Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix - Avis

Trouvé 3 277 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 332 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can be amazing depending on the people.
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON17 novembre 2018
Shoppers Drug Mart requires management to be !00% self starters as there is no real consistency in the training and development provided. If you don't take the reigns into your own hands, you may not even be noticed or considered for advancement. There is no planning or nurturing of employees or managers. It really is sink or swim.
As for culture, each store is a universe unto itself and depends on the personalities of the people you work with on a daily basis. The job is demanding and fast paced and that means that many times efforts go unrecognized or unappreciated. The sense of accomplishment is not obvious or even attainable at some times.
The hardest part of the job is trying to be the best you can be without any guidance and staying positive. You really have to be able to see your own potential and learn how to maximize it on your own.
The best part of the job is seeing staff thrive when given tasks and seeing customers leave with a full bag of products and a smile on their face. Also the Optimum program is #1 as well as a good employee discount.
Points positifs
flexible hours, great discount, room for advancement if you know how to sell yourself.
Points négatifs
lack of training, long hours, mediocre benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Full time experience
Pharmacist (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON17 novembre 2018
Working in Shoppers Drug Mart for more than 4 years in one of the busiest store in GTA greatly helps me to improve my experience and knowledge as community pharmacist.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work
Pharmacy Assistant / Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Almonte, ON17 novembre 2018
Shoppers Drug Mart is a very fast paced place to work and mostly underpays its employees, I would recommend working here if you dont mind working harder than your pay is worth.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A typical day at work
Cashier, Postal Clerk and Merchandiser (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON16 novembre 2018
Why I currently still work at SDM for over 10 years:
- worked in 3 busy departments. Have dealt with many different types of problem solving and finding alternatives to all solutions.
- Every shift is a fast paced work day, with non-stop customer service on the floor, phone and in person on the counter.
- Multi-tasting with lineups and jumping on the floor to help customer when needed and on phone.
Points positifs
Busy workplace, fast working shifts
Points négatifs
Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place very productive
post office clerk (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC16 novembre 2018
I worked there for so many years and i never had a day where i never enjoyed my self the staff and the owner and boss where very nice always got along never wanted to miss work always happy to be there if i had the chance t work there again with the same environment i would do it in a heart beat
Points positifs
boss looked after each employee very well made a happy environment
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience
Supervisor/Merchandiser (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON15 novembre 2018
I believe that working at Shoppers Drug Mart provided me with great confidence in public speaking. This job also made me become more organized and increase my customer service skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly environment
Merchandiser/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON14 novembre 2018
Coming into the store and making sure everything was clean and in there place. I learned about FIFO. The workplace culture was amazing as the senior staff was very helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced environment
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 novembre 2018
Must be able to multitask with attention to detail while conducting transactions and calls at the same time. Learned how to use multiple IT systems..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Cashier / Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON12 novembre 2018
A typical day at work is having to re-stock shelves, assisting customers with their questions, and taking their passport pictures, while merchandising. On cash, I stay positive, greet customers well, and ensure they get the right deals. I have learned to deal with different types of people, and I have learned that teamwork is very important in the retail business. Management is great because they know how to keep us employees busy, and they are able to answer questions correctly when help is needed. Workplace culture is great because of the diversity, and we feed off of each other with our different cultural knowledge. The hardest part of the job is making sure the inventory count is correct and accurate. This is because anything can happen to products, such as them being stolen, miscounting in general and some being lost. The most enjoyable part of the job is the interaction between customers and the organizations team. Having good people to work with, makes work enjoyable, as well as being able to interact with customers because you learn a lot about people and I take that positively because I will become a better person as well.
Points positifs
Employee Discount
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
L'environnement de travail est tendu
COMMIS (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Colomban, QC12 novembre 2018
Les membres de l'équipe de gestion mettent beaucoup de pression aux autres employés pour effectuer toutes les tâches du plancher. C'est difficile de répondre aux attentes des gestionnaires. Ils traitent les commis comme des esclaves et les superviseurs également. Le salaire augmente peu et il est rare qu'un employé est récompensé pour son bon travail.
Points positifs
Perspectives d'avenir
Points négatifs
Courtes pauses, petit salaire
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Bolton, ON11 novembre 2018
enjoyed working in the retail field as it was very flexible with my school schedule. management was good, team was always welcoming and supportive. learned merchandising
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Right timing
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON11 novembre 2018
When I worked at this specific location, it happened to be at the right time. It was a new location opening, so I had the opportunity to move up quickly. The staff that I worked with were great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad Management.
Supervisor, Cashier, Receiver, Cash Manager (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB10 novembre 2018
The management is always awful regardless of which SDM you work at. Don't expect any encouragement or praise from anyone. And expect to work in multiple depaetments. For example: if you were hired as a cashier you'll also do the job of merchandisers on top of your other duties. Supervisers have their own responibilites as well as being a cashier-merchandiser. And so on and so forth as you (if you're lucky) climb your way in the store you work at or possibly the company.

If you hate yourself and want to make less than what your reaponsiblility amount is, then by all means, work for Shoppers Drug Mart.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Management, minimum wage, overworked
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Edmundston, NB8 novembre 2018
A typical day at work, I would start by counting my cash to make sure I had the amount necessary in it, Would also count my lottery tickets. I would then make my way to the front store and make sure the lottery machine was signed in and was ready to work. Next I would check if the alarms were working, and verify if the pharmacist was in, and then I would open the doors on the opening time. During my day if I wasn't the only cashier I would help stocking or facing shelves, and at the end of my day I would go back to the cash office and count my cash and make sure it was balancing with my sales. I learned a lot of my customer service skills at shoppers, I learned better ways of communicating and a better way to function in team work. The workplace was amazing and I say this because we had different types of work we could do, we didn't always do repeated work. The hardest part of the job would probably be lifting really heavy items, but I did find some ways to make it easier for me. The most enjoyable part would probably be the customer service.
Points positifs
Percentage off.
Points négatifs
Our schedule wasn't always made 3 weeks before like it was told it would be.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall Summary
Cosmetician (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC8 novembre 2018
During a typical shift I would help clients with either their cosmetic, skin care or perfume needs.
Work environment became harsh between cosmeticians and sometimes management.
Although, very understanding when asking off days for whatever reason (school, faith, etc.)
Overall stress free job.
Points positifs
Location very close, employee discount, almost always gave off when requested
Points négatifs
Management changed and it's effects were felt
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bonne ambiance de travail
Caissière (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC8 novembre 2018
Vous avez un souci au niveau professionnel ou personnel il y aura toujours quelqu'un dans l'entreprise pour vous écouter, autant un collègue de travail qu'un patron.
Points positifs
Travail d'équipe
Points négatifs
Coin peu sécurisant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoyed
Clerk/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC8 novembre 2018
I enjoyed my team.hard joyfull workers! willing to learn work hard ect Liked duties also working daily Traveled to set up stores meet new employees ect ect many different things to do learn daily
Points positifs
learn skills
Points négatifs
some unskilled lasy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is an okay place to work if you handle stress and pressure well. over all a fun work experience though
Cosmetician (Ancien employé) –  London, ON7 novembre 2018
I loved being in the environment however the stress of having to meet weekly sales and things puts a lot of pressure on. co workers are awesome and funny and will always make sure you have a way home after work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Negative atmosphere
Cashier/Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 novembre 2018
Despite my negative experience working at Shoppers, it is a good "first job", but there is little to know flexibility in hours, and the location I worked at, had both intolerable customers and employees alike. Overall just a bad experience.
Points positifs
30% discount on almost everything in store
Points négatifs
Long hours, some overnights, no flexible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Strict, good first job to have for teenagers and young adults.
Cashier/Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Stony Plain, AB7 novembre 2018
Being a cashier is tiring, if you enjoy interacting with people this is the job for you. I learned how to deal with problem customers and supervise a store. Long periods of time you spend standing, but the hours are good and predictable.
Points positifs
Scattered breaks.
Points négatifs
Long hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 3 333 avis
51,1 K
41,2 K
3736
2215
1139

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise