Sherwin-Williams - Avis

Trouvé 123 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 4 654 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place to work and treat employees like slaves especially the mangers
Warehouser (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC21 septembre 2019
Sherwin Williams is the most stressful and verbally abusing place to work if you want to work for managers that treat you like garbage then work here!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
N/a
Part time sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 septembre 2019
Company is over all good. Lots of work and lots of locations in Calgary . Very busy store without all the customers in and out! A little overwhelming at first but things work out good after that.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Outside Sales Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB16 septembre 2019
The whole company is great to work for , but they need to look at who ior how some managers run there offices , look at other ways of doing sales instead of all the corporate things
Points positifs
Great Travel and Rewards
Points négatifs
Over extended hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic Environment Physically and Emotionally
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON16 septembre 2019
Pros :
-Decent pay.
-Benefits, Pension and Annual Bonus
-Occassional BBQ or Pizza
-Some of the workers are cool

Cons:
-Very bad for your health in the production area. There is lots of solvent fumes and dust particulates that float around. Alot lf the stuff is carcinogens or can cause sylacosis of the lungs.
-an extreme amount of lazy workers here. There is maybe 5 or 6 people that pick up the slack of the bad workers and Management harps and pushes on their good guys and stresses them out.
-Management always whining about production when they are the ones that hire terrible workers. They will pass over young guys that are physically fit and hire middle aged over weight woman that are slow. No offense but this is a physically demanding job with lots of lifting and weight to move around. Being in shape and physically strong is an asset.
-the work culture here is toxic. There is so much tattle taling going on its unbelievable. This place is worse than the drama at highschool its unbelievable.
-Management is absolutely cut throat at the very top and they seem to enjoy keeping the tattle tales employed even if they are lazy because basicslly they are their eyes in the floor. They dont realize that if they had a crew of hard working nice people theyd get ahead rather than having lazy people tattle taling all the time. Its a joke.
-when the Americans come up to check things out its Defcom5. The plant must be cleaned and painted for days to make it look like we dont even work. As if these guys dont realize whats going on. Its a paint plant...
-terrible toxic work culture.
  plus... I would only recommend this place as just a job. Use it as a stepping stool not a one stop.  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Never work for them
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 septembre 2019
When you work for SW you are treated like a number. They only care about the bottom line. They don't care about their staff. I would say it was one of the worst experiences in my life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
pays well
Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS26 août 2019
Boys club. Lots of hours, including a lot of weekends. Sales goals and cold calls are expected. CAn be fun to paint stuff and look at colours and design. hard to work with contractors .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not to be trusted
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC24 août 2019
This job is not for everyone. If you are looking for good pay and advancement, just forget about it. The company takes to long to get things done and don’t follow through to what they promise. Get everything in writing and be careful. I did learn a lot and met some great people that I worked with. To bad things didn’t work out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sherwin-Williams Review
Management Sales Trainee (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON22 août 2019
Business/succession model was smart, but employee morale was terrible. They need to find a better way to make people feel as if they are doing meaningful, significant work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great learning place
Assistant Gérant de marché (Employé actuel) –  St. Jerome, QC17 août 2019
a good place with good values, good support from head office, a great availability of resources to complete my tasks. the job demands a good part of a work day with physical tasks combined with administrative responsibility.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
pretty good
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC14 août 2019
Good staff and co-workers, not too good of a pay.
Can find an opportunity to move up the company, or even move to some other company with the experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company but some issues
Assistant Market Manager (Employé actuel) –  Somewhere3 août 2019
Good salary and great benifits.
Poor store staffing levels. No one should be epected to be working alone in a retail store. There should always be min 2 people in a store at all times. Its not safe and its poor customer service

Lots of repetitive heavy lifting.
Points positifs
Good salary
Points négatifs
Poor staffing and management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Place to work
Research and Development-Chemist (Employé actuel) –  Fort Erie25 juillet 2019
It is the best place i have ever work till now.
Though i am in a contract position i feell that i will happy get it full time.
Sherwin Williams Rocks!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy to move up in the company, but...
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB21 juillet 2019
Advancement is easy if you're willing to put in the time. The only problem is Assistant managers have to work 88 hours bi weekly and Managers have to work 96 hours bi weekly. It really cuts into your family time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Corporate, very corporate...trust and reward employees more
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK15 juillet 2019
The systems, people, and product is great. Management is scrambled and gossipped about far too often. Salary is not aligned as well with what people actually need in their lives. There are too many levels to make more money, and employees are valued more on time spent then skills, which creates frustration with the highly talented entrpenerial types.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good career starting point
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ontario14 juillet 2019
You are in charge of running your own business with little to no assistance. Long hours - 48 hour work week as a minimum requirement with overtime expected. Gained lots of experience with sales, operations and management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive fun workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC11 juillet 2019
My opinion of the typical day working at Sherwin Williams is good.This job i would wake up and actually want to go to work. I learnt something new pretty much every day maybe from learning how to get a better colour match or how the fork lift works. Sherwin Williams wasnt an easy job id say colour matches definitely takes a special eye and endless knowledge about the different products. I did like working with the colour and paints, helping people design their home. My coworkers were cool so that made work a bit easier to come to also(:
Points positifs
long breaks. free coffee all day!
Points négatifs
low staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learning Experinece
Sales Co-ordinator/ Top LEED caller (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON11 juillet 2019
I learned to manage more customers and even employees with working here. It was just difficult to move up into the company. Most people were easy to work with and Im glad i just had the experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable place to work
Sales Associate (Third Key) (Employé actuel) –  New Minas, NS28 juin 2019
My bosses are some of the nicest people I know and have become my close friends. The pay is above minimum wage for a part time sales associate which was a nice surprise! I always felt listened to and my bosses made sure to give me the hours I needed and always understood when I needed time off. Now that I'm done university and looking to start a job in my field they have given me lovely references and I'm very appreciative. Never have I felt stressed at work and I've always enjoyed coming in. The atmosphere is relaxed and upbeat. Loved it here
Points positifs
Very nice and understanding bosses
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON26 juin 2019
Previous management was not very attentive to employee concerns and needs but from what i know of the new management those issues have been resolved..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great employer.
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB14 juin 2019
Sherwin Williams is great to work at, flexible hours, great pay, good benefits. Team is almost always super chill and fun to work with. Would definitely recommend
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sherwin-Williams. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 4 654 avis
51,6 K
41,7 K
3913
2268
1194

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise