Sherwin-Williams - Avis

Trouvé 109 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 4 330 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy to move up in the company, but...
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB21 juillet 2019
Advancement is easy if you're willing to put in the time. The only problem is Assistant managers have to work 88 hours bi weekly and Managers have to work 96 hours bi weekly. It really cuts into your family time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Corporate, very corporate...trust and reward employees more
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK15 juillet 2019
The systems, people, and product is great. Management is scrambled and gossipped about far too often. Salary is not aligned as well with what people actually need in their lives. There are too many levels to make more money, and employees are valued more on time spent then skills, which creates frustration with the highly talented entrpenerial types.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good career starting point
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ontario14 juillet 2019
You are in charge of running your own business with little to no assistance. Long hours - 48 hour work week as a minimum requirement with overtime expected. Gained lots of experience with sales, operations and management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive fun workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC11 juillet 2019
My opinion of the typical day working at Sherwin Williams is good.This job i would wake up and actually want to go to work. I learnt something new pretty much every day maybe from learning how to get a better colour match or how the fork lift works. Sherwin Williams wasnt an easy job id say colour matches definitely takes a special eye and endless knowledge about the different products. I did like working with the colour and paints, helping people design their home. My coworkers were cool so that made work a bit easier to come to also(:
Points positifs
long breaks. free coffee all day!
Points négatifs
low staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learning Experinece
Sales Co-ordinator/ Top LEED caller (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON11 juillet 2019
I learned to manage more customers and even employees with working here. It was just difficult to move up into the company. Most people were easy to work with and Im glad i just had the experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable place to work
Sales Associate (Third Key) (Employé actuel) –  New Minas, NS28 juin 2019
My bosses are some of the nicest people I know and have become my close friends. The pay is above minimum wage for a part time sales associate which was a nice surprise! I always felt listened to and my bosses made sure to give me the hours I needed and always understood when I needed time off. Now that I'm done university and looking to start a job in my field they have given me lovely references and I'm very appreciative. Never have I felt stressed at work and I've always enjoyed coming in. The atmosphere is relaxed and upbeat. Loved it here
Points positifs
Very nice and understanding bosses
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON26 juin 2019
Previous management was not very attentive to employee concerns and needs but from what i know of the new management those issues have been resolved..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great employer.
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB14 juin 2019
Sherwin Williams is great to work at, flexible hours, great pay, good benefits. Team is almost always super chill and fun to work with. Would definitely recommend
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and relaxed place to work
Cashier, customer service, stocking, cleaning (Ancien employé) –  Sydney, NS5 mai 2019
Very professional store but also fun and easy environment! Lots of education provided and advancement in career. Loved everyone I worked for/with, even the big bosses were really nice.
Points positifs
Free lunches, calm easy environment
Points négatifs
Busy work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Experience may vary
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC28 avril 2019
Toxic employees get to stay despite blatant disregard for authority, common courtesy and basic decency towards coworkers. Outright refusal to follow instructions and active hostility are just accepted by higher ups due to career length.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bro culture.
Warehouse Technician (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON21 avril 2019
The Company's principles center around safety and family. Production is more of course since that's why the company exists. You can retire for the company with a decent pension.
Points positifs
Gave aways, schooling, advancements, Pension...
Points négatifs
Meetings, management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
alright
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 avril 2019
Fast pace environment, on your feet. Providing customer services, assiting customers with products and supplies they need for jobs and to complete jobs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The opportunity to work with oe of the best companies in the industry.
Sales Associate - Januay (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC12 avril 2019
Being the largest paint company in the world meant something to be proud of working with Sherwin-Williams. A typical day at work is more of the same from my previous work employment in that everyone has the responsibility to come to work on-time and as-scheduled because coverage in this kind business is very important inorder to meet customers demand, their expectations and the consistency of the quality of work that one should produce and deliver including the products to be sold to customers.

I learned that focus, respect, helping one another and having fun every time when in the work place with co-workers are the keys to a successful team.The culture at the work place is the respect being embodied by each workers with one another - helping one another to get the job done right every time and all the time regardless of the size of the project. With everyone involved in the process, it pride themselves that they are part of it, and with the end in mind that this satisfaction is derived when we collectively pulled together to common goal, and everything is done by team effort which drives positive results every time.

I always enjoy my co-workers and I showed that to each and everyone in my team that I appreciate them and it inspire everyone to work with with honesty and care.
Points positifs
Scheduled sports events, gatherings and trips.
Points négatifs
Part time workers are mostly not covered by the benefits as the full time workers does..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Repentigny, QC11 avril 2019
Fast pace and a lot of problem solving, a good place to grow in many areas of your professional and personal life. Also a very clear and available corporate ladder to climb.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company culture problems
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC31 mars 2019
Upper management and HR have an agenda for who to hire and promote. Staff with many years experience are overlooked and when you try to speak to someone at HR they go behind your back and tell your supervisor.
Points positifs
Decent pay
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Heavy favoritism and inappropriateness in the workplace, mostly sales focused
Assistant Market Manager (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON13 mars 2019
All this company cares about is sales. You are a salesperson, no matter your title. The management has no problem leaving one person in 3 roles for months at a time. I've seen people that were there for 6 months put in charge of a retail store alone, and asked to work 55 hours a week to accomplish this.
To add on to this, there are constant examples of favoritism. If you are in the in group, you will get promoted fast. If not, you will be given the worst jobs and actively made fun of, both in person and behind your back. There are also constant relationships in the workplace, including between managers and their direct subordinates, managers and their trainees, upper management and lower management, and sales reps and the managers they work for. This makes it extremely uncomfortable when having to work with these relationships, and many times promotions are given based on a managers current relationship wanting a promotion.
Do not work for this company. Unless you can work some serious sales magic, you will burn out fast.
Points positifs
Benefits are good for retail
Points négatifs
Read the review - most toxic culture I've ever seen.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for a first job
Part Time Sales (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC9 mars 2019
Typical day , tinting and selling paint, and selling paint supplies , interfacing with retail and commercial customers, taking and filling orders for paint over the phone and inputing orders into the computer, receiving and putting stock away that requires some heavy lifting ( 50lb plus pails of paint).
Sherwin-Williams manufacturers and sells paint in North America and world wide. It's a huge company with over 4000 stores and headquartered in Cleveland USA. Therein lies the problem for Canadians who are subject to the American style corporate philosophy, that is sell sell sell, and work hard for low wages. About half the work force at the retail level are part timers that the company take full advantage of, paying well below average Canadian retail wage levels. It's not like your flipping burgers, given your responsibility level, and what you're expected to do, wages are well below that responsibility level. A mistake in an order can cost the company several hundred to potentially thousands of dollars. And you're doing all this in a challenging retail environment, and when busy, phones ringing, impatient customers waiting to be served, tinting paint etc and everybody always dickering for the lowest price, that can be exceedingly annoying and stressful. Unfortunately all the glory goes to manager level and above, including the Paint Reps. They get to go to an all expense paid annual meeting in Cleveland for 4 days, about 10,000 people attend this meeting. Managers who meet targets receive a trip to Hawaii/Mexico, nice and other bonuses. However part timers and even
  plus... full timers (full timers do get a benefits package) do not share in the success of the company, even though being equally responsible for that success, so no trips, no bonus, nothing. It's not all bad though, that is, if you're part of a good team at the store level, the job can be sort of fun. It's not always busy, so there are relaxing moments on any given day.  moins
Points positifs
some advancement opportunities
Points négatifs
low wages generally, especially for part timers, high attrition rate, uncaring and unappreciative upper management, inadequate training on product and equipment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good amount of hours, not the right amount of proper training
Sales Associate & Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB3 mars 2019
Suited my needs at the time, not very high in company culture. The amount of training i received for the industrial paint was very minimal. Not enough training to be confident in all the different types of paint.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long work hours are taking over my life
Market Manager (Employé actuel) –  Canada23 février 2019
Long hours, always understaffed, working 12 hour shifts for two weeks straight on end. No urgency or help from the higher ups. No overtime pay when on salary. If the normal 48 hours per week happened, salary would be excellent. But not 70 + hours/week.

Otherwise, the job is interesting, fast paced, always something new to learn, great customers, great product. But the company is so big that you get lost. Never know who to contact for certain issues and head office has no sympathy when you have no staff. The work load keeps piling up and they keep expecting more. District management does not care if you're exhausted, they only care about you meeting sales targets.
Points positifs
Career advancement, innovation, customer relations
Points négatifs
I miss my family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Sales Expert (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON23 février 2019
Good management and employees, fun atmosphere, good experience, room for advancement if you stay, overall was a good experience and gave me skills and knowledge to bring further in the workplace.
Points positifs
Good management, room for advancement.
Points négatifs
Pay very little for the work you have to do
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sherwin-Williams. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 4 330 avis
51,5 K
41,6 K
3861
2248
1164

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise