Avis des employés pour Cosmetician chez Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix

Trouvé 195 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 841 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good first job
Cosmetician and Cashier (Employé actuel) –  2755 laurier street22 août 2019
Shoppers drug mart is a good first job for anyone looking to get into retail. Your day to day tasks are quite easy and the staff is super helpful. Hours are decently flexible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a great first experience
Cosmetician (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON12 août 2019
Working at Shoppers Drug Mart was a new experience for me. It definitely wasn't easy the very few days. I had to memorize a lot of things but once I got the hang of it, everything was easy. Helping customers find whatever product they were looking for or recommending them a product was one of my favourite things to do.
Points positifs
Loved break time, great coworkers
Points négatifs
The energy in the store wasn't always pleasant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unbalanced
Cosmetician (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON31 juillet 2019
Unless you really idolize your supervisor, you don’t get respect or a fair share of shifts. Responsibilities increase, but wages don’t. Cosmeticians must go to training , out of town, on their own time and on their own dime. No other staff ie pharmacy, is expected to do this
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management makes it or breaks it
Cosmetician (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON28 juillet 2019
[Full time cosmetician] The job itself is pretty great. Decently flexible hours, you get to really learn about different brands, and meet some pretty amazing people. The company itself seems to care about its workers but, depending on the location, the management staff doesn’t really care all that much about you. Lots of favouritism and lack of empathy. All they want is to look good but that always means throwing others under the rug.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty Easy
Cashier/ Cosmetician (Employé actuel) –  Sherwood Park, AB25 juillet 2019
Cash is probably the easiest job you can do. It can be really slow so it gets really boring but the management is pretty hands-off so you can bring your phone up or do homework if you're in school. Cosmetics is less work if its a small store and the targets are pretty manageable. Only work in cosmetics if you are comfortable getting sales. Merchandising is really boring and the music in the store normally sucks so the time goes really slow. My favourite is cosmetics because you earn commission on those shifts which are nice
Points positifs
gratis products in cosmetics, give you the shifts you want, pretty easy
Points négatifs
rigid break structure, boring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't work here
COSMETICIAN (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON23 juillet 2019
I actually really liked working here for the first couple of years. It wasn't perfect, I worked almost if not every weekend, I also had to work every holiday besides one. That aside, I worked with good people and while it wasn't a career by any means, it was a good job.
Then Loblaws bought out the company.
Suddenly it stops being about good customer service, and all about how much you could sell no matter how much the constant pushing annoyed the customer.
No such thing as full time work or moving up in the company, that doesn't happen there. They will tell you it does, but when the time comes suddenly there are no hours for it, or the position magically disappeared, something.
This is also not just one disgruntled former employee, I know many others as well as some current ones who feel and will say the same thing.
To be honest, as much as I was annoyed about never getting full time despite being told over and over again that I would in 2 months, I got decent hours and so was frustrated but made it work. But when you mix it with head office people who have never worked the floor making your life so difficult on top of everything else, you really notice how much you've mixed every single family holiday for years and it starts becoming the thing you despise as opposed to the thing that helps you live and should be a great stepping stone towards your future.
Points positifs
Good vacation pay
Points négatifs
Don't expect to spend a holiday with your family ever again
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best thing is the discount.
Supervisor/Cosmetician/merchandiser (Employé actuel) –  Cranbrook, BC11 juillet 2019
At the location I work at , there is favoritism. The favoritism is directed at males. I work hard for 4 years and finally get part time despite working 40 hours a week for months and months , then someone new gets hired for part time and gets full time within a month. When I ask about full time I get laughed at and told they cant afford to have everyone on full time ... not fair at all. I'm under appreciated all the time. But we get 30% discount which is hard to pass on .
Points positifs
Discount, flexible hours
Points négatifs
Managment, over worked, unfair
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work for the most part
Lloydminster - Cosmetician (Ancien employé) –  Lloydminster, AB8 juillet 2019
Manager was horrible. Was not flexible around your life outside of work and would put themselves first for everything. Very disorganized. The other staff and workers at shoppers were amazing. Overall it is a fun place to work if you can handle the manager.
Points positifs
commission
Points négatifs
not flexible around your schedule outside of work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Cosmetician (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK13 juin 2019
Loved this job when working alone or with my friend co workers. Wish I never had to quit! Got to play with makeup all day and help others feel their best
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management, high stress, toxic workplace
Cosmetician (Ancien employé) –  Hinton, AB21 mai 2019
The management was overworked and there was a high level of gossip and negativity in the workplace. The managers were extremely rude and immature. Even the owner seemed to have very little interest in the employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I felt shame while working there
Cosmetician (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC13 mai 2019
Absolutely the worst! I cannot believe how blatantly abusive and disrespectful the manager was behaving towards me No appreciation or recognition whatsoever and getting a raise felt like charity rather than an earned and well deserved compensation for what I did. The hours allocation was anything but fair, even though my sales and productivity was far exceeding the pretty girl whom the manager favored over me with prime hours and perks. Don’t try to speak to HR they’re not much help for one and you’ll probably get fired about it. I’ve seen it happen with my own eyes. Not that it matters in the long run if you get fired, as you’ll probably need to look somewhere else anyway as the pay isn’t really that great and the benefits are abysmal. However, if you need that paycheck for now and no better option is available just yet then suck it up and work like a slave. Most likely you won’t need to endure it for very long as the pay and benefits aren’t great and you’ll probably find better elsewhere fast.
Points positifs
Not much really
Points négatifs
Unfair schedules, Low pay, No appreciation, harassment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Owner was terrible
Cosmetician (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON1 mai 2019
I worked at the shoppers at an Ajax location and the management and the owner himself were just terrible. They treat employees horribly and they would gossip about their unfavourable staff openly. They have no respect and fire people without cause. Trying to book time off was almost impossible and if you were to call in sick they would make you come in even if you had strep throat or would be close to passing out.
Points positifs
Good discount
Points négatifs
Horrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun to work with skin products and makeup.
Cosmetician (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON27 avril 2019
I greet and assist customers to find the right product for what they need, maintain a cleanly environment, organized products on shelves and displays, reported to shift Supervisor, any customer concerns or stock shortages.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cosmetician
Cosmetician (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 avril 2019
In charge of sales

Face and clean the cosmetic department

Review cosmetic brands and attend professional classes

Give makeup and skin care advice
Points positifs
makeup perks
Points négatifs
Late hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learnt a lot
Cosmetician (CO-OP) (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON13 avril 2019
I was a co-op student at Shoppers so I wasn't paid. It was pretty fun working there but of course everyone has slow boring days which is normal. I learnt a lot about customer service and merchandising and sales.
Points positifs
Learn everyday
Points négatifs
nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad Management
CASH SUPERVISOR, COSMETICIAN, CASHIER (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON9 avril 2019
Management didn't really work with you in order to switch shifts or get time off. They weren't really helpful in that regard but the job I did was well worth it, I loved it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
co-op
Brampton Cosmetician & Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON8 avril 2019
I was a co-op student who learned lots about customer service and the retail trade. I also learned a lot about the cosmetic industry, which I am striving to be in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Payed well, and worked with very nice people
Cosmetician/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 avril 2019
Worked as a student there, getting payed well with benefits. Hardest part of working there was the distance, and time it took me to get there. I really enjoyed doing my job and getting the experience with cosmetics.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Produtive work place.
Cosmetician (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 avril 2019
Very welcoming from the beginning, allows you to build great life skills and great work experience. would defiantly recommend Shoppers be a first job for younger kids needing a flexible part time job.
Points positifs
Great disount.
Points négatifs
Being on feet all day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no
Cosmetician (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON15 février 2019
supervisor debbie is the the worst women i have EVER met in my entire life. She constantly bullied me when i was an employee here. shes nasty and needs to get help asap. the way she speaks to customers is unacceptable and Brandi the store manager isnt much better herself. STAY AWAY FROM THIS LOCATION!!!
Points positifs
discount
Points négatifs
bullied by management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 3 841 avis
51,2 K
41,4 K
3843
2251
1178

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise