Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix - Avis

Trouvé 3 456 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 528 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Canada post mail sorter (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 mars 2019
The other employees were very accommodating as well as the management.
Lots of good positive energy
It would become extremely busy in the Canada post section and patience and keeping calm was the key.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON19 mars 2019
great place to work when you are in high school. didn't like working till 12pm as many people did not come in or you would get people who would come and stay later than needed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
working at shoppers
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON19 mars 2019
Working at shoppers was not all that great the management was all over the place, I got given hours I could not work on several occasions. it was a very bad environment, not everyone got along and there was always tension.
Points positifs
30% off discount
Points négatifs
Not having good hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and High Energy
Head merchandiser (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON19 mars 2019
A typical work day brings new things to do and always busy. Never feel bored or tired with a constant flow of work to be done. Staff is fun and energetic with the same work ethic in mind.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved this job
Beauty Expert (Ancien employé) –  various19 mars 2019
Great hours and pay
Staff and management helpful, understanding, reliable, open.
Room for growth and career advancement.
Relaxed work environment.
One of the best jobs I've had.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
too many VPs
employee (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 mars 2019
Analysis paralysis is a typical day at work. Some leaders are only after their personal interest and staff can see how they butt heads with each other.

There are some really great people in the company and are amazing to work with, almost like family. However, things have changed over the past few years with the new leaders who came on board. We spend a lot of unproductive hours in meetings and suppose-to-be staff engagement but the results are the opposite.
Points positifs
co-workers
Points négatifs
long hours, multiple projects, conflicting priorities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL16 mars 2019
Very good place to work at, people are polite and honest.
I have enjoyed my time here and I highly recommend people to join the Team. I have had amazing experiences.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and excellent place to work
Cashier and Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Stoney Creek, ON15 mars 2019
my job at shoppers was nothing but enjoyable. great people to work with, would love to go back. i never dreaded going to work i was mostly excited due to the people i worked with and the customers that came in and made my nights sometimes. great experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Be prepared to work evenings and weekends if you do not have children
Pharmacy Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC15 mars 2019
I love my job but there needs to be better scheduling management. Mostly competent employees to make a for a good work flow. When it is busy the day goes by quickly.
Points positifs
30% off regular priced item
Points négatifs
There is no seniority as to how the schedule is decided
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the best student jobs
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC14 mars 2019
Depending on where you're working, the job itself is very easy. It's straight to the point and fun. Plus you get an employee discount on everything including medication.
Points positifs
Employee discount
Points négatifs
Customer interaction
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, not enough money
Beauty Adviser (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON14 mars 2019
Some of the other employees are awesome to work with, but the overall job is boring and you do not get paid enough.The more you do the less others tend to do and those people who do less are often the ones who get rewarded.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team environment
Merchandiser / Cash (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB13 mars 2019
Shoppers drug mart is a great company to work for. Hours can be adjusted to one's schedule in order to accommodate students and/or transportation. In my experience they have one of the best management teams that i have seen in my professional career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast-paced environment makes the day go by quickly
Pharmacy Assistant/Technician (Employé actuel) –  Trenton, ON13 mars 2019
we are a high volume store and we manage to perform all duties in a timely manner. i enjoy working and am always available for extra shifts if the need arises.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun
Customer Service/Merchandiser (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON13 mars 2019
Working at Shoppers helps you to improve your skills on handling irritated customers. It helps you to develop your time management, and multi tasking skills. Answering phone calls all the time can be used as an asset if applying for a receptionist job
Points positifs
30% off
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall suitable environment for someone who likes to be in retail.
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON12 mars 2019
During the course of my time working for Shoppers Drug Mart, it was a satisfying experience. For someone who likes to be busy, it is a fast paced working environment that will keep you on your toes and keep you engaged. It really did feel like working as part of a family under the Shoppers Drug Mart brand which makes you feel comfortable going to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's the kind of job you get when you can't find anything else. Would NOT recommend working here.
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON (FAIRVIEW MALL)12 mars 2019
My experience at shoppers to say the least was unpleasant. I worked there for just over a year and a few months in, they cut my hours drastically down to 1 overnight shift a week. When I later had to change my availability to evenings instead of overnight, I found that they stopped scheduling me. At this point, I wasn't officially let go but they were not giving me ANY hours at all. I was forced to cover shifts for my co-workers last minute if I wanted to get any hours in. About 6 months went by of me doing this until they eventually took away my employee discount and that is when I became aware I was no longer an employee. To this day I still have not been formally addressed by any management nor have I received my vacation pay. Every time I go in to ask about receiving my vacay pay, I am told to talk to the account which just so happens to only be in when I am not available. To sweeten the deal up even more, right after my hours were taken away from me, they hired a bunch of new employees and continued to do so.
Points positifs
adequate breaks
Points négatifs
lack of hours, unfair, management is unresponsive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Depends on the Associate
Relief Pharmacist (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB12 mars 2019
I really cannot generalise but it usually depends on the Shoppers that you work at. You might have an associate who might be the most down to earth lovely person or a meglomaniac with a God complex who wants to suck you dry to make room for medication reviews without having any regard to the high Rx volume.
There is no pros at all.
Points négatifs
You are a slave to your associate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
GOod part-time job fr students
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Lakeshore, ON10 mars 2019
Shoppers Drugs Mart is a good environment to work in for first time/part time experiences. I dealt with many customers and enjoyed a fast paced environment.
Points négatifs
irregular breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job focused task
Merchandiser (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON10 mars 2019
At a retail in-store level, merchandising refers to the variety of products available for sale and the display of those products in such a way that it stimulates interest and entices customers to make a purchase.
Points positifs
discounted lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
driver
DELIVERY DRIVER (Ancien employé) –  indian rd Sarnia10 mars 2019
overloaded work schedule and did not fulill cut off's. no breaks or time for lunch to meet the demand. I would recommend this job to retired people ;looking for extra income but not to younger family's.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 3 528 avis
51,1 K
41,2 K
3776
2228
1147

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise