Avis des employés pour Supervisor chez Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix

Trouvé 133 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 816 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good part-time job
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC5 août 2019
It is a nice environment to work in and management is supportive of pursuing higher education. They are also very flexible with taking time off for my exams which is a big plus.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not ideal
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC5 juillet 2019
Not an ideal place to work. Co-workers are awesome, full time benefits are great, but management refuses to give raises. Manager has difficulty being honest with staff, and often changes their story when questioned.
Points positifs
Excellent Benefits
Points négatifs
Management not effective
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great co-workers. Terrible Management.
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  London, ON26 juin 2019
Shoppers is a good place to work but only short term. Management is terrible. Employee opinions are not heard nor appreciated. Employee school and personal schedules rarely taken into consideration. Management and accounting do not properly inform employees on WISB information and often fail to properly report WSIB claims. Promotions are a joke. You receive an additional 15 cents to become a supervisor. A supervisor deals with 20X the amount of stress during a shift as a cashier yet makes $1 more in a shift.
Points positifs
Good experience
Points négatifs
Terrible Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good First Job
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Orleans18 mai 2019
This is a good first job to start and learn some retail skills. Most locations are fairly disorganized and have communication issues. I'd recommend as a first job, but look elsewhere to advance.
Points négatifs
Rude Customers, High Expectations, Work Culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
funn place
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK6 mai 2019
good environment with friendly coworkers and co-operative management, fun place and gets more experience about customer service, very fun loving place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC29 avril 2019
got hired as front end supervisor and loved my job at shoppers.
When i would start in the morning I would put tills in for the pharmacy and cosmetics and one for the front. I would help with customers untill another cashier would start about an hour later.
Then I would work on the daily deposits for the bank
I would provide overrides for other cashiers and help then with anything they needed.
schedule breaks for front end staff and cover for cosmetic breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is terrible but staff is a family
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON12 avril 2019
Worked here for nearly two years with no problems, new front store manager caused everyone to quit through poor leading ability, changed hours, and a priority that put the store about the staff. Store owner didn't give a f**k. They refuse to make any employees full time unless they're basically threatening to quit. The front store staff are very close and I loved the people I worked with; this place is what it's employees make out of it. 6/10.
Points positifs
30% discount
Points négatifs
bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  London, ON22 mars 2019
There is no training provided and the co-workers and the management are very unwelcoming. Moreover, they do not respect your efforts and threaten to fire you at every small thing.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
No proper training, terrible coworkers and management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t expect to be treated with respect at this job. The “needs of the store come first” even in the most dire of circumstances
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  London, ON7 février 2019
As a high school student and reliable employee, I never once called in sick to my job and performed all tasks without complaints. That being said, I experienced little respect during my two years as supervisor at Shoppers Drug Mart. The managerial style at Shoppers Drug Mart is very poor (as countless current and former employees can attest). I was never granted a day off, even in the most dire of circumstances, and was not allowed to switch a shift had I been scheduled on a day that I requested to have off. I was shown no support whatsoever after being a 17 year old female supervisor having to deal with dangerous customers at night. The front store manager always left by 11:00am daily and never once worked at night, causing stress amongst young employees as well as customers who wished to speak to a manager. The only people that seem to get any respect at this job are those who are over the age of 50, simply because of their age. Don’t work here - quitting this job was the best decision I ever made.
Points positifs
-met some very good friends, got to know some regular customers, learning experience
Points négatifs
-not respected, cleaned up customer’s blood, unclear policy, unable to book a single day off (even when requested a month in advance), bad holiday hours (worked all day Boxing Day and Christmas Eve), creepy customers, took out garbage that was always overflowing, not provided with the proper tools to clean hazardous spills/messes (i.e. rubber gloves, bleach), manager was never there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a Job
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK7 février 2019
It let me learn new skills and break out of my shell. I started at the bottom stocking shelves, but moved along to till, overnight supervisor, cash manager jobs and a lot of customer relation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was okay
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Waterdown, ON2 février 2019
typical job out of school usually a lot of change over in staff. Good first job. advance quickly in positions. typical retail job. rambling rambling done
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible pay for amount of work
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON25 janvier 2019
As a supervisor there is a lot of work and things you are accountable for. Many owners, practically all of them never give raises to their employees. Everyone is under paid and are expected to work like dogs. Managers try to make the culture positive, but it's very hard to participate in this energy when you're getting paid just above minimum wage and can't afford anything. The discount is great though and usually the people you work with are amazing. This job has made me into a very dependable worker. The best thing about this job is the people you work with for sure.
Points positifs
discount
Points négatifs
horrible pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly Atmosphere and a Learning Experience
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON18 décembre 2018
Working at a busy location has its pros and cons. Pros being that you meet a lot of different people, and get to interact with a variety of different clientele. Sometimes the amount of work that is required may seem overwhelming (as a supervisor), however, it is an amazing experience for any future career in customer service, as you really strengthen your customer service skills, time management skills, and organization skills. This position is definitely something to consider if you like being busy, and like the challenge of a customer-oriented work style. Cons would have to be the salary, as the workload is hefty and the salary is.. well... not so much. I would consider being full time if the pay were about... $5/hr higher than it is... But overall, great experience for students, or a casual job (to keep your stress levels up!) lol
Points positifs
Great customer atmosphere, Diversity of Clientele, Positive Work Enviroment
Points négatifs
Salary, Workload vs Pay, People Swapping Shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
don't stay for too long.
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON20 novembre 2018
store was constantly under pressure from management. the staff were mostly good workers, but it was hard to keep them. a lot of capable people left for other locations to escape the stress.

hours were okay, but promises for promotions or raises were rarely kept. if you did well, it was expected and left unacknowledged. if you did poorly, you were chastised. a lot of negativity in the workplace, especially towards long-term staff.
Points positifs
good discount, useful entry-level skills, easy to book days off
Points négatifs
unreliable managers, broken promises, high stress for even a retail job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was all right?
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 octobre 2018
I would be tasked with,
-Covering Breaks
-Help around the store (Anything from merchandising, Customer Service, Receiving, Etc.)
-Answering Pages and Calls(Electronics, Customer complaints/inquiry, Calling 911 in case of emergency, Repairing/Troubleshooting most tech around store)
Points positifs
Learned a fair amount
Points négatifs
Dealing with drunks and homeless
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job for university students
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON2 septembre 2018
It was a great job to have when I was at university studying since I can schedule my shifts to accommodate my classes. However, there wasn't position advancement from where I was at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not very nice
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 août 2018
Customers and staff were pretty hard to deal with... Never had an issue at any other place of work. Very high standards with little to no training or care for employees.
Points positifs
30% discount
Points négatifs
cheap owner, not independently shoppers anymore... now owned by PC.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Work Enivronment
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Greater Toronto Area, ON23 août 2018
Fun workplace easy to do during school year of course it depends which shoppers drug mart you work at as there are different management not all management is great. But once you work at one shoppers drug mart, even if horrible management, once you get the training you can apply to any other shoppers since there are so many
Points négatifs
sometimes horrible management but nothing HR cant solve
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good part-time job
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  London, ON22 juillet 2018
Assisting customers, cashing out customers, reconciling daily cash and lottery.

This job is a great resume builder for a part-time worker. If you want to move up and advance into management, you will most likely have to transfer. There is a lot of options for promotion, it just may not be at your current store.

The hardest part of the job was busy season, having to continue with a plannogram and cash out customers at the same time.

Great way to make friends with co-workers. Most days are very relaxed.
Points positifs
good hours for part-time, very flexible with scheduling
Points négatifs
career growth can be limited
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long hours, with little reward
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON13 juillet 2018
As a supervisor, there were a lot of things I was responsible for and received little help with other duties. Much of the time I had to complete the daily paperwork with no help on cash and the paperwork would end up taking very long to complete.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 3 816 avis
51,2 K
41,3 K
3840
2249
1176

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise