Showcase - Avis

Trouvé 110 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 120 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC26 août 2019
If you have any respect for yourself you will not apply at this showcase. The manager is a complete bully and is terrible to work for. She tries to get her employees to quit if she doesn't like them and talks badly about them behind their back. The job itself isnt bad, other coworkers were amazing, but the boss runs it. I only worked there 1.5 months cause she was so awful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
easy going environment to work in.
Customer Service Representative / Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Sydney, NS20 août 2019
was just a job to help me in college, very flexible with anything life going wise. manager was awesome to work with. laid back environment. would recommend for students
Points positifs
got to try items in store.
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unless you’re management you don’t matter
Store Associate (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK17 août 2019
The only person that will matter to the company in you’re store will be the store manager, unless your liked by the district manager. If they don’t like you, don’t expect to move up what so ever. They look for high energy, in you’re face type of people but expect you to take minimum for wage. On top of that, many of the selling strategies in store and online make me not trust shopping there, but you’re still expected to do said things. The only good thing about working there was being able to meet so many people I now call my friends.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced - trial and error
Canada - Marketing Manager (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON14 août 2019
Fast paced - trial and error, Downsides are the wages being low, even for managers and assistant managers. changing the 'policies" constantly, and any form of communication regarding merchandising is muddled and not direct.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Boring Work Place and Awful Manager
Sales Associate/Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC9 août 2019
Working here was SUPER boring and the Store Manager was SUPER rude and wouldn't provide any hours. Definitely should consider hiring a new store manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good team makes it best
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC5 juillet 2019
Showcase is a great place to work so long as you have a good team with you. A proper manager and a proper hardworking and loyal team make it my favourite job. Downsides are the wages being low, even for managers and assistant managers.
Benefits only apply to managers on contract, so here's hoping you don't need a dentist.
Managers can vary, but the DMS are fairly okay. Depends on their mood.
Higher management than that can lead to frustrations and feelings of resentment, as they often ask opinions but rarely seem to listen.

Discount is fantastic and the work itself is a lot of fun when dealing with good customers. I adore my job and working, but I know it's not for everyone.
Points positifs
Good discount, fantastic teams, fun job
Points négatifs
Sometimes not great teams, work alone often, low wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very good company to work for
STORE MANAGER / TRAINER (Ancien employé) –  brampton mississauga3 mai 2019
loved my job always new products always interesting. upper management very understanding and family focused. Used planagrams to follow marketing direction for merchandising. Fun work enviroment. Paid to play at work
Points positifs
always new products and challenges
Points négatifs
pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alright!
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON3 mai 2019
I enjoyed working with the customers! Despite the occasional bad apple, working with people makes the job meaningful. My boss was nice and fair! There are a few reasons why I left the store. One is because I had to focus on school. And two is because I didn't enjoy working with certain people anymore. There was also a growing mundane attitude within me working there - I think that's more on my end.
Points positifs
Fair Amount of Work on Busy Days
Points négatifs
Sometimes Slow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
loved this job
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB16 avril 2019
my experience with this company was absolutely wonderful, I enjoyed the environment, the management, the training, the customers, the benefits, the support...everything was amazing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Staff is amazing, Head Office is not
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB18 mars 2019
I really enjoyed working at Showcase when I started out, but as the months have gone on it has become apparent that Management beyond a store level is absolutely horrible. District managers have the ability to change the 'policies" constantly, and any form of communication regarding merchandising is muddled and not direct. I'd say if you want a good day to day work environment, work at Showcase, but career wise, you'd be better somewhere else.
Points positifs
Great coworkers, decent product
Points négatifs
Head Office, Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to see products you see on tv
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Medicine Hat, AB25 février 2019
typical day at work helping out guests when they need help. stock shelfs when they need to be filled. scheduling employees' most days are worked with 2 people as running off few hours. receiving stock and making sure all product came in. keeping the store neat and tidy.
Points positifs
gets to demo products
Points négatifs
no advanements in compay and no one wants to teach new managers ther job on what needs to be done
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Retail
Regional Training Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 février 2019
Your average retail job. The CEO likes to gouge for profits anyway they can but they recognize hard work and give room for growth. Management always welcomes new ideas and attempt to create strong team environments
Points positifs
The hilarious products
Points négatifs
Irate customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Workplace, Even Better People
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON24 octobre 2018
This job is excellent if you're big on customer service and love working in a retail environment.

Days can fly by sometimes and you're left wondering where the time went. It's a very fun job and interacting with all sorts of new faces everyday is a big positive.

Hours were great for me as I worked full-time mostly. The management is very caring about all their employees, and very understanding if you're dealing with some tough issues outside of work. This was a big plus for me as I had moved to Canada from Australia and was doing my best to settle into a new country.

A couple of cons about this job were sometimes there was pretty slow foot traffic which a lot of the time meant the day grew longer. Being on your feet almost everyday can take a toll but if you've worked in a retail environment before you should be used to it. Although it wasn't advertised for me in the Indeed description, this job is bi-weekly pay so be wary about that.
Points positifs
Extremely friendly staff, good management, interacting with customers is a lot of fun!
Points négatifs
Bi-weekly pay (at least for me), slow foot-traffic at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth the headache, terrible management
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Charlottetown, PE1 octobre 2018
This company has zero benefits unless in management. It only cares about sales and not the general well being of the staff. There is no HR department in this company which allows managers and district reps to treat people extremely poorly with no person to report such things to. Products are cheap and they push the sale of unreliable service plans offering unlimited repair but very few products provide staff with education to fix them. Although it is educational and fun at times it is a company built on self benefit.
Points positifs
educational
Points négatifs
terrible management, no HR, No hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales Associate
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON24 septembre 2018
Cleaning and arranging product. Assisting customers by trying the product. Staff were great. Hardest part was performing refunds.You get to test/play with the product and interact with customers is always fun.
Points positifs
get to play
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
slow paced,bad management,and no job security
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC17 septembre 2018
The job is really slow paced could be a couple hours of no customers which gets really boring pacing around the store and can't even sit or do other things... Management is poor for example manager doesn't respond back for a couple days (but only calls you if they need something but doesn't respond if you keep messaging for work-related stuff... ) scheduling is bad same with hours... furthermore, no job security and getting sometimes only 3 hours a week for work which is no point... In the time frame, many people have quit or former people that have worked said they hated it.
Points positifs
discount
Points négatifs
mostly everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A caring boss and staff make all the difference.
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON7 septembre 2018
I came into this job after leaving a brutal one and I was treated with care and respect, they worked around my schedule for my other job and personal life, it was a fun environment and they train you thoroughly and efficiently. It is a store that actually puts people first before money and is allows you to be yourself. I highly recommend this workplace.
Points positifs
The environment, the staff, the flexibility.
Points négatifs
If I had to pick one, the store I worked at was smaller than what I was use to
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Co-Assistant Manager & Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB5 septembre 2018
it was like Christmas every time I worked here always getting the hottest new trends and getting to be able to test most these products as well was a dream come true.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
educational and enjoyable
Sales Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Alberta4 septembre 2018
My hours would differ but i worked full time.

I learned a great deal about the products we sell and how to inform and help customers with products they wish to buy.

It was a fun and educational work place, small staff team of 4 but all incredibly helpful.

I really enjoyed this job overall, i liked the team i worked with, i believed in what the store was selling, my hours and wage were great overall a great experience.
Points positifs
discount
Points négatifs
location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun job, not so fun work/home balance
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Belleville, ON29 août 2018
Long days, minimal hours alloted per store so the employees are often working alone for long hours and on busy days.

The company is very sales driven which is good you don't get commission for your sales. They also run contests which aren't fair to all employees. The contests mostly benefit the employees who work the most. The part timers with 1-2 four hour shifts per week lose out.

Salary/wages are decent. They don't generally promote from within which is sad.
Points positifs
Contests.
Points négatifs
Long hours, sales driven with no commission
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Showcase. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 120 avis
532
438
331
210
19

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise