Silvera For Seniors - Avis

Voir les 18 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The staff are very kind.
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 septembre 2019
It was very nice to work there. I enjoyed volunteering there. I like the way the place was organized. I like helping old people. It was a good experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place if you have a plan to go up
Former employee (Ancien employé) –  Shouldice community Calgary,AB3 août 2019
If you have plans to go up of your position dont apply here, VERY LOW SALARY,NO DIFFERENTIAL NIGHT PAY ESPECIALLY FOR CONTRACT(which they made in purpose,so they wont pay for it) they will steal times/hours away from you even when you already worked for it or even when you talked to them,management dont care for the employees worst when youre not
working jn them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not Recommended
Maintenance Worker (Employé actuel) –  Bridgeland, AB1 août 2019
Worked in the maintenance department. It was a bad experience. This company pays little money. Benefits are ok but management is a nightmare. Very disorganized company with little training and resources. People get fired often and many quit on a weekly basis. Maintenance employees are nice but they suffer from low moral due to management poor decisions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Maintenance...be warned
Maintenance/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 mai 2019
If you are looking for a career, this place is not for you.
No advancements.


There is no training, guidance or leadership. When you work here the number one thing that goes through your mind is trying to cover yourself.
The place is very toxic, a lot of people want to leave.

You get no answers from supervisors or managers.

Silvera has a professional company do an employee survey.
You answer the questions and it all gets compiled few months later. With maintenance, the previous year had a very low score, but this year it was even lower than low! It is low due to treatment, no processes and procedures, no answers, no support and a polluted work environment.

Upper management doesn't care.

For a company that has been around a long time, it is pretty sad they can't get their act together. Constant changes and restructuring, managers managing managers.

There is only one maintenance guy who has been there for over 10 years. The rest are lumped in between 6 months to 5 years. The experienced guys usually get terminated, forced retire or pass away.

With this position comes on call.
The benefits are not bad, you get a company vehicle you can bank up to 24 hours.
Because Silvera is disorganized, they have no policies regarding working long hours into the night and morning. Should the maintenance worker be sent home? This can be used against you if you are tired from a long night of on call.

The enjoyable part are the maintenance workers.
Points positifs
workers
Points négatifs
everything mentioned above
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have 27 years exprince working with seniors.
Housekeeper or servece (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 octobre 2018
My name is ada martinez i like this job because i enjoy helping seniors. I feel happy to serve them for me its important to take care of them and having the opritunity to keep working with them would be great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bosy environment kitchen work
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 septembre 2018
U have lot of people to manage

Management pressure from those who themselves cannot do what they are expecting
More meeting and talk then results

Soon u hate working here if join not because of work but because of management
Points positifs
Few
Points négatifs
Many specially time waste
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work
Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB21 mai 2018
This is an excellent place to work. Hours can be flexible, the atmosphere is great, opportunities to grow in the workplace, many different roles, different communities that all offer something different such as supportive living and independent living.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The people are fun to work with!
Dietary Aide/Server (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB19 septembre 2016
The people that I worked with are great. There are days that work is stressful however it's tolerable. They give a lot of trainings to have staffs more knowledgeable about what they do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Happy workplace with nice people helping new employees like me
Dietary Aide (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 juillet 2016
Productive and a happy workplace for me, because I always wanted to work with these Seniors. I love our food everyday that made me loose weight and I felt very healthy.
Points positifs
Cheap complete lunch
Points négatifs
Prolong standing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 9Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Staff are very dedicate and reliable.
Community Resident Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 mars 2016
Good employer, organization was still in transition and works with a challenging population. Service is level quite high considering the customers are low income seniors.
Points positifs
Lunch available daily for very nominal fee
Points négatifs
No clear path of advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 12Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB9 janvier 2016
I loved working for Silvera. I don't always agree with Management choices. I love working with seniors, They always keep me lauging & working hard. My co workes are all wonderful to work with.
Points positifs
Benifits are really great
Points négatifs
a lot of changes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 40Non 9Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Residents, residents' families and the staff on site were amazing!
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 mars 2015
Most enjoyable part of the day were the residents and the staff. Fun to be around and wonderful to be manager at that site. The families of the residents were very appreciative of the care their parent was receiving. Very gracious people.
Hardest part of the job was being off site attending many meetings and lean budgets.
Points positifs
people I worked with on site, the residents and their famiies
Points négatifs
Too many meetings off site, leaving little time to deal with "issues" that required attention without putting in extra hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 35Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
can do errors but this is a mistake
kithcen staff (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 février 2015
worked 2 years huge mistake .too many management no staffs .too many meetings no results ,too many papers no actions .its a management company where blind leading all .good if one is diable or non competitive join here best place
Points positifs
if u r manager good for u, only meetings thats all
Points négatifs
if u r floor staff awwooo always ur short every where
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 52Non 10Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A busy engaged seniors residence
Dining Services Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 janvier 2015
Great staff, great residents,
inspired CEO,
day involved schedules, meal prep, ordering, warehousing, meetings with supervisor,
Points positifs
Staff were marvelous at working together to get the job done
Points négatifs
lots of unpaid overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent positive work environment
Administrative Assistant (Temporary Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 janvier 2015
Silvera was an amazing company that I loved to work with. It was a temporary position that I looked forward to waking up to every day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 16Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Dietary Aide/ housekeeper (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB23 avril 2014
A typical day at work for me is getting desserts and vegetables prepared. Also helping the cook with any other tasks that need to be completed for the day and throughout the week that can be done in advance.

I've learned to cook and bake many different delicious meals and desserts.

Management is really good. There are always there to help if any problems come up either with other staff or residents. They do not like to tolerate with anyone being mistreated.

Co-workers are great and always fun to work with, They make coming into work something I look forward to.

Most enjoyable part of the job would have to be visiting with the residents and learning about them and make them feel happy and loved.
Points positifs
homecooked meals every day for a good cheap price
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 41Non 14Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low to mid income Housing for Sneiors
Assistant Facility Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary Alberta15 avril 2013
Dealing with sensative resident / family issues daily.IE.Incontinence,alcahol abuse,verbal and physical abuse, not maintaining hygiene.Latre rents,move ins,outs.Condusting move in and move out inspections.Staffing:payroll,scheduling hiring training.Performance management,corrective actions,terminations.And much more.
Points positifs
lunch.
Points négatifs
great residents
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 19Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Silvera For Seniors. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 18 avis
55
45
33
22
13

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu