Avis des employés pour Pharmacy Assistant chez Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix

Trouvé 253 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 4 035 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place To Work
Pharmacy Assistant (Ancien employé) –  calgary7 octobre 2019
Busy Place, great customers, loved the senior care, wonderful sense of unity among staff. Hardest part of the job was that at times it was a bit monotonous.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional and friendly workplace
PHARMACY ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  759 Adelaide St N, London, ON N5Y 2L7, Canada7 octobre 2019
Good workplace interactions and friendly staff made working there a treat. Being able to work with my degree and work in a fast moving environment with good people are what makes the Store one of the best in london.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would Not Recommend
Pharmacy Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Arnprior, ON3 octobre 2019
I worked at the pharmacy in Arnprior. The Manager/Owner was erratic and ineffectual. You were expected to pick up the job in an instant from people who are already working to hard. This is a job where you are supposed to fill prescriptions and hand out patients medication. Scary that there is so little training. They also expect you to complete their on line training at home in your own time. When I pointed out that legally you should be paid for this, I was. But if I had not mentioned this I wouldn’t have been paid. Underhand and penny pinching. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Penny Pinching, under trained, under paid.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long, tiresome shifts. However, a good experience.
Co-op (SHSM) Pharmacy Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON2 octobre 2019
The shifts were very long and tiresome, however, there were many opportunities to grow and develop skills in the sector. As a pharmacy assistant on Co-op, there was no pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy and intensive for learning new things, good place for gaining experience in terms of culture
Pharmacy Assistant (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON2 octobre 2019
Shoppers Drug Mart is a very good place for those people that are able to work under pressure and can manage the stress. You need to be multitask and fun due to having lots of stress so that you could maintain yourself mentally healthy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun work place
Pharmacy Assistant (Ancien employé) –  5899 leslie st24 septembre 2019
productive and had success within the company and family type team work.
The days and hours were passing through to complete the daily tasks.
Overall had good experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The environment it’s really important for the job you would to Work by, Shoppers drug mart it is an excellent place to get the experience.
Pharmacy Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON21 septembre 2019
Shoppers drug mart it is an wonderful place like a lot of people would love to work in, however when you work there it gives you a lot of experience because it is busy all the time and every time you get more experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work.
Pharmacy Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB20 septembre 2019
A great place for better and bigger career opportunities. The owner cares about your growth as an individual. I would recommend this place for work and also a great place for work experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Employees are genuinely happy
Pharmacy Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON19 septembre 2019
Most jobs there are run of the mill retail jobs, so it's not amazing for job satisfaction and upward mobility. That being said, they treat you WELL at SDM. I've worked a lot of retail and the one thing I consistently noticed was that myself and my colleagues at SDM were always genuinely cheerful and well taken care of. Overall positive environment. You felt that you as an employee were cared about.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overall good experience
Pharmacy Assistant (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON18 septembre 2019
i did work in shoppers drug mart in st.catharines niagara i was great experience all the employees who work with me is good and supportive i love to do data entry, filling prescriptions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and have fun
Pharmacy Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 septembre 2019
ive learned a lot working in shoppers as a practicum student ive learned how to handle my co workers espcially all the patients that coming i the store.
Points négatifs
8 hrs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unproductive
PHARMACY ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON10 septembre 2019
No work-life balance, management wasn't the best. Irregular shifts and unfair practice. Definitely practice favoritism. Little room for growth. Poor support from management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t work at trenton location. The coworkers are great, the new owner is not.
Pharmacy Assistant (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Trenton, ON4 septembre 2019
I worked here for almost three months before I was let go. There was one interview and I was hired on the spot as a full time employee, but I was never made full time. The first-time owner never provided me with feedback on how to improve or where I was excelling. After 9 weeks working there I injured my back and provided a doctors note saying I needed a few days off, but I was fired for it the day I returned to work. Prior to being let go it was expressed to me many times that I was doing well by both the manager and supervisor. The owner originally said it was my performance but when I questioned him on it he implied he needed someone more reliable who didn’t get injured. This I found unfair and hard to understand due to it coming from the owner/pharmacist who had trouble showing up on time for his own shifts. The coworkers are great to work with and I enjoyed working with them, they were kind and great people. I also enjoyed the work itself, it was a busy environment and a rather rewarding job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Demanding job with attention to detail a must.
Pharmacy Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB27 août 2019
Professional environment with attention to detail.
Full time hours with qualified people and social interactions with customers.
Able to have time off when required.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing
Pharmacy Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 août 2019
Amazing site to work at. Had a lot of fun and learned lotsunder the guidance and tutelage of my preceptor. I definitely felt welcome when I first started working at shoppers drug mart pharmacy.
Points positifs
reasonable benefits/salary
Points négatifs
lack of designated breaks/career website is not very user friendly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Pharmacy Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON18 août 2019
very busy pharmacy, there is always something to do. Co workers were friendly and helpful for the most part. This job taught me a lot, but I will never work in retail again due to the stress levels.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Looking for part time
Pharmacy Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON14 août 2019
I have worked for shoppers drug mart since 2011 and I am looking for a part time or full time with a higher pay than what I am currently getting paid.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Fast paced
Pharmacy Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON30 juillet 2019
Constantly learning something new every day on the job. People are easy to get along with it's like a family environment. The hardest part is dealing with multiple patients at the same time. The most enjoyable part is towards the end of the shift when we have accomplished all tasks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not Bad
CPAK Pharmacy Assistant Summer Student (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON29 juillet 2019
I worked as a summer student and enjoyed my time there.
pay is minimum wage.
as a student position i was hoping to learn more about pharmacy but barely knew basics by the end
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unappreciative of employees
PHARMACY ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS23 juillet 2019
Typical retail pharmacy, Shoppers as a big corporation you are just a number and that is it no matter how much passion you put into your work. Shoppers wants you to fill high volumes of prescriptions with minimal staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 4 035 avis
51,3 K
41,4 K
3887
2266
1187

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise