Sherway Warehousing - Avis

Voir les 16 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great time there
Packaging (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON18 novembre 2018
As my first job in canada. I am very comfortable working there. Our Supervisor is a very kind lady. I had a great time working with sherway warehousing.
Points positifs
Positive environment
Points négatifs
Work is bit heavy for me
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
learning
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 août 2018
i have learned how to do work with teams and as a line opereater.
supervisor of warehouse was so co-operative and nice. she always behaved nicely with everyone.
Points positifs
no
Points négatifs
no
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful. Week management and HR
Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON31 mars 2018
Consider this the last place you should ever apply. Week and arrogant management and ownership. You are just a number and always lied too. Avoid this place
Points positifs
Leaving
Points négatifs
Starting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment of working.
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON19 février 2018
Good place to work.the environment of working is also satisfactory. Co workers are good. They behave well is their employees and treat them well. The salary they give that is also good.
Points positifs
Long break
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the people are friendly and helpful
Order Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON31 mars 2017
I was order checker and receiver sommy day to day work life would consist of checking the orders before loaded for delivery and checking the incoming orders to make sure that we receive the correct shipments.
Points positifs
friendly environment
Points négatifs
night shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 février 2017
I loved working in sherway, it was fun working there. The work that we do is packing toffees and juice bottles. It has both light and heavy lifting up to 50 lb.
Points positifs
Free food sometimes
Points négatifs
Some times long working hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun people to work with and management was good
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON7 novembre 2016
My typical day at work was great and i learned a lot on how to package product into boxes and management gave me a lot of experience and know how to do things by myself. My co-workers were okay nothing bad to say about them. The hardest part of my job was doing Canadian Tire loads and the paperwork for it. The most enjoyable part was working with such good people and hearing stories and laughing about things
Points positifs
sometimes free lunches or got to leave early
Points négatifs
early start
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard Labor Work.
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON24 juin 2015
Almost always Hard Labor Work. Very heavy Lifting and labor. The morning shift consumes 9 hours as compared to the afternoon shift which is of just 7:30 hours and pays more in afternoon as compared to morning shift.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Walkie Driver (Employé actuel) –  6700 Northwest Drive, Mississauga, Ontario17 mars 2015
I enjoy going to work every day because I like what I do, I get along with my fellow co-workers, we work like family.
My manager is fair.

My job is not hard, the most enjoyable part of my job is making my quota a couple hours before my time to finish work.
Points positifs
Leave early
Points négatifs
Over Time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Warehouse
Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON28 janvier 2015
Loaded and unloaded trailers and staged freight in storage locations.
Learn how to use RF scanners and directed work systems.
Management was very minimal.
Majority of the co-workers were easy to get along with besides a few exceptions.
Hardest part of the job was the shift (midnights).
Most enjoyable was there wasn't to many other workers around me.
Points négatifs
midnight shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
na
Forklift Driver (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 décembre 2014
always busy
not enough pay
no advancement
clean place
good co worker
never meet management
personel
benefits is not good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job
Forklift Operator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON1 décembre 2014
it was hard getting used to the night shift but its a great atmosphere to work in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good company to work for.
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON16 novembre 2014
I worked for this company for 14yrs. After 3yrs of part time work I was advanced on to the supervisory roll. I enjoyed every minute of it until the closed down.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tiring & Stressing
Factory Work (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON27 mai 2014
A typical day at work would be to open twenty-four boxes of beer and transfer them into a twenty-eight pack box. Once the beers are transferred they have to be put on a skillet and stacked 7 rows high. Sometimes there would not be enough people at the job or even to much people that either we can not get the work done right away or it is being finished to fast, that we have to go home early and only get paid for the small hours we worked. The hardest part of the job is if you are the person to stack the boxes on the skillet. The boxes come really quick so you have to always be stacking. The most enjoyable part of the job would be that you have nice and friendly co-workers around you that keep your mood up or else you would absolutely hate this job.
Points positifs
Friendly Co-Workers
Points négatifs
Extremly Fast Paced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive workplace
Warehouse Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Brampton23 octobre 2013
Busy fast pace enviroment

I have learned to cope under stressfull situtations

Management friendly

month end volume

Job satification
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 11Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sherway Warehousing. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 16 avis
53
47
34
21
11

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu