Avis des employés pour Cashier chez Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix

Trouvé 355 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 818 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Rocky Mountain House, AB8 août 2019
This is an absolute terrible place to work. There are zero options for moving up and getting a raise. The majority of employees you work with are very aggressive. Management is very poor and ignorant. Absolutely no life-work balance. Getting any time off at all is next to impossible. All managers take time off at the exact same time leaving workers stranded. Scheduling is sloppy. When requesting time off it takes weeks to be approved if the manager ever gets around to it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad work
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC29 juillet 2019
Bad place to work at because you can get fired just for giving your friend an employee discount, just for giving your friend a 30% discount once. and honestly they don’t pay enough for the work you do!
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Extremely rude supervisor
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall Good Time
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC30 juin 2019
It is a great place to work for students especially if you need a flexible schedule. The management is generally approachable but if you're a cashier once, the only other position is a cash supervisor and that's rare.
Points positifs
flexible schedule
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Cashier PT (Ancien employé) –  Bonaventure Industrial, AB22 juin 2019
I didn’t woke here for long but I love working there for asking as I did, everyone was nice to me and there was no real problems with working there it was slow but still a great please To work. I got laid off after a month and now I’m ready to work again and find a new job
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Slow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing staff
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON19 juin 2019
The store that I was at was amazing. The staff was so welcoming and friendly. The store was a rather small one so there was only 3 or 4 staff present depending on the day. The hardest part of the job, in my opinion, was putting up the sales talkers, but since it was one of my only duties, I toughed it out and did it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  London, ON17 juin 2019
The staff were really nice, everyone worked well together. We alk helped eachother with certain tasks or if someone just needed an extra hand. Was a good experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really friendly workplace and really easy going
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB16 juin 2019
I enjoyed working there. The workers were really friendly and made sure I knew what I was doing. I’d love to work there again if I have the chance to.
Points positifs
Close to my house
Points négatifs
A bit cold inside
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive but micromanaged
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON10 juin 2019
Typical Day at Work;
- Work on receiving carts( stocking shelves )
- Work the cash for the rest of the night
- Help to open/close the store, depending on the shift

Management;
- Doesn't give recognition to employees

Hardest Part of the Job;
- Not having enough work to keep the night moving along. It is just a lot of standing behind the till. I would complete the work at the beginning of the shift, and there would be nothing else to complete.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work, nice employees
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 mai 2019
The management was usually pretty good and the supervisors were always helpful. The schedule was planned 2-3 weeks in advance and the hours were more or less consistent. Lots of team spirit and everyone was very nice.
Points positifs
30% discount, Schedule planned in advance
Points négatifs
Mediocre training, frequent system errors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very calm and relaxed cashier job
Kennedy & Sandalwood - Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON25 mai 2019
A typical day at work as a cashier included cashing out a variety of different costumers with a variety of different coupons, vouchers and markdowns.Working at shoppers the most enjoyable part of the job was most definitely interacting with pleasant costumers and selling Lottery tickets and scratch cards.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  London, ON10 mai 2019
fired me for no reason or warning. Was left jobless for about 6 months. Management sucks, co workers are rude. It has been a few years since this incident, so hoping they figured that out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the best place to stay long term
Cashier/Lottery (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 mai 2019
I worked here when going to high school and they would give me shifts during the day when I had school when I clarified that I needed to be placed at night so I could go to school. I also had to go to the hospital on day and brought a doctors note in to my work and they called my cell and my parents house phone demanding me to come into work when they knew I was in the hospital.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and good environment
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC1 mai 2019
typical day at work consists of opening on cash, signing into lottery system, typical cashier activities, and customer services inquiries alongside supplementary merchandising duties
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with amazing employees
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 avril 2019
Shoppers Drug Mart is an amazing place to work at. Everyone is extremely kind and welcoming. Not only do we have such a great work environment, we are all dedicated to what we do and make sure every customer is taken care of. We take pride in keeping our store clean, which can be difficult when working in a store open 24 hours.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good training
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Kanata, ON8 avril 2019
Good training, fair promotions, reasonable raises and opportunity to grow. There was a lot of opportunity to grow and get promoted and a variety of hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very good
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON5 avril 2019
I have been working here for a few years collectively, and it has been a great learning experience. Would recommend as a first job to anyone. Just looking for more hours.
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mix of fast paced and slow.
CASHIER (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON1 avril 2019
This was my first real job and i am grateful that i was given the opportunity to work for this company. Although i might not have enjoyed my time working here, the experience i got still helps me today.
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Rude customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexibility
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON30 mars 2019
As a student, I had a busy schedule but the supervisor was able to give me a very flexible schedule.

Everyone at work were very pleasant and it was an enjoyable work space.
Points positifs
great atmosphere
Points négatifs
Staff rooms could be better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good working environment
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Chipman, NB29 mars 2019
I enjoyed working at shoppers because everyone was vey nice and it gave me great communication skills and life skills which still help me to this day!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work at
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 mars 2019
Fun place to work at. good for first job. highly recommend, worked there for over a year but had to leave for school. it is easy to balance social/academic life with the job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 3 818 avis
51,2 K
41,3 K
3840
2249
1176

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise