Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix - Avis

Trouvé 3 833 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 904 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The environment it’s really important for the job you would to Work by, Shoppers drug mart it is an excellent place to get the experience.
Pharmacy Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON21 septembre 2019
Shoppers drug mart it is an wonderful place like a lot of people would love to work in, however when you work there it gives you a lot of experience because it is busy all the time and every time you get more experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive place to work with great people.
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Orleans, ON21 septembre 2019
I thoroughly enjoyed my time working at Shopper's Drug Mart. The managers and staff I worked with were all extremely welcoming when I first got there. We were able to get lots done but without sacrificing our enthusiasm.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work.
Pharmacy Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB20 septembre 2019
A great place for better and bigger career opportunities. The owner cares about your growth as an individual. I would recommend this place for work and also a great place for work experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Consistent job responsibilities
MERCHANDISER (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON20 septembre 2019
Excellent place if you're doing part time. I have been working here since April and I find it fun so far. You just to be fast sometimes and willing to allot your time to learn
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, Fast-paced and fun.
Post Office Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC20 septembre 2019
A productive, yet fast-paced work environment made for a fun place to work however higher pay for those with previous retail experience would have been optimal.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy-going workplace.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB19 septembre 2019
It is a pretty good option for part-time work for students. The management is very understanding and co-operative. I would recommend working there. ..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Employees are genuinely happy
Pharmacy Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON19 septembre 2019
Most jobs there are run of the mill retail jobs, so it's not amazing for job satisfaction and upward mobility. That being said, they treat you WELL at SDM. I've worked a lot of retail and the one thing I consistently noticed was that myself and my colleagues at SDM were always genuinely cheerful and well taken care of. Overall positive environment. You felt that you as an employee were cared about.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it's okay
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON19 septembre 2019
coworkers are good, but the management is bad. they expect you to work long shifts, don't hire enough people, and don't listen to their employees. they expect employees to go above and beyond but don't actually do work themselves. they cut back on hours to make their own bonuses bigger. overall not a great work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
easy and relaxing job
Merchandiser/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB19 septembre 2019
will always have task which is usually be done by the end f your shift. you will learn and gain experience on retail and how to interact with customers. be very helpful and patient with them as they ask for help and listen carefully on what they are looking for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun environment.
Co-op (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON, CA18 septembre 2019
It is mostly busy everyday but is bearable. I had nice co-workers and they helped me through the tasks I was assigned to do during my first weeks in the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overall good experience
Pharmacy Assistant (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON18 septembre 2019
i did work in shoppers drug mart in st.catharines niagara i was great experience all the employees who work with me is good and supportive i love to do data entry, filling prescriptions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible
Superviseur, commis, caissier (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC18 septembre 2019
Perfect work for students, you can get as many hours as you need, if you need 30h one week you’ll get it and if the week after, you need 10h they will give it to you.
Points positifs
Working atmosphere
Points négatifs
Salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed my experience but stressful work environment
Merchandiser/ Cosmetician (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON18 septembre 2019
Pros:
- Straightforward work
- Easy to stay busy
- Good work experience
- Good employee discount

Cons:
- Late evenings
- Stressful work environment
- A lot of work to stay on top of, and not a lot of leniency
- Difficult to get time off

Average:
- Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Moderate
Pharmacist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton18 septembre 2019
Not very impressed
Understaffed
Pressure to meet target of medication review
Nice associate
Staff is very cooperative
Optimum card discounts is for employee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job for someone going to school or university
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 septembre 2019
You need to to be flexible in your hours to work there. If you are a student or housewife, part time work is best, as you have a little more flexibility based on your availabilty. You can possibly pick up extra hours if someone is sick for someone wants the stat holiday off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxed and Boring
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON17 septembre 2019
Hard to talk to management about certain stuff. (i.e. scheduling, calling-in once, and pay). Great co-workers though. This is good for those who have open availability and are looking for a new/starting workplace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Depressing
Beauty Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB17 septembre 2019
Often bullied by management/coworkers, the bigger the boutique the more immature the employees. Worked for Shoppers for 3 years, no raise. Was top sales for beauty adviser in my boutique and was demoted to cosmetic merchandiser for being "too quiet". Management does not defend you, ignores workplace disputes. They use scare tactics to keep you inline. I thought it was just the first location I worked at but its in many. Was often told im replaceable, which just made me hate working there. Business comes before your well-being.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great part time job for students
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON17 septembre 2019
As a merchandiser I was responsible for organizing and distributing products in the backroom and on the sales floor. Fairly easy and repetitive work. Management was understanding and flexible in regards to scheduling. Hardest part of the job was dealing with unreasonable and rude customers. Best parts of the job were making the customer happy and the friendships made on the job.
Points positifs
flexible scheduling, good training, easy work
Points négatifs
occasional mean customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was a high school coop
Co-op Placement (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON16 septembre 2019
i followed a cosmetics employee mostly, helped them stock the shelves, help customers find items, built displays for different promotional campaigns, it was fun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unfair workplace
Sales Associate and Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Caledon, ON16 septembre 2019
A typical day at work would be you entering the store and the supervisors not treating you the same as all of the other employees. Supervisors there do not train you properly and they look at you like you do not know how to do anything when you ask them a question. The only enjoyable part of the job was when all the work got done.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 3 904 avis
51,2 K
41,4 K
3852
2257
1182

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise