaleureux.Merci.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The management in the administration department lacks professionalism. She screams at her staff for no reason, she lies all the time. She favours certain employees and treats the others very disrespectful. She tries to stop her staff from speaking to other department staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Simard Transport
11 août 2020
Hi,Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your experience wasn't great. We will continue to find better ways to improve.Thank you.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
People talk too much You are late 1 min they deduct 15 mins They work you too the bone and no appreciation from management hands down the worst company I worked for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Simard Transport
11 août 2020
Hi,Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your experience wasn't great. Employee appreciation is important to us therefore we will place our focus on ensuring the same vision is respected by all our management team.Thank you.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
people talk to much, a lot of drama, they tell us there personal life but if you have something wrong with yourself they don’t care if your not at work on time they’ll start paying you 15min after your shift starts even if your just 1min late. Worst work place they treat everyone like they’re slaves
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Simard Transport
11 août 2020
Hi,Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your experience wasn't great. This does not come anywhere near our standards. We will continue to find better ways to improve.Thank you.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They have different shifts on their place (usually 8 hour shift). Sometimes it was longer than that. They have very disciplined environment in the company. 1)Simard always support their workers. 2) co-operative staff I learnt how to run some new application
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Simard Transport
22 janvier 2020
Hi,Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you had a great experience. Our employees are loyal and we are fortunate to have such a great team working with us.We will continue to find ways to improve.Thank you
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast working Heavy lifting People are competitive but that's everywhere I assume. People are respectful Tiring after 8 hour shift minimum It's okay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Simard Transport
22 janvier 2020
Hi,Thank you for your feedback. Respect is very important to us. Glad to hear that your experience was good.Thank you.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exactly like the title says, I was in the area when someone took a vending machine to get a chocolate bar out that got stuck and they fired five of us for it because we didn't tell the manager about it. What else is there to say
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Simard Transport
22 janvier 2020
Hi,Thank you for your feedback. We will continue to work hard in finding solutions and ways to improve.Thank you.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place to work..the Admin.and Finance Coordinator at the Tranmere location lacks professionalism, has terrible work ethics: condescending, deceitful, manipulative, self- centre individual who mentally torture her staff member to work in highly stressful envir, the owner needs to look into this for the betterment of Simard
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Simard Transport
22 janvier 2020
Hi,Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your experience wasn't great. This does not come anywhere near our standards. It's helpful to know how our employees feel and it's important that we continue to find better ways to improve. We will take your review in consideration so that we can find solutions to make the necessary improvements.Thank you.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The training was terrible I didn’t get a computer till after 3 weeks, but they expected me to m ow what I was doing management is terrible management doesn’t know what they are doing
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Simard Transport
22 janvier 2020
Hi,Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your experience wasn't great. This does not come anywhere near our standards. It's helpful to know how our employees feel and it's important that we continue to find better ways to improve. We will take your review in consideration so that we can find solutions to make the necessary improvements.Thank you.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I'm looking for a new job where management respect their employees, and dont stress them out. They give you a workload which is impossible to finish in 8 hours on your own.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Simard Transport
22 janvier 2020
Hi,Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your experience wasn't great. This does not come anywhere near our standards. It's helpful to know how our employees feel and it's important that we continue to find better ways to improve. If you are a current employee, please address your concerns to your HR responsible. We want to find solutions to make the necessary improvements.Thank you.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
la pire compagnie de tout les temps , aucun respect ni pour les employers ni pour les clients ,le directeurs du garage sait une chose , moi et moi meme et juste moi qui existe et il profite des mecanos sans diplome ,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Simard Transport
22 janvier 2020
Bonjour,Merci pour vos commentaires et surtout merci de nous avoir fait part des éléments a améliorer. Soyez assurer que nous travaillons fort afin de mettre en place un meilleur système de fonctionnement dans le but d'améliorer la situation.Merci.
  1. Avis d'employés