Avis des employés pour Cashier chez Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix

Trouvé 370 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 4 035 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work busy customers can be cranky at times
Cashier - part time (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON15 octobre 2019
Good place to work for
Busy place to work
Awesome work experience
Staff members are friendly
Excellent discounts
Very willing to work with STUDENTS to accommodate them in their school schedules
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great collaborative staff
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON24 septembre 2019
Great place to build customer service experience. Learned management skills and had the support of great co-workers and management team. Would highly recommend for a place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work not bad, but poor workplace culture
Walkley Road - Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON24 septembre 2019
It didn't feel like we could talk to management about anything, and there was very little communication, sometimes not knowing your hours for the week until the night before.

Cashiers are expected to do any job required of them (merchandising, etc.) But that's pretty typical for retail. You can actually get in trouble for spending too much time on cash as a cashier. And supervisors basically do what is typically expected of managers, while not making that much more than cashiers.

The discount for employees is 30% off, which is pretty good and I used it for groceries and some electronics.

There were a surprising amount of people who had worked there for years and seemed to love the job, but also people who were always quitting or relocating to other locations, so I guess the experience is pretty subjective.
Points positifs
employee discount
Points négatifs
poor communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work sometimes
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 septembre 2019
We had a lot of really hostile costumers at this store, and not a lot of help from management in dealing with them. not to mention, I spent my time there competing with the self checkouts. it got to the point where i was only making 5 hours a week while trying to pay for university because the manager hired over 20 cashiers and gave them all one shift a week. Not fair considering all employees were trying to pay for school during osap cuts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy-going workplace.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB19 septembre 2019
It is a pretty good option for part-time work for students. The management is very understanding and co-operative. I would recommend working there. ..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job for someone going to school or university
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 septembre 2019
You need to to be flexible in your hours to work there. If you are a student or housewife, part time work is best, as you have a little more flexibility based on your availabilty. You can possibly pick up extra hours if someone is sick for someone wants the stat holiday off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxed and Boring
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON17 septembre 2019
Hard to talk to management about certain stuff. (i.e. scheduling, calling-in once, and pay). Great co-workers though. This is good for those who have open availability and are looking for a new/starting workplace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
management is great here
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON2 septembre 2019
I worked for a really great boss Irshad. He was the owner and head pharmacist. He was always there. always pleasant. He has always been so welcoming, even after i have left the position.
Points positifs
owner is on site and very professional and respectful
Points négatifs
hours are hard for part time, would have enjoyed full time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for a first job.
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Thunder Bay, ON29 août 2019
I loved my this job and most of the people i worked with. Most of the customer's are really nice and you eventually got on a first name bases with them.

My store does its best to suit your needs if you need time off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Will fire you for being sick and having to leave work
Retail Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Essex, ON26 août 2019
The shoppers drug mart in Essex, On is a disgusting place to work at. I worked there a few years ago and was fired for being sick on the job and having to leave. Not to mention that you have to find someone to cover your shift, the managers and supervisors will not help you at all, they do not care at all. My first few months were okay, but about 4 months in it all went downhill from there. I would not recommend working here to anyone!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice Team
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC22 août 2019
The team at shopper's drug mart to work is very nice. The people are very generous and it's fun to work around with them. Also, the store owner is very co-operative and helps you when you in need.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great for students
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Beaconsfield, QC19 août 2019
working at pharmaprix was decent, it is very convenient for students due to them not offering actual full time positions, it is also convenient as a side job because they are flexible with hours. if you are looking for a full time position look elsewhere .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Better staff
Pharmacy Assistant & Cashier (Co-op Student) (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON19 août 2019
The job itself was not too difficult but the staff was not the most friendly. This however may have changed since I've been gone for abut 5 years now.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a good working environment and very flexible/understanding with scheduling
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Cobourg, ON10 août 2019
Working here was great! Good management and felt supported every step of the way. Has a good training program. Taught me how to deal with all types of customers elderly, children, teens, adults
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Rocky Mountain House, AB8 août 2019
This is an absolute terrible place to work. There are zero options for moving up and getting a raise. The majority of employees you work with are very aggressive. Management is very poor and ignorant. Absolutely no life-work balance. Getting any time off at all is next to impossible. All managers take time off at the exact same time leaving workers stranded. Scheduling is sloppy. When requesting time off it takes weeks to be approved if the manager ever gets around to it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad work
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC29 juillet 2019
Bad place to work at because you can get fired just for giving your friend an employee discount, just for giving your friend a 30% discount once. and honestly they don’t pay enough for the work you do!
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Extremely rude supervisor
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall Good Time
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC30 juin 2019
It is a great place to work for students especially if you need a flexible schedule. The management is generally approachable but if you're a cashier once, the only other position is a cash supervisor and that's rare.
Points positifs
flexible schedule
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Cashier PT (Ancien employé) –  Bonaventure Industrial, AB22 juin 2019
I didn’t woke here for long but I love working there for asking as I did, everyone was nice to me and there was no real problems with working there it was slow but still a great please To work. I got laid off after a month and now I’m ready to work again and find a new job
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Slow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing staff
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON19 juin 2019
The store that I was at was amazing. The staff was so welcoming and friendly. The store was a rather small one so there was only 3 or 4 staff present depending on the day. The hardest part of the job, in my opinion, was putting up the sales talkers, but since it was one of my only duties, I toughed it out and did it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  London, ON17 juin 2019
The staff were really nice, everyone worked well together. We alk helped eachother with certain tasks or if someone just needed an extra hand. Was a good experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 4 035 avis
51,3 K
41,4 K
3887
2266
1187

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise