Silfab Solar Inc - Avis

Trouvé 28 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 29 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management which resulted poor product qualities
Candidate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON8 novembre 2019
First impression you will know it's lacking of respect to their own company; it's messy and very unorganized. You will feel unfriendly environment.
Second, they will absorb your knowledge as freebees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Everything is hard there. Temperature is high. Short break
PRODUCTION OPERATOR (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON12 juillet 2019
Nothing. Everything bad. Short break. Hard work. Bad environment.
Points positifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good learning experience
Production Technician (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON21 mai 2019
new comers can get industrial work experience. There are many robotic machines are operated automatically, which is good for new students for get to know handling and troubleshooting the equipment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard working personality
Operation Oprerator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON4 avril 2019
Working on a daytime shift from 7:00am till 3:00pm.
Learned the manufacturing process of solar panels.
Seeking a position as Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologist.
Points positifs
Medical and others.
Points négatifs
Full time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lot of work, no appreciation
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON26 février 2019
Working here is biggest mistake. No communication between departments. There is no strategy or planning. Machines are in bad shape and if something is broken everyone blames manintenance.
Points positifs
didn’t find any pro
Points négatifs
No time given for maintenance, everything is done in rush
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place to work
Machine Operator. All around (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON6 février 2019
Every day keeps as overtime they don’t take no for answer. Unorganized company. Afternoon supervisor is rude and don’t care about his workers and will sacrifice others just to save him self.
Got late one time but I informed my supervisor on morning shift. When I arrive my supervisor didn’t work so the afternoon supervisor covered the shift. He’s when he saw me he said your late embarrass me in front of every one and issue me a written warning about absences but he’s telling me I’m late so smart.
Asking to work 10 to 12 hours a day ang gives your 2 breaks still. one 10mins and one 20mins same as 8 hrs.
Points positifs
Free stress
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Got to work with energy saving power
Lifter (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON1 février 2019
In the past couple of days I been acting differently never the same person. I guess I’m multi-persona. It really helps me get my act on whenever I feel like its necessary, but I like everything weather its good or bad. And thats not good because I don’t seem to pay attention to the harm any substance I be using, even though it could be medical. I need to go check in with the doctor to see why I been feeling this way, and why I’ve been hating myself I don’t really but its like whenever one around me is hating I feel the hate myself. I can just feel the LOVE in me my hearts BIG and my brain is small. I need to work on resolving all my problems using my heart. Let my heart be the guide to everything it needs to do. I know it will take a minute for everything to settle in
Points positifs
Music
Points négatifs
Short Breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 8Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid this company like a plague!!
Production Operator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 janvier 2019
Hands down the worst place I worked at.
I learned that if you are new here, everyone is your boss, the Lead Hand and the supervisor are some of the rudest people in the world. And,,,and they discriminate based on color. There are no guidelines about work, and no procedure whatsoever. If a the machine you are working on goes down 2 hours into your shift, they can tell you to take your half an hour break, you cant even choose when you wanna take the break.
The hardest part of the job is trying to go home happy. Everyday, the supervisor or Lead Hand will say something to you that will ruin your day.
Nothing enjoyable, really.
And, if on your first training day, the HR head is rude to a bunch of people, just because they are having difficulty filling out a form, instead of being helpful, that tells you all you need to know about the company.
Points positifs
Didnt see any pro to this job.
Points négatifs
Rude and unappreciative Lead Hand and Supervisors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work enviornment
Production Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON15 septembre 2018
The facility was very well kept, and the production team was amazing.

The hours are 12 hour shifts and then it would be 64 hour weeks.
Overtime would only be paid if you went above 64 hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Most unstable company ever
Lead Hand (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON14 août 2018
- NO RESPECT ; they definitely don't practice what they preach about their company morale
- HORRIBLE TRAINING
- Horrible salary pay - to - responsibility ratio
- No plausible plans for improving processes until something horribly wrong happens and then management becomes chickens running around without heads
- No incentive to maintain 5S, Six Sigma Practices, etc
- No work social enthusiasm
- Hardest part about the job was dealing with the worst management team when product quality was not up to standard even though they already know and understand there are problems with machines they're not willing to fix
- The most enjoyable part of the job was leaving the door and quitting after several months
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
just so so
worker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON2 août 2018
not too hard work but too hard management, if you want to work for now, it is ok for you,. if you want work for future. you should think about it. do not waste your time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Human Resources Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON5 juin 2018
I really enjoyed working at Silfab Solar. Everyone in the company starting from employees to the management very friendly and supportive. There are opportunities for career growth and development. The work environment is very busy. Cannot say any cons.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 15Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast workers
Machine Operator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON20 mars 2018
The environment in the company is good. The old workers are extremely good but most of the employees are leaving the company.
Now they are about to start new lines for more work.
Points positifs
overtime
Points négatifs
pressure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 9Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 février 2018
It's not a good place to be work, they don't appreciate employees effort, u can be layoff anytime, it's discrimination company. Some supervisor are reserving good position for their people. When machine get fault or breakdown supervisor will shift the blame on employees. It's wasted time been worked there .
Points positifs
No free lunch
Points négatifs
Long hours hard labour
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Electrician position or millwright?
Maintenance Electrician (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON27 janvier 2018
Typical day at work: PM's and waiting for someone to tell you something is broken, if nothing is broken stand somewhere and wait for someone to come grab you.

What I leaned: I expanded on my millwright skills because 80% of the work is millwright work.

Management: Needs a lot of improvement on work orders (none), inventory system (none) and maintenance personnel assignments

Workplace culture: Is fine line operators work really hard and are nice people.

Hardest part of the job: Leaving in the middle of an important job to go to a 9 o'clock and a 12 o'clock meeting to get told to go back to the job you were just doing.

Most enjoyable part of the job: Odd pizza lunches
Points positifs
Lots of overtime
Points négatifs
12 hour shifts, no year end/ quarterly bonuses or maintenance perks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good for the hours, but very hard to impress management
Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON5 décembre 2017
the overall work environment was fine, but there was a very hard friction between management and workforce due to the machines not working on many occasions and workers being told to had bomb heavy loads.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Employee revolving door
Lead Hand (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON1 décembre 2017
Management pressures workers to work harder and harder. They stress people out with inconsistent work schedules ( 8 hour, 10 hour,12 hour, mandatory overtime 1 day in advance).
No life. All about the company. Management degarades people in front of others. People who get hired soon see the place has a poor work environment due to pushy lead hands and the production manager and end up leaving with a bad experience.
Plenty of better jobs for the same wages so do yourself a favour look elsewhere
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work.
Machine Operator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON31 juillet 2017
Good people and also supervisors are all professional to their work. Safe place to work. Workwise was always under pressure. Machine must have the right materials and packaging. With good quality products.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 21Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive,friendly environment
Rework Operator (Ancien employé) –  Brampton on20 mars 2017
Work in different places,must be fast learner,great experience,friendly environment,u can have training if want to be a quality control,working in continental shift I could standing in long hours but it's ok because being busy make the time past.
Points positifs
Breaks paid
Points négatifs
Continental shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 16Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lay off people easily
operator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON15 mars 2017
Only care about numbers. You can lose your job one day immediately without any notice. If you want to have a fixed job that can support your family, you will need to go other place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Silfab Solar Inc. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,7
D'après 29 avis
53
46
37
24
19

Notes par catégorie

2,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,1Direction
2,7Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu