Avis des employés pour Merchandiser chez Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix

Trouvé 520 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 816 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace with efficient procedures
Merchandiser/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON12 août 2019
Overall, a well-run business with usually very nice management. Open to suggestions on how to change the way the workplace runs. Overall very culturally diverse, I found.
Points négatifs
No paid breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and positive environment
Cashier, Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB12 août 2019
It is a good starting job as you learn basics in customer care, completing assignments, and helping in other areas that need assistance. It is a good work environment for growing and breaking social barriers you might have.
Points positifs
Good place to learn how a workplace should be conducted
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive & positive workplace
Merchandiser/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON12 août 2019
While working at Shoppers Drug Mart Ive learned a lot about customer service and my love for it. I enjoyed having a work routine, and seeing the same friendly faces everyday. My coworkers constantly encouraged me to do my best, while showing me how to do my job better/more efficiently.
Points positifs
Cowrokers/Customers
Points négatifs
Improper training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall okay
Merchandiser/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON11 août 2019
Its a retail job and theres procedures and policies in place that the merchandisers and cashiers have to follow but if a customer demands something, they get it.. even though the policy says they shouldn't. Management does not really appreciate any work.
Points positifs
Hour long break and discounts
Points négatifs
Pay, hours, customer interactions, etc
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a lot of opportunity to grow
Merchandiser/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB7 août 2019
The workplace culture was good. As a first time job this would be a great experience to try out different areas of customer service, and stocking procedures.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Workplace to work at as Merchandiser
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 août 2019
Working here for a year was very fun. Staff members are like family, everyone is nice, never a issue. Backroom Stocks is messy though and organized, but i enjoy fixing and organizing things.
Points positifs
Benefits are great, Great team to work with.
Points négatifs
Customers tend to steal a lot, Coworks tend to forget to put stock in the system before putting away
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work space, albeit tedious
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON30 juillet 2019
Bar the relationships I had forged within my time working at Shopper's Drug Mart, I cannot say I particularly enjoyed my time working there. This was in large part due to the atmosphere and the factor that, because I was in Cooperative-Education; I was not able to be paid for my labor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
working their was productive and learning experience
Cashier/Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  don mills and lawrence avenue28 juillet 2019
- Great experience in customer service
-Communication Skills
-Telephone Skills
-Management
-The most enjoyable part of the job is conversing with people on how there day doing.
-The hardest part sometimes is to deal with an angry customer.
-Talking about different race at work is all equal people respect each other business.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy and Tedious
Merchandiser (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON25 juillet 2019
It's quite an easy job but but can be quite tedious at times. Overall, it's great for young people in school to get an easy going job as well as making friends with co-workers as you are usually working with someone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent job
Cashier/Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON25 juillet 2019
I don’t know about every shoppers but the one I worked at was okay, management needs better training however. Managers are incredibly pushy with the self checkouts and make employees feel like they’ll be fired if their self checkout numbers aren’t high enough. When they introduced the self checkouts they basically tried to make us “self checkout helpers” even though we were hired as cashiers and that was our job. I liked most of my coworkers, however there was a high turnover rate probably due to poor training. Once you get used to it and gain seniority it’s kind of fun but at first you’ll be stuck doing all the stuff nobody else wants to do. Biggest piece of advice is don’t work at a location with self checkouts, they suck big time. If you apply as a cashier at a location with self checkouts you won’t be a cashier, you’ll be a self checkout helper. The customers also tend to be incredibly rude, including a lot of regulars. Other than that it was a pretty good job. Discount was also nice. It was pretty easy getting time off through the online portal. I think it just depends on the management.
Points positifs
Discount, long breaks
Points négatifs
Self checkouts, poor management, rude customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful working environment
Cashier/Merchandiser (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK21 juillet 2019
Normally very stressful work environment.

Management chooses to hire employees that are unable to learn new skills. Employees rarely complete tasks properly or in a timely manner.

The culture is very positive and supportive to visible minorities, but is not reflected within the staff teams.

Hardest part: completing multiple tasks in restricted time frames that do not allow for full completion.

Enjoyable part: Helping customers.
Points positifs
Blue culture
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
merchandiser
Merchandiser/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB18 juillet 2019
very boring, very corporate, very long and tiring shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
best place
Merchandiser/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke (Islington Avenue), ON16 juillet 2019
best place to work if your going to school or part time. the people here are the best escally the store manager who is always so nice to us and asking if we are okay all the time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family like workplace, always fun and encouraging
Cashier/Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Belle River, ON15 juillet 2019
After working at Shoppers Drug Mart in Belle River I can honestly brag about how wonderful their team is. Everybody from the managers to the merchandisers is always so happy and inclusive, always willing to help you learn new skills. I recommend this job to anybody.
Points positifs
Reasonable hours for students
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
MERCHANDISER/CASHIER (Employé actuel) –  Lindsay, ON12 juillet 2019
Excellent company to work for, great people and a great work enviroment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace, and enjoyable
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  1183 Barton St E, Hamilton, ON11 juillet 2019
The employees and management that i work with felt like we were one big family. Everyone had a positive attitude, very welcoming and i just really enjoyed being around them. I really worked on my communication skills and how to properly approach customers. Managers in the workplace play their part, they just make sure your on top of your tasks, not to distracted with interacting with other employees and help you work on your weaknesses.
Points positifs
Planned events with other locations
Points négatifs
Short Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great and Fun place to work
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON7 juillet 2019
I enjoyed my time at Shoppers Drug Mart. I gain a lot of experience in by dealing with customers, helping my managers and merchandising products on the shelves.
Points positifs
Good benefits
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice people, lots of team building and overall great workplace
Cashier/Merchandiser (Employé actuel) –  Ingersoll, ON4 juillet 2019
Easy going days but when busy it was easy to handle, learned how to handle customers and how to solve problems, overall management was very good and could not be better and there were lots of team building and meetings and everyone trying to make the place a better place to be. Hardest part was getting used to everything at the start but once i got the hang of it, i was good. I enjoy talking to customers and organizing our back room and making sure our store was presentable and clean.
Points positifs
discount
Points négatifs
short hours in summer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Merchandiser/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON25 juin 2019
It was a fine place with a fair envoriment and mangers who cared for staff would reccomend as a starting job for those looking for part time work. Had a positive experence
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pace friendly environment workplace
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON17 juin 2019
Very close knit shoppers family, fair management excellent customers who you may grow to learn more about them as they often come around. Store associate is fantastic generous and fair.
Points positifs
steady work hours
Points négatifs
no over time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 3 816 avis
51,2 K
41,3 K
3840
2249
1176

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise