Avis des employés pour Sheridan College - Brampton, ON

Trouvé 75 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 169 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Job for Students
Peer Mentor (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON2 mai 2019
Being a Peer Mentor was an amazing experience. This is one I would encourage all students to apply for. I was able to work one on one with students, guiding them to success over their semesters. I helped students manage their study and personal time and find a balance that best suited everyone. It was a rewarding position.
Points positifs
helping students succeed, helping students understand assignments, manage their time and much more.
Points négatifs
no cons this job was wonderful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cooperative Colleagues
Professor (Part-Time) (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON29 avril 2019
I find all of my colleagues here as supportive in all ways, You can approach any one and will always get right solutions. Great to be part of such a wonderful organization.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cool place to work
Electrical Lab Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON9 avril 2019
Just maintained and replaced equipment, pretty chill overall. Hours were good, and the people are nice and willing to help you learn. I loved working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly enviroment with partners ready to help
IT specialist (Ancien employé) –  Davis campus, brampton10 janvier 2019
Day start with a line of student and faculty member asking for help; provide solution to them make me feel happy because I solve problem to someone.
- All cultures are respected
- The hardest part is when you do not have the answer for the problem, but there is always someone ready to help.
Points positifs
Expand your knowledge for fix laptop issues
Points négatifs
Very hard to get a permanent job position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Student Admission Representative (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON26 décembre 2018
I have been working at Sheridan College (Canada) part-time
Pros
- Flexible Schedule
- Good paying wage
Cons
- Paid Parking even for Employees / Guests
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
When to study for Vet Assist
Student (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON9 décembre 2018
Overall very good place to learn, the student are very friendly and the staff willing to help you. I enjoyed to hand on work like practice for the real world. We also get to do co-op for 2 weeks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Study
Computer Technician (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON30 octobre 2018
I studied Mechanical, Math, Science and P.L.C programming. During the time of study i also had a chance to work with Ford motors as a quality inspector.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Educational
General Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON24 octobre 2018
It was exhausting yet allowed to learn more about myself and where I want to direct my life. Though sadly the skills I learned there didn't translate to anything appealing for possible employers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Student Job
Open House Student Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON31 juillet 2018
Was a good student job for me. It was only for one day but I was able to interact with all the new faces who were new to the program and answer all the questions they may have had about the program.
Points positifs
Good work
Points négatifs
1 day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sheridan
School Representative/Director of Student Life (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON18 juillet 2018
Elected position
i was senoir member for the board
i learned alot about management , and marketing
leaving the job was hardest part - contract job ,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gud Environment and Hardworking
Chemical Lab Technician (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON20 juin 2018
Sheridan College is so good and professors are so helpful and hardworking. I achieve very good knowledge of Chemical Lab Technician. Students are so helpful over there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to work
Undergraduate Researcher (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON28 mai 2018
I worked on Research Project for few months.
I liked the environment and culture of Sheridan College.
Very Nice and HelpFul peoples.
Good Work and Life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overall comfortable position
Student Card Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON28 mai 2018
Accomadating when they can. All though at times a little unorganized depending on the department but that is everywhere. Amazing benefits/pension package once full time. Very friendly respectful staff and management. there is room for advancement but can take a while for the opportunity to come up.
Points positifs
welcoming
Points négatifs
location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun
Student Mentor (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON21 mai 2018
Productive and fun work environment. Open and friendly work culture. Management works WITH employees. Customer service and interpersonal skills are a must.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to foster growth
Office of the Registrar (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON17 mai 2018
Being apart of the community in which I study in allowed for me to meet new people and practice being sociable and make mistakes with space to debrief and talk about areas of improvement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Perfect Job if you are full-time professor
Lecturer and Lab Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON14 mai 2018
I currently work as a part-time professor. The job is underpaid compared to salaries of full -time professors (they earn 2-3 times more for the same number of hours of teaching). The job gives good work/life balance and provides benefits, but only if the number of teaching hours is more than 7 per week, which is not easy to reach during a summer semester. Part-timers work on contract from one semester to another, job security is poor and depends on the number of students. The chances of advancing to a full-time position are minimal.
Points positifs
work/life balance
Points négatifs
insecurity, low salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and very good for students.
Athletic Association Facility Member (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON27 avril 2018
You get to decide your work schedule. The staff member gets to talk to at least a 100 people everyday and that helps improving your communication skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive place
Lan Technician (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON27 mars 2018
It is great to work in chemical laboratories of Sheridan College. Analytical and Instrumental techniques are get learn every day. A perfect place to learn more.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Part time teacher (Employé actuel) –  Brampton On25 mars 2018
Excellent I was nervous at the start never teaching before but now excellent thanks for the opportunity .Enjoy teaching the students my experiences and enjoy seeing them grow with the knowledge they have received .Its a great feeling to know you've made a change
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Teaching others helped me learn a lot myself
Teacher's Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON21 mars 2018
Marks students papers, tutor, help them with assignments and help them prepare for test and exams. I learnt how i could deal with different individuals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sheridan College. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 169 avis
599
450
316
24
10

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,1Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise