Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix - Avis

Trouvé 3 592 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 664 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of responsibility but minimum pay.
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Jane and Wilson, Toronto21 mai 2019
If you able to get to be friend with the manager you will be ok.
I reported to my manager that the owner sexually harassing me.
He was doing to almost everybody in the store.
When I called the head office, they covered up for him.
At the criminal court the manager (my friend) and other employees were lying under oath as they still working for him. Every Shoppers Drug Mart has too much drama. I would never work for that company again.
Points positifs
discount
Points négatifs
too much drama, jealousy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay starting job nothing really more then that, unless you aren't an internal employee applying
Merchandiser/Supervisor/Post Office Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON21 mai 2019
A typical day at the store I work for is being told you are short staffed and are expected to get all and any task you are given to be completed on top of your regular duties. I learned that shoppers use older systems compared to their competition. With the exception to the self-checkouts but we all know customers hate using or being told to use them, but management and head office don't care. The hardest part of the day is not walking out and never looking back. The most enjoyable part is the coworkers you'll meet and work with.
Points positifs
Pizza day.
Points négatifs
Lack of advancement, lack of hours, not knowing if you still have a job one day or the next.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
management was horrible
Supervisor/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON21 mai 2019
lack of training, and there was no communication at all in regards to what was expected of you. Management was very negative and spoke to you in a demeaning way
Points négatifs
horrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management, high stress, toxic workplace
Cosmetician (Ancien employé) –  Hinton, AB21 mai 2019
The management was overworked and there was a high level of gossip and negativity in the workplace. The managers were extremely rude and immature. Even the owner seemed to have very little interest in the employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good First Job
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Orleans18 mai 2019
This is a good first job to start and learn some retail skills. Most locations are fairly disorganized and have communication issues. I'd recommend as a first job, but look elsewhere to advance.
Points négatifs
Rude Customers, High Expectations, Work Culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Blue cultured and good benefits
Pharmacy Assistant (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON18 mai 2019
the company offers great benefits, compensations and bonus. The management encourage life balance and the workplace are well rounded. The only hard part of the job is the shift rotates from morning to overnight.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great job too have
Cashier Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON17 mai 2019
Overall it is a good place to work, you learn a lot about customer service and satisfaction from working at shoppers. You also meet a lot of great people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Merchandiser and Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Castlegar, BC16 mai 2019
Shoppers Drug Mart is a great place to work, the work environment is great, the people are amazing and professional 10/10 would highly recommend for a first job.
Points positifs
lunch breaks, people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not too bad
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB15 mai 2019
not a bad part time job. mentally challenging. mostly standing in just one place not able to walk around all that much. management isn't very organized.
Points positifs
nice staff
Points négatifs
mentally challenging
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed my job title and customer base
Post Office Manager (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK15 mai 2019
Worked for this company for a long time. I felt the people I worked with were friendly but the company I don't feel is very family oriented. I believe the points system is very user friendly and useful.
Points positifs
Friendships
Points négatifs
Low wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoy working here
Post Office Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Georgetown, ON14 mai 2019
Good Company. I have good customers and good co-workers. I am always busy, whether it's with the post office or with the rest of the store. It is a peaceful environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not enough pay if you ask me...
Pharmacy Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON14 mai 2019
The pharmacy can be a really intense working environment and what the assistants are required to do is incredibly extensive. It is like being an administrative assistant in a busy office while also requiring patient management and consistent customer service. It's a bigger job than it gets credit for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Volunteer Pharmacy Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON13 mai 2019
This place really allowed me to understand the life of a pharmacist, i was able to help a lot with the pharmacist and learned a lot about pharmacy school and what it takes to become a pharmacist in the future
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I felt shame while working there
Cosmetician (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC13 mai 2019
Absolutely the worst! I cannot believe how blatantly abusive and disrespectful the manager was behaving towards me No appreciation or recognition whatsoever and getting a raise felt like charity rather than an earned and well deserved compensation for what I did. The hours allocation was anything but fair, even though my sales and productivity was far exceeding the pretty girl whom the manager favored over me with prime hours and perks. Don’t try to speak to HR they’re not much help for one and you’ll probably get fired about it. I’ve seen it happen with my own eyes. Not that it matters in the long run if you get fired, as you’ll probably need to look somewhere else anyway as the pay isn’t really that great and the benefits are abysmal. However, if you need that paycheck for now and no better option is available just yet then suck it up and work like a slave. Most likely you won’t need to endure it for very long as the pay and benefits aren’t great and you’ll probably find better elsewhere fast.
Points positifs
Not much really
Points négatifs
Unfair schedules, Low pay, No appreciation, harassment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work.. management only keeps those that have same opinion as them.. Head Office run by a bunch of useless wannabes,
Front Store Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON13 mai 2019
Manager Blows and only keeps those who share their own opinions .. Store Associate is a joke, won’t stand up for their employees. Head Office needs to be trained in front store operations & needs to stop pre ordering stock to the stores as if every store is a Big Box Store. Stop with all the pre packs on the floor. I know for a fact that Manager, Store Associate & Head office are “bought” to have these prepacks on the floors in aisles that really shouldn’t be there in the first place.
Too much Expired goods & overstock leads to less profit margins, which indirectly keeps the pay you receive a joke for the responsibilities you have.
Reviews are either late or nvr given, hence the lousy pay increase (omg can you afford that 10 cent raise?)
I could go on but I’m sure this review won’t be cleared & therefore no point..
Just be wary of accepting job.. Used to be good when they gave employees discount @ cost.. those days are long gone, even tho the price they pay to purchase stock compared to what they charge the customer ls redonk & unbalanced
Points positifs
some co workers made it bearable to work there
Points négatifs
Two faced, back stabbing employees...lousy pay for insane responsibilities.. favouritism by Manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
blister packs
Pharmacy Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 mai 2019
making blister packs, answering a phone call, cash out patients, receiving medication from supplier and place them to the shelf, checking expired days of the medications
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Cash Supervisor/ Merchandiser (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON11 mai 2019
Amazing staff to work with, gives you hours and is reliable. Management takes good care of the staff and. customer service is appreciated. Long hours can be hectic.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Workplace
Pharmacy Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON10 mai 2019
Position included putting away stock, filling prescriptions, answering the phone, making blister packs, and aiding in pick-up and drop-off.
Has great management but is usually understaffed.
Points positifs
Great environment
Points négatifs
Understaffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  London, ON10 mai 2019
fired me for no reason or warning. Was left jobless for about 6 months. Management sucks, co workers are rude. It has been a few years since this incident, so hoping they figured that out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON9 mai 2019
Customer service is our number one priority. When I am not focusing on customer satisfaction, I am dealing with multiple aspects around the store. This includes, but is not limited to, doing orders so the store has appropriate stock on the floor, receiving, merchandising, balancing tills and safe, making sure the store is appealing to the eye and making sure the staff is informed so shifts can run smoothly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 3 664 avis
51,2 K
41,3 K
3802
2237
1162

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise