Sheraton - Avis

Trouvé 398 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 5 851 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 août 2019
Very excellent place to work on I’ve done so much for them and got return, I’ve made a lot friends there it was so much fun working with them and it was enjoyable doin the work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Clean hotel
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON7 août 2019
The management is good but sometimes we are overworked. They need to hire more people. The hardest part of this job is that we are assigned to too many rooms to clean as we supposed to have. The most enjoyable part is my workmates treat each other as family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management stuck up and bitter people
Director (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 août 2019
This was easily the worst job I have ever had. Stay far away from
The Sheraton Eau Claire. I wish I could give the management lower than one star. There are two women in upper management who are completely miserable bullies that don’t treat staff appropriately. Small minded and outside of the hotel they are completely insignificant people. Until these two exit the Sheraton, I would recommend staying as far away as possible.

insignificant.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not great work#life balance
Directeur Service à la clientèle (Employé actuel) –  Laval, QC1 août 2019
Great coworkers
Good job but really bad work life balance.
Dont apply if you have kids and want to see them.
Long hours
Overtime not paid.
Good company.
Good Benefits
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place to work
Director of Engineering (Ancien employé) –  Four points niagara fallsview18 juillet 2019
Great place to work as a union employee. Not the best place as managent. To many chiefs not enough Indians.
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
Long hours on call
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and productive with golf tournaments
Public Space Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Langford, BC14 juillet 2019
the Sheraton was a very fast paced work place. the team at the hotel was great as we all worked together to make our jobs run productively. management was awesome. I met wonderful people from all abroad. it was a great place to work.
Points positifs
i met people from all over the world
Points négatifs
i didnt have any cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and safe workplace, friendly and corporating
Banquet porter (part-time) (Employé actuel) –  London, ON8 juillet 2019
it is satisfying to work here, day start by thinking about getting to work, learning something new everyday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
difficult job to do
housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Gatineau, QC8 juillet 2019
typical day for housekeeping would be to gather your supplies in the morning the go to your assinged rooms to clean. you are allowed one break (30mins) and each rooms should take you approx. 30mins to clean. you have a max of 14 rooms, but they could give you extra
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good culture and great team
Guest Services Manager (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC7 juillet 2019
I do manage the property when no other manager is at the property, resolving guest issues and maintaining level of service.
Supervise and manage the night team, security agents, parking attendants.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not available
Assistant Banquet Manager (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC6 juillet 2019
good company to work/well balance with life style.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Part time job
Serveuse de banquets (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC4 juillet 2019
Banquet waitress

This job was a part time during weekend and sometimes during the week.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's Okay
Housekeeper (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON18 juin 2019
Good place to Learn Customer Service
Learning to help people and Give the Satisfaction
Management is Good
Hardest Part is the Hours
Meeting And Greeting new People or Returning people
Points positifs
Free Lunches Time to Time
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it is good place to learn customer service.
Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON10 juin 2019
It was okay. it was a good place to learn customer service skills because 90% of the customers would try and get free stuff out of the hotel. This would require a lot of skill and know how to make the customers happy.
Points positifs
starbucks
Points négatifs
management team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Porter/ Server (Ancien employé) –  London, ON10 juin 2019
not bad expeirence
good for student
long hours
good pay for a studentn
weekends hours
lots of over time during the winter
free parking
good management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My JOB In Four Points
Laundry Attendant/ Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Dixie, Mississauga6 juin 2019
The management is constantly changing but the last one do not interact much to their associates.

I learned that I must clean rooms when no Room Attendant was available.So when I worked at night and room was needed, I cleaned it.

I was the only one who's taking care and divide their daily shares of linens, they think that I always give more shares to my fellow Filipinos, and they were thinking I was so unfair.

The room attendant can only dropped linens and towels that they have gathered in the rooms they cleaned, so there was always a shortage of supplies which they always blamed on me. They cannot understand that the supply was according to their drops.

The most enjoyable part was after everything was done and everybody was happy.
Points positifs
free food
Points négatifs
10 hours but they will only pay me 9 hours..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly, generous, outgoing, and caring
HOUSEKEEPER (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS28 mai 2019
I have never worked somewhere with such friendly and caring people. The management genuinely cared about their staff, and were always available to lend a hand.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad work experience.
Bartender/Server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 mai 2019
I am an energetic person and out going, so I mostly enjoy the time at the places I workeed but I have never been able to enjoy myself at Sheraton Hotel.
Points positifs
One of my closet friend worked there
Points négatifs
Everybody else are just moods killing the day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Breakfast cook (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK23 mai 2019
Agréable travail
Très bon management
Très bonne direction
Bons bénéfices
Bons travailleurs
Excellent environnement
Fun to work
Vraiment accommodant
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
Health care
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
friendly environment
Experienced Housekeeping Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 mai 2019
The management are friendly and helpful to your day-to-day needs. Colleagues are happy to help you during your training period. Familiarization of the rooms that is assigned to clean. Courteously and promptly respond to guest needs.
Points positifs
helpful colleagues
Points négatifs
hard time to clean room when its party rooms
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management
Sevrer (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON21 mai 2019
The management was not understanding, if you need time off they would question it and then refuse. The hours were lacking and the staff were unwelcoming and didn't help you if you required so.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sheraton. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 5 851 avis
52,4 K
41,7 K
31 K
2338
1304

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise