Shell - Avis

Trouvé 969 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 6 726 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience!
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON7 septembre 2019
The team of Shell have been a pleasure to work with. Everyone works as a team and it's been a lot of fun. Thank you so much for the opportunity Shell Gas Station!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ce que j'ai appris
Boulangerie (Ancien employé) –  Acton Vale, QC3 septembre 2019
Dans cette entreprise j'ai appris à travailler en équipe, à me surpasser et à travailler sur plusieurs horaires
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON29 août 2019
It's fun place to work you get to meet different people everyday flexible hours it could get busy sometimes management is great to work with bonuses every month.
Points positifs
Close to home
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awsome
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB28 août 2019
gr8 time working with shell . climate is good easy learning. good job for the new corners . basic jobs for the start up . gr8 staff helpful improve the ability to work in pressure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
miserable and unhealthy work envierment
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Orangeville, ON25 août 2019
management was irresponsible and judgmental and heard to communicate with and rude. I dreaded coming into work everyday. I was not trained properly on anything.
Points positifs
i got along with 3 other co workers
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work
Helper (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB24 août 2019
Staff and manager were excellent to deal with. They provided a safe and friendly work environment. I work their as work experience (Volunteer through a school program):
Shell Canada Gas Station, Winnipeg, MB R3B 2M8 (December 2015 – June 2016)
• Responsible for cleaning the car wash bays.
• Responsible for shoveling snow and ensuring there were no ice in areas where customers could slip.
• Stocked shelves.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Gas Station Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC21 août 2019
learned numbers of tacts from this place. Dealing with new people is sometimes a problem this work showed me how to slip into conservation of people and let them to do work with you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive place
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Saanichton, BC16 août 2019
The people there seem friendly.

The customers are friendly

The staff get along with each other

They seem to have fun doing the job

Reason to go back.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced and problem solving workplace.
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 août 2019
Starting day with serving customers and solving customers issues and complaints and also dealing with payments and handling cash. Providing neat and clean environment to customers in order to maintain good quality customer service. Learning new things and skills was everyday goal and also improving from mistakes but most importantly i improved my communication skills during interacting with different people. I did enjoy my every single day specially solving problems of upset customers and helping them when they needed me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive workplace
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Lloydminster, AB6 août 2019
I was working with a shell gas station as a supervisor. had an experience to built customer service and communication skills. had a great opportunity to gain an experience to supervise the team and work with staff as a team leader.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 août 2019
great company which offer great customer to their customer service always try to help customer to minimize their complaintment to their customer and provide excellent service
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good starter job
Cashier/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Valleyview, AB28 juillet 2019
Regular hours with little shift changes
Very busy but environment with lots of transactions, good place to start if your just starting with Deli/cashier training. Actual training was sub par and on own personal device.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Outstanding Company
Recruiter (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 juillet 2019
Shell is an amazing company to work for. Processes in place for everything that you can imagine. Great opportunities for advancement. Competitive Salaries.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not bad to work for
Pump attendant/sales associate (Employé actuel) –  149 -16th Street West ,Prince Albert ,Saskatchewan17 juillet 2019
I don’t have any tip to work here. Friendly staff,place is nice for it size , have most thing people want and it in a prime location so good traffic flow by the store
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and management oriented job, with responsibilities and customer services.
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK17 juillet 2019
Working at a gas-station is really hard job. But still, its a good opportunity to earn and explore more. It serves a great experience for customer services and maintaining healthy relationships.
Points positifs
Regular shifts
Points négatifs
Far away
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia16 juillet 2019
Working at the shell station was an experience. It was a good summer job that paid well and was easy to get shifts that fit my schedule. The managers were kind and thoughtful.
Points positifs
Free slushies
Points négatifs
Working in the cooler can get very cold
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company but unfortunately, career opportunities are shrinking in Canada
Finance Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 juillet 2019
Shell is a great company. Most employees and managers are engaged and motivated. Culture of diversity and inclusion. Unfortunately, Shell's footprint in Canada has been decreasing steadily, along with job opportunities.
Points positifs
Workplace culture and overall compensation
Points négatifs
No opportunity for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Organized and Professional!
Cashier/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Cobble Hill, BC6 juillet 2019
I sincerely enjoyed my time at Shell, the manager at my location was very understanding and personable, as well as competent and assertive as a manager should be. The workplace itself promoted and encouraged independant worksmanship and was very well organized and managed overall.
Points positifs
Very light work, clear expectations.
Points négatifs
Can be slow sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place too start somewhere
Commis (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Jérôme, QC27 juin 2019
Well, I don't know what to say except it was a nice workplace at the start of my journey in this company. A lot of things there as change in five months and it was a bit too much for everyone, except for the new recruits. All the old staff lefted for different reason, I lefted because I did finally did my course in Bartending & I wanted to go in that direction.
Nonetheless, it's a nice first job.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Bad Management Overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed my time there.
Gas Station Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS26 juin 2019
I liked my job. Interacting with customers was always fun. The pay is not good, but it’s enough to get by.
If I hadn’t moved I’m sure I would’ve been a manger by now.
Points positifs
Days flew by. Great atmosphere.
Points négatifs
Low pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shell. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 6 726 avis
52,6 K
42,1 K
31,2 K
2418
1350

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise