Avis des employés pour Peer Mentor chez Sheridan College

Trouvé 13 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 170 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interactive workplace, great colleagues
Peer Mentor - Accessibility Centre (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON15 septembre 2017
I was not in a position with a lot of room for advancement so I cannot speak to that, but I had an excellent experience. The people were nice, there are tons of resources available on campus for staff use, and many perks. The job is diverse and interesting. Nothing bad to say!
Points positifs
Flexible schedule, dynamic, great coworkers
Points négatifs
Wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Opportunity
Peer Mentor (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON22 septembre 2016
Provided me the chance to mentor and provide a much needed service to new students or students needing help with familiarizing themselves with what the career centre had to offer.
Points positifs
Great Management Team
Points négatifs
Contract position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Peer Mentor
Peer Mentor (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON31 mai 2016
As a Peer Mentor I had the opportunity to work closely with all the staff, who were very knowledgable and taught the a lot about the industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Student Involvment
Health Center Peer Mentor (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON4 février 2016
Monthly deisgn the weekly acctivty to be hosted at college regaing the health. Contact sponsers to promote our special health awarness such as breast cancer, leave the pack behind, many more. Finding the sponsers usually used to be one of the the hardest task . The fun fact about this job was meeting new people and gain my confident in public speaking.
Points positifs
public speaking, more connections
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hands on and inerctive
Library Peer Mentor (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON2 février 2016
Sheridan College is a great school that provides opportunities to obtain real world skills and be able to apply them in your day to day life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Work Place
First Year Connection's Peer Mentor (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON5 janvier 2016
You would sign in at work and check any e-mails that you might have gotten from any new students. Once you had finished replying back to them we had advertising and marketing ideas we had to brainstorm and execute as well. When that work was finished, any helped needed at the resource desk was asked of us. I had learned interpersonal skills by interacting with other students in need of reliable information. The supervisors and management was amazing and super friendly. I couldn't have asked for a better set of co-workers for that year, we just got along so well. The most enjoyable thing about the job was the fact I had helped students entering post-secondary education, no knowing what is happening, and being their first and reliable interaction towards their journey.
Points positifs
Amazing environment
Points négatifs
Dealing with a lot of information
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Promoted Student Leadership and Engagement Program and CCR. Worked with Sheridan Students and Peers and had a lot of fun.
Peer Mentor (Employé actuel) –  Student Services28 février 2015
I planned marketplace every month with my team mates. My job is to email the Peers from other departments and Students regarding the Marketplaces. Marketplaces are really fun and a way to promote services and interact with different people. I developed Leadership qualities, effective communications and creativity while working at all the Marketplaces. I and my colleagues manage all the things well so that we could interact will most of the students on-campus. My co-workers are supportive and helpful. They too live working on-campus and assisting new students at College. The hardest part of my job is to brain-storm and keep thinking in the creative way, and then implement the best ideas. The thing I enjoy the most comes from the hardest part of my job. It is I love implementing the ideas that I planned during the difficult part of my job. I really love my job and its fun and interesting.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
NA
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable time working with professional and unique individuals.
First Year Connection's Peer Mentor (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, Ontario9 décembre 2014
-data management of student affairs
-marketing management and advertising student advisement services
-acquire information to improve on services
-event fundraisers
-monthly newsletters
-weekly email updates and reminders to 900+ students
Points positifs
Feeling of gratitude that you achieve from helping others.
Points négatifs
Busy days are very hectic.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tutoring children and helping with school work
Health and Wellness Peer Mentor (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON7 avril 2014
Working at RSA was a typical tutoring job. Students would come in with their homework from a wide variety of subjects and I would assits them with their homework and give them practice quizzes and tests.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
First Canadian Experienced
Laptop Support Technologist- Peer Mentor (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON26 février 2014
This was my first job in Canada so I never going to forget this opportunity.I thank my Manager for lovely training to us.










Thank you in anticipation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun place to work
Peer Mentor (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON16 janvier 2014
Very fun place to work
Fun environment
Excellent leadership
Team work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Highly Productive and fun to work
Peer Mentor and Peer Tutor (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON22 février 2013
Sheridan is a amazing place, everyone is easily approachable.
I learned a lot while working.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Sheridan College

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sheridan College. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 170 avis
5100
450
316
24
10

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,1Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise