Sheridan College - Avis

Voir les 169 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice students but no job security and no community support
Communications/ESL professor (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON30 octobre 2018
Students were lovely and great class sizes but this is a very lonely place to teach with absolutely no guarantees for job advancement or job security. Although the odd person is helpful the administration and management have high expectations on each teacher yet provide very little guidance or assistance. Furthermore, the turn over rate is high for contract workers and they are made to feel like they are not valued, required or appreciated (only full timers seem to matter) yet these workers are still required to attend meetings and provide ideas and feedback. These seems counter productive and adds a lot of stress to the individual worker.
Points positifs
nice students
Points négatifs
high level of anxiety due to lack of job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Study
Computer Technician (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON30 octobre 2018
I studied Mechanical, Math, Science and P.L.C programming. During the time of study i also had a chance to work with Ford motors as a quality inspector.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Educational
General Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON24 octobre 2018
It was exhausting yet allowed to learn more about myself and where I want to direct my life. Though sadly the skills I learned there didn't translate to anything appealing for possible employers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good learning environment
ITCounter & Classroom Support (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON18 octobre 2018
I had great time in this company. It allow me to learn more stuff in IT. The people I've worked are nice and good. Would love to work here again someday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Review summary
STAR- Student Admissions Rep (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 septembre 2018
Good opportunity for students Good opportunity for students Working for sheridan gave me lots of learning and fun with friends but kinda boring but fun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good compant to work for report to Director of Finance
Payroll Supervisor / Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON13 septembre 2018
Supervisor / Payroll Analyst Over see staff and day to day function answer and investigate all aspect complains sit in at meetings confirm payroll run general file confirm send reports to managers ect
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A bit management heavy but otherwise a good school
Professor/Program Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON11 août 2018
Budget could be balanced by firing half the administrative layer, but not like they're going to do that. To their credit growth has been impressive, there's worse colleges to be sure. But getting a bit top heavy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's basically customer service
Triage Staff (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON11 août 2018
You have to be super social and ready to hear a lot of issues from some frustrated/worried students. It can be stressful, but it's rewarding. You just need to efficiently answer questions and book appointments with students' Records Specialists. There's a lot of information about deadlines, payments, grades, and dates you need to know. It's also important to realize when you don't know the answer and quickly find someone who does. It's a customer service job, so since you're the first face students see, you've got to know a lot and be accurate.
Points positifs
staff is great, unionized, not expected to work over time
Points négatifs
contract, pay isn't much more than minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Workplace
Educational Technologist (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON9 août 2018
I enjoy my current job. It's an excellent employer. I appreciate my management. They are very supportive. The workplace is organized. The organizational culture is diverse and pleasant.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very productive and busy workplace
Teaching Practicum (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON6 août 2018
Amazing place to study and work. Very dynamic and busy environment with great organized and systemic work standards.
High tech classrooms and resources available for everyone. A joyful place to go to everyday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productivity
Library Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON3 août 2018
I have enjoyed working as a library assistant and being part of this college. One of the hardest part of a job is to handle a lot of pressure at the same time. I have trained myself in a way that I know when it is difficult and time to become proactive in those situations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Organization.
Student Advisor & Job Developer (Contract) (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON1 août 2018
Great culture, work environment and excellent work that is extremely fulfilling. Inclusive of individuals of all backgrounds and beliefs. Highly recommend Sheridan College.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Student Job
Open House Student Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON31 juillet 2018
Was a good student job for me. It was only for one day but I was able to interact with all the new faces who were new to the program and answer all the questions they may have had about the program.
Points positifs
Good work
Points négatifs
1 day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sheridan
School Representative/Director of Student Life (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON18 juillet 2018
Elected position
i was senoir member for the board
i learned alot about management , and marketing
leaving the job was hardest part - contract job ,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gud Environment and Hardworking
Chemical Lab Technician (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON20 juin 2018
Sheridan College is so good and professors are so helpful and hardworking. I achieve very good knowledge of Chemical Lab Technician. Students are so helpful over there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
IT Help Desk Representative (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON31 mai 2018
Fantastic group to work with, empathetic and fun. Everyone gets along great, good vibes, management truly cares about their employees. You get the chance to learn while having fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to work
Undergraduate Researcher (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON28 mai 2018
I worked on Research Project for few months.
I liked the environment and culture of Sheridan College.
Very Nice and HelpFul peoples.
Good Work and Life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overall comfortable position
Student Card Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON28 mai 2018
Accomadating when they can. All though at times a little unorganized depending on the department but that is everywhere. Amazing benefits/pension package once full time. Very friendly respectful staff and management. there is room for advancement but can take a while for the opportunity to come up.
Points positifs
welcoming
Points négatifs
location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun
Student Mentor (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON21 mai 2018
Productive and fun work environment. Open and friendly work culture. Management works WITH employees. Customer service and interpersonal skills are a must.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to foster growth
Office of the Registrar (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON17 mai 2018
Being apart of the community in which I study in allowed for me to meet new people and practice being sociable and make mistakes with space to debrief and talk about areas of improvement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sheridan College. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 169 avis
599
450
316
24
10

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,1Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise