Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix - Avis

Trouvé 3 372 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 433 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Beauty Boutique Expert (Ancien employé) –  Thornhill, ON21 janvier 2019
Got lots of fun working there. The staff was always helpful to the begginers like me. But, the manager was extra-strict asking and expecting such things that I was not informed about. Late replies to my messages about the schedule etc.
Points positifs
Enjoying work
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for the right person
Cosmetician (Employé actuel) –  NB21 janvier 2019
Working as a noon-management member is great, if your store's management is good.
Once you move to management, there is no encouragement of work life balance. Would be good for someone who is single-no kids/no family.

Would recommend highly for part time!
Points positifs
free stuff
Points négatifs
long hours, no work life balance, no personal growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was a fun place to work at times
Photo Lab Technician (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON21 janvier 2019
my typical day at work was great, i worked at my best and gave my 100%
i learned to ship and receive packaged items, learned how to do planograms ,was able to multitask a lot in one day
staff was ok a lot of drama , but stayed away from it .
Points positifs
awards
Points négatifs
recognition
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shoppers
Head Cashier (Ancien employé) –  sunned square, Coquitlam BC21 janvier 2019
your always busy, you learn how to multi task, you talk to a lot of people, it build your confidence, i learnt how to be calm in situations, the most enjoyable part is the co workers.
Points positifs
the discount
Points négatifs
the manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail agréable
Gérant-Adjoint et marchandiseur (Ancien employé) –  Longueuil, QC20 janvier 2019
Les employées sont tous heureux de travailler pour cette entreprise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the best places I have had the opportunity to work at!
CASHIER SUPERVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Bancroft, ON19 janvier 2019
During my time at shoppers drug mart I was able to experience the true value of team work and was able to learn the benifical factors of team work. It was a job that also taught me how to better organize, and to schedule time. It was an overall rewarding career. No complaints.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for, most of the time
Cosmetician/photo lab/Merchandiser/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB18 janvier 2019
I have worked for the company for the last 7 years and for the most part it was good. My specific store however, does not pay a very fair wage for someone who has been with the company, and that store for the last 7 years. There was lack of advancement opportunities at that location and I have a family to support. I have looked into transferring to another store, however there wasn't anything available for what I'm looking for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Student Job
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC18 janvier 2019
Great place to work for students. Flexible hours and shifts. Management is usually accommodating. Great environment. Co-workers were friendly. Left for a job in my field.
Points positifs
Flexible Schedule
Points négatifs
nights can be boring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very accomodating
Pharmacy Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Georgetown, ON17 janvier 2019
excellent place to work. they were very accommodating when it came to scheduling and working around school and other commitments. they were also excellent about growth within the company and being able to advance to other positions within the store.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved working in cosmetics, quickly became my work family.
BEAUTY ADVISOR (Employé actuel) –  Port Alberni, BC16 janvier 2019
I really enjoyed working in cosmetics as it was a career i really wanted to pursue.The girls i work with have become AMAZING friends, and we get along so well.
Training sessions and Seminars are so fun to go to and learn about new things to help educate everyone.
Points positifs
Optimum discount, Seminars/Trainings. Always new things to learn.
Points négatifs
No set schedules, favoritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 janvier 2019
great place to work when the manager is chill and also the supervisors. also, a good place to work when your co workers are your buddies. It doesn't feel like work its more like having fun when your coworkers are nice. it doesn't pay good but good for students part time.
Points positifs
long breaks
Points négatifs
uniform
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really liked working at Shoppers
Store Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB14 janvier 2019
I would do plan-o-grams, stocked selves, showed people where product was they were looking for, Mid after noon was the hardest part of they day. I really liked doing plan-o-grams
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work Experience
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON14 janvier 2019
To be honest I had fun, even though I found it boring I still enjoyed it. While I was working I found one of my old childhood friends so that was amazing. Overall I like everything.
Points positifs
Free lunches, good service, easy to do
Points négatifs
not that bad to be hoenst, i just wish there could be more to do sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work enviroment
Merchandiser (part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON14 janvier 2019
great job for someone entering the work world. very structured and organized. the people are eager to help when needed. great benefits and work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
genuine and collaborative
Front store manager (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB12 janvier 2019
This company is innovate and creative in its ability to follow current trends and the "ever changing" needs of its consumers.
It was a great experience overall and i took away a wealth of knowledge and self growth.
Points positifs
fantastic benefits and great staff
Points négatifs
Long hours and always on-call
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Leader in Retail
Front Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Gananoque, ON11 janvier 2019
Shoppers Drug Mart has pretty much been my entire working life. I was given the opportunity to grow from entry level to management. I learned all aspects of retail management from this company. Culture is currently in a shift due to the Loblaws acquisition and it still does not seem defined. But they seem to be working on it. Worst part of this job is the ability to maintain a level work/life balance. Best part of the job is the relationships that one can build.
Points positifs
Fair management compensation, leader in the industry
Points négatifs
Long hours, sometimes unrealistic demands
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
okay workplace
Cosmetician (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB11 janvier 2019
Shoppers is a well rounded company with friendly employees, generally. Although my employment with this company did not work out in the end, i still had a good experience. However, the job security is not good and the management needs to learn effective communication.
Points positifs
Friendly staff
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Way too much negativity, only care about money making
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 janvier 2019
This is an intensely negative place to work. Everything is not as it appears, so if you work there I would be very careful about who you trust, unless you like working in a place that pits people against each other. This company cares mostly about making money, they only have specialists there, two of whom that are the most diva like people and have made several employees go home crying. They do not value hard-working, loyal people, they value people who step on other people to get ahead in the company. The office politics are awful. This is a huge company owned by Loblaws. There are very mean people there that pretend to be nice.
Points positifs
Free lunches from drug reps, good benefits
Points négatifs
Mediocre pay for workload, gossipy, negative environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun Environment
Cash Supervisor / Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON10 janvier 2019
I've been at Shoppers for 4.5 years now and I enjoy my place of work. I've met many co-workers and created relationships that makes my job more enjoyable. Shoppers really taught me time management. It is my first job so I really put things into perspective and created everyday time lines on what was expected of me and when to do it by
Points positifs
Good Company to work at
Points négatifs
Seasonal Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Experience
Cashier and Customer Service-Food Mnager (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON10 janvier 2019
At a young age I learned how to work hard and get recognized by your employer to get where I am today .This job taught me how to be a leader and get down to business as it was a very busy place .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 3 434 avis
51,1 K
41,2 K
3752
2220
1141

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise