Sheraton - Avis

Trouvé 412 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 6 054 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unfair and Favoritism Runs High
Housekeeping - Janitor (Ancien employé) –  Ontario19 octobre 2019
I worked 3 years 8 months it was fine for 3 years till New Department Manager came in. which is her bestfriends are the Hotel Co-Manager and the Hotel Manager,did I mention the Co-Manager and Manager are a couple, Can't report it to the higher ups about the Constantly Bullying and Always on you're Case for anything, you or may have not done, cause if you do and if the supervisors or Department Manager gets a talking too you Get Written up.

Department Manager Made up Scrub floors with a Brush and spray Every so often and then they rush you saying oh we can go faster then that even doing the same thing as you, but when they had no choice but to do rooms when they are short handed they take longer then you did, and then they Take laundry Girls out of the Laundry to go help them.

I was Terminated the most Polite way "This is easier for me than for you" Were Letting you go, and then She goes around telling people it was sad for her to do but it had to be done, There's No Privacy cause it's like High school one word and it goes around all Departments.
Would I recommend this Job No..to stressful Maybe a Different Hotel Definitely cause they don't Give a care About employees only The Money coming in.
Points positifs
Free Lunches Rarely
Points négatifs
Long Hours Management Scrubbing Floors like the Middle Ages, Write ups for everything you do
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relax and Happy Working Station
Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK17 octobre 2019
In working at Sheraton I had lots of experiences, I learn how to help Guests in making their reservation be fast and efficient,dealing with the guests helps me a lot to boost my personality.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced
cook 2 (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON14 octobre 2019
with the right team best place to work.management needs help hr is understaffed but in all a good place to work.been tere 5 years but still low man on the totem pole that has to say something
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great crew, no tips or benefits
Banquet Captain (Ancien employé) –  London, ON5 octobre 2019
I loved most of people I worked with, but management doesn't care about the people. Not a single server or porter makes tips, even though the house collects them. I'm sure the public has NO idea. Low wages, no benefits, no tips but the team works amazingly hard. All the Managers have their favourites and either ignore or punish people who stand up for themselves. Upper management is not any better. They make false promises and not only do not deliver, but don't back you up either. I worked very hard and did my best to accomodate the needs of the department, but recognition never came.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and stressful
Banquet Server (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC1 octobre 2019
The environment was stressful and felt dramatic. Many people had issues with each other and management, and it often felt like upper level management did not have your back.
Points positifs
free leftover banquet food
Points négatifs
stressful social environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked 3 Years and treated like garbage
Night Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB1 octobre 2019
Worked hard as an auditor for Sheraton and honestly apart from lack of communication from management it was fine. Upon providing my notice of resignation the GM fired me. His explanation was that I am just a loser and not worth his time. He then proceeded to not pay out my wages and I still have no idea what's his problem.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sheration is a good company
Hotel Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 septembre 2019
I enjoyed working for the Sheraton. I like the workplace. I learned many things. They have good training. I would work there again if I had the opportunity. I
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
100% secured job
Concierge (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON25 septembre 2019
Job and life has no balance. Salary is soooooo poor. Unprofessional Management. Job culture is not so good. Colleagues are friendly. Benefits not visible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor place to work
Cuisinier (Ancien employé) –  Gatineau, QC25 septembre 2019
I work there , big hotel and smal kitchen in the world ,not really good pay for that much work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Guest Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC5 septembre 2019
The new management at the kamloops four points is really bad. He discriminates against people. The old gm was amazing but now this new gm is not someone you want to work for as he has no idea what the hotel is about or cares to learn how the hotel works. Makes the staff do everything while he sits in his office doing spreadsheets. Very stressful and toxic place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional
Housekeeper/Room Attendant/babquets (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL29 août 2019
Company management very unprofessional doesn’t care about the safety an well being of their staff. They have no respect an consideration for their staff an over work their staff they can not keep staff would not recommend anyone to work for this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All days are very enjoyable
Room Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON25 août 2019
I'm working as a full time they are very helpful and friendly and guests always happy from their service.they manage everythng in perfect way and they always respect of every employee s culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unfortunately a short time
Entretien Ménager (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC23 août 2019
Even if I had a short time in this company I did learn a lot about how it functioned and how people are driven to think in this environnement. It has a great salary and lots of benefits. However, the work is not easy and there is a lot of sacrifices to make.
Points positifs
included lunches, employe discount, salary
Points négatifs
physical work, no flexible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 août 2019
Very excellent place to work on I’ve done so much for them and got return, I’ve made a lot friends there it was so much fun working with them and it was enjoyable doin the work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive staffs and they have your best interest.
EMPLOYMENT & INTERNSHIP HISTORY (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON11 août 2019
Supportive staffs. Everyone has your best interest. They guide you along the way in order for you to learn your duties and responsibilities . Very good organization. Staffs always smile.
Points positifs
Free meals
Points négatifs
Heavy when doing laundry
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Clean hotel
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON7 août 2019
The management is good but sometimes we are overworked. They need to hire more people. The hardest part of this job is that we are assigned to too many rooms to clean as we supposed to have. The most enjoyable part is my workmates treat each other as family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management stuck up and bitter people
Director (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 août 2019
This was easily the worst job I have ever had. Stay far away from
The Sheraton Eau Claire. I wish I could give the management lower than one star. There are two women in upper management who are completely miserable bullies that don’t treat staff appropriately. Small minded and outside of the hotel they are completely insignificant people. Until these two exit the Sheraton, I would recommend staying as far away as possible.

insignificant.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not great work#life balance
Directeur Service à la clientèle (Employé actuel) –  Laval, QC1 août 2019
Great coworkers
Good job but really bad work life balance.
Dont apply if you have kids and want to see them.
Long hours
Overtime not paid.
Good company.
Good Benefits
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place to work
Director of Engineering (Ancien employé) –  Four points niagara fallsview18 juillet 2019
Great place to work as a union employee. Not the best place as managent. To many chiefs not enough Indians.
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
Long hours on call
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and productive with golf tournaments
Public Space Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Langford, BC14 juillet 2019
the Sheraton was a very fast paced work place. the team at the hotel was great as we all worked together to make our jobs run productively. management was awesome. I met wonderful people from all abroad. it was a great place to work.
Points positifs
i met people from all over the world
Points négatifs
i didnt have any cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sheraton. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 6 054 avis
52,5 K
41,8 K
31,1 K
2350
1328

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise