Avis des employés pour Tutor chez Sheridan College

Trouvé 14 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 242 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible and Fun
Peer Tutor (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON9 janvier 2019
The management was supportive and encouraging during my tenure. As a Peer Tutor, you manage your own time and appointments so you can take on as much or as little as you want which was great since I was taking 6 courses alongside tutoring. The pay was alot lower than expected and the pay schedule was sometimes weird. They only pay minimum wage usually and limit your maximum hours to 10/week so you probably can't live off what you earn but it was nice for some extra pocket change.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work as part time
Peer Tutor (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON22 décembre 2017
It is good place to work if you are a student here.
Time schedule is very flexible for me since i was studying while working.
It is friendly environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
wonderful seating spots and table games
Accounting and Math Tutor (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON24 juillet 2017
spending wonderful time teaching students and see them improve their marks. Students show excitement to learn and understand course material any day of the week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learn and teach
Peer Tutor (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON6 juin 2017
As a tutor at the same facility where you are studying, is one of the best things. Because while you are teaching/ helping others, you are reviewing what you have learned before.
Points positifs
learn a lot
Points négatifs
no fixed time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good working environment
PEER TUTOR FOR SOFTWARE DEVELOPMENT COURSES (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON6 août 2016
the staff is very cooperative, every employee is ready to help. the workplace have a very positive environment.Person enjoys working here. You learn to be cooperative and mainly have patience and think out of the box in hyper ituations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible and Relevant Job
Peer Tutor (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON29 avril 2016
Tutoring at Sheridan College allows me to continue my studies at the same time as working to help others. I can make my own schedule ad work one on one with students looking for some extra help.
Points positifs
Flexible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and supportive work place
Peer Tutor (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON21 avril 2016
Tutor one on one with students struggling in human biology for one hour per student (maybe more upon student request). Learn to be good at time management to be able to fit multiple students in one day. Its a friendly and support work environment and the most enjoyable part was seeing the students expand their knowledge of the subject.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work with an excellent environment
Tutor (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON14 mars 2016
-Flexible work hours
-Friendly management
-Knowledgeable and helpful coworkers.
-Get to learn something new every day.
Points positifs
Overall good place to work
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was fun
Part-time Tutor (Ancien employé) –  sheridan college brampton21 septembre 2015
Good experience, attend to student, solve issues, direct them to other departments if am unable to
correcting scripts, giving assignments, posting online worksheet
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun experience.
Tech Tutor (Ancien employé) –  Davis campus, Brampton26 janvier 2015
Enjoyable part time job. Provided technical support to laptop users and first time setup of hundreds of users.
Points positifs
Didn't feel like a job. Was fun and enjoyable.
Points négatifs
Unhappy users
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place for Students and Staff
Peer Tutor (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON28 mai 2013
Sheridan College (Hazel McCallion Campus) is a place where students and staff come together to learn and improve their quality of life.
The staff are very helpful and concerned about the students' success. The students are very respectful and well-mannered.
Whether you are a student or a (faculty) staff, you can feel that Sheridan College HMC presents a different environment, which makes learning and working as fun and enjoyable as they are challenging, of course, in the best way possible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Innovative
Tech Tutor (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON18 mars 2013
Its always fun working at Sheridan College. My colleagues and all the staff are very polite and helpful. The best part is I get to meet new people everyday and I always enjoy helping people/
Points positifs
flexible
Points négatifs
some times get slow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Peer Tutor
Peer Tutor (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON1 mai 2012
I work as a Peer Tutor at Sheridan College and one of the best part of my job is to help them become independent students. Therefore, I interact with students all the time at Sheridan. This has helped me enhance my communication and organizational skills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Sheridan College

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sheridan College. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 242 avis
5142
469
325
26
10

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,1Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise