Shopify - Avis

Trouvé 40 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 55 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, fast paced, stressful
Customer Success Guru (Ancien employé) –  Remote (Ontario)31 octobre 2019
My experience at Shopify was pretty good overall.

Pros:
- Great people
- Great manager/squad lead
- Everyone will pretty much help you, you should do the same :)
- self dev hours
- can get into other positions later on
- great company culture
- paid vacay days, but hard to book the days you want as everyone books the same days, so it's hard to get Christmas and holidays off

Cons:
- high stress environment, especially during platform wide issues
- often worked 40+ hours
- by the time I left, it felt like any other company, hire fast, fire fast
- salary was mediocre compared to other customer service rep jobs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good People, Poor Working Conditions, Lacklustre Management
Customer Support Guru (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 octobre 2019
The Guru role is just plain unsustainable. You'd think it'd be about, y'know, helping people, but it all comes down to numbers for management. How long you spend on chats/calls, how many you completed in an hour, and how many upsell attempts you made (regardless of relevance to the person's reason for contacting support) take priority over actual customer satisfaction. And you know what? It's more than a little difficult to meet an ideal of "15 minutes per chat" when you have to juggle three of them at the same time. Turns work-life balance into an absolute joke. Half my squad and I ended up staying late working on follow-up emails every day of the week. If you manage to clear your slate one day, I guarantee you'll have 20 new messages to deal with before work starts tomorrow.

The boots-on-the-ground folks who do the actual work are wonderful. Supportive, smart, and very, very adaptable. Management, on the other hand, is wanting. Don't get me wrong, there are some good folks working their way up in this company. The one I got saddled with was a "drink the Kool-Aid" sycophant who was somewhat less concerned with helping the team grow than slinging buzzwords at us with the most insincere smile I ever saw. That was, when he was there, of course. I don't know how many vacation days managers get, but this guy was blowin' through his like he only had a year to live.

The pay and benefits are great. There are also some truly worthwhile jobs you can work your way up to if you can survive Guruland. My experience left me with no desire to explore those.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Super adaptive to change and an amazing culture
Customer Service Representative (Guru) (Ancien employé) –  Welland, ON25 octobre 2019
Shopify's culture is amazing, everyone has a student mentality and care about the health and well being of others way beyond the average workplace. I have never experienced as much care from an employer and co-workers before.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not what you think
Merchant Success Guru (Ancien employé) –  Remote20 octobre 2019
You are lead to believe one thing in training, and then thrown into the fire once live channels begin. Revamp training program and get rid of 3 chats at a time. Too much stress for employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Availability to work anywhere and good culture
Guru - Merchant Success (Employé actuel) –  Remote17 octobre 2019
Inviting place to work, but can often suffer from poor management. Not much in the way of advancement, and often a feeling or being replaceable. There are great people that work here though, and the company is headed in the right direction.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great with growing pains
Customer Success Guru (Employé actuel) –  Remote2 octobre 2019
I loved working for Shopify. I joined at a time when the company was expanding rapidly, so a lot of what you'd read online about the culture was changing. They set very high standards for their Gurus, and there is very little room for error. A lot of gurus feel they'll transition out of the role quickly, and this is not the case. Still - it's a great place to work with great benefits & great people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Started out as fun company
Support Guru (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 septembre 2019
This company was great to work for initially - once it went public the direction of the company did change for the front-line support staff. Instead of being the typical technical and support team it became more of sales support position. That left many feeling a little off about it all as you were encouraged to look into their business to see where you could up sell (even if they a. didnt want to hear it or b. were just looking for support not a sale). Hopefully this has changed a little but since my time there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Place to work
Enterprise Customer Success Guru (Ancien employé) –  Remote9 septembre 2019
Shopify is one of the most amazing companies to work for, and the people are great! Its remote work, they send you everything you need including a laptop. You meet a ton of great people and they 100% support you opening your own online store as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Support is failing. Fast.
Merchant Success Guru (Ancien employé) –  Remote24 juillet 2019
The support department, specifically Guruland, has fallen so far, it's run by people with little to no management experience and is so "clique" ridden it's ridiculous. If you don't fit in, they will find a way to terminate you (without cause).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
pushing sales on support staff, interminable rules
Customer Support Guru (Ancien employé) –  Home Based9 juillet 2019
part of support staff's performance reviews are based on successful upsale of services. also, support staff are bound by many, many rules, and while management claims that their focus is to make the support process human, the rules contradict this.
Points positifs
working from home
Points négatifs
lots of rules
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place To Learn And Grow
remote - Merchant Success Guru (Ancien employé) –  Rverview, NB4 juillet 2019
Hard to list what one would learn as there are so many moving parts to e-commerce. The list is long. Constant support for improvement with work life and personal from management. Great opportunity. Enjoyed talking to business owners and merchants about their business and providing feedback, support and tools to help grow or improve their work flow.
Points positifs
Benefits package is probably the best in Canada
Points négatifs
The massive growth of the company in such little time is affecting the front lines of the company, but may only be a growing pain.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work with amazing perks.
Retail Experience Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON20 juin 2019
Shopify allows you to have a great work-life balance and also has amazing perks. They promote growth and allow you to work from home for most positions. Highly recommend.
Points positifs
Free lunches, ping pong room
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
kitchen staff
Kitchen Staff (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON1 juin 2019
you have NO JOB SECURITY, i wouldn't want to refer anyone here, unless you're a teenage that likes free beer and likes to hang out with other drunks then yeah go for it. my experience not so nice otherwise might disagree.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst experience of my life
Suport Guru - Ecommerce (Ancien employé) –  Remote30 mai 2019
Micromanaged, totally ridiculous metric based and no opportunity for advancement unless you have a set of knee pads.
Literally people with marketing / business degrees getting fired for lack of “business coaching” by managers who got the job for being a “yes” person and sipping the kool aid so to speak.
This job pushes people to take extended leaves of absence. No one in guruland gets raises (at least not unless they love you).
I wish I never heard of shopify...
Points positifs
Work from home
Points négatifs
Shopify
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly work environment, focus on personal and professional growth
Customer Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON22 mai 2019
Working for Shopify was a great experience. Both the pay and benefits were good and the hours were more than manageable. Work life balance was never an issue, there was never a concern for working too late or needing to start early. Employees in my role were provided time during the day to focus on professional growth and were provided plenty of resources for personal health and well being.
Points positifs
Benefits, consistent schedule, working from home
Points négatifs
largely transaction interactions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good place to work
Customer Success Manager (Employé actuel) –  Remote27 mars 2019
Great place to work, lots of learning opportunities, management is considerates and fosters growth and development, and the workplace culture is fantastic. There are remote working opportunities, which may be tough from a culture perspective if you're not used to it, but the perks are the best in the industry, and the growth opportunies are endless.
Points positifs
Stocks
Points négatifs
Remote Culture needs some work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shopify Guru
Shopify Guru (Ancien employé) –  Work from Home27 mars 2019
The company as a whole was great and loved working there. The only issue I had was the inconsistency with the management. I was required to switch shifts and moved to another team. This was a new team lead with a style so different from the last that it ended up costing me my job due to their inability to explain what it was that they wanted from me as an employee. When trying to reach out the Hr, I was unable to as my rep was away. By the time they came back it was to give me an exit interview. It was at that time I got to find out what my Team lead wanted me to work on. Which would have been very easy for me to do if they had been clear about it from the beginning. The part that bothers me is if I was still on my original team with my original team lead I would still be working for this amazing company! Every team lead is allowed to lead their team as they see fit.. so happy supportive team lead to do as I say or your gone types.
Points positifs
Work from home, great benefits, great work enviroment
Points négatifs
Lack of consistency in management styles
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
free lunch is always nice
Account Payable Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON20 mars 2019
great place to work. a lot of nice perks. workload can be a bit intense. flexible work time and vocation. in snow day, you can work from home. pay is decent if you are programmer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This place truly sucks.
Technical Support Representative (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON26 février 2019
Don't believe what you hear. It was good, and then it got bad, and then it got worse. There are promises of things getting better in 2019 but that would require management to take accountability for the past year of poor leadership
Points positifs
Amazing squadmates to suffer through each day with
Points négatifs
No growth opportunity, no retention plan for tenured high performing employees, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not bad
Customer Success Guru (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 février 2019
Not a bad place to work i guess, the salary isn't very good but what can you do. They send you teabags gsometimes. No one listens but no one pays you much mind
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shopify. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 55 avis
529
411
35
24
16

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise