Shaw Communications - Avis

Trouvé 1 059 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 089 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shaw review
In-Home Installer (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC7 février 2019
A typical day as an In-home Installer, you get your work every morning for the day and work until it's all complete. You are required to work a rotation schedule, sometimes working weekends.
Points positifs
Great XMas parties
Points négatifs
some late nights
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The staff are always friendly, and I would love to be a part of the team
Technical Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC1 février 2019
I value Walmart's values and culture.
I really want to join the team! Its is a great company and I often shop there, for electronics and tools and food.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very enjoyable work environment
Senior Business Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB1 février 2019
Pleasant working environment, very open-plan, so lots of background noise - cafeteria on-site, stand-up desks. Our group would go through spikes in workload, so quite variable workdays, but always very manageable.
Points positifs
Stand-up desks
Points négatifs
Too open plan.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great benefits and pay - Lacking work/life balance
HR (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 janvier 2019
This company offers great benefits and generous pay for employees, but the work/life balance is terrible. More often than not, when someone leaves the company, they are not backfilled, the workload is spread amongst the team, therefore the workload for one individual is realistically a workload for at least two individuals. Concerns brought up to management are rarely heard/acknowledged.
Points positifs
Benefits, Pay
Points négatifs
Long hours, high workload
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great experience
Inbound Call Center Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC26 janvier 2019
good experience when you want to apply elsewhere. I learned a lot working for this company.
Met some great people I am still friends with to this day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Shaw Communications
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 janvier 2019
Woking at Shaw was absolutely great. I worked there for about 9 years; a really beneficial experience. I got to demonstrate new skills and feel empowered in my role as a technical support agent. The reason why I had to leave is that they laid off all employees and they closed down.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
National Business Sales Support - Outbound B2B (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC23 janvier 2019
I was there for 4 years and enjoyed every bit of it. There were struggles involved, especially when you are in sales... its expected, but over awesome place to work with great people and good money !
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Senior QA Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 janvier 2019
Shaw is a nice place to work. Good working atmosphere, you get space to work, supportive management, excellent working conditions.
Had a great time at Shaw from 2006 to 2018.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lovely work culture
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 janvier 2019
Loved working at Shaw, it's too bad they had to close the Technical support office here in Calgary though.
Would love to get position there again.
great pay and benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Technical Service Delivery Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Canada16 janvier 2019
A good place to work but pay is low compared to others. No real advancement in Eastern region unless you are willing to relocate out West. Needs better middle management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Open concept office
Operations Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC15 janvier 2019
1.Large office with open door policies - very open concept
2.Friendly and engaged staff and senior management
3.Challenge for parking and transit - parking on site expensive
street parking can be difficult and bus /metro 10 min walk
Points positifs
Engaged staff
Points négatifs
not great for parking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A stressful and inconsistent work environment
eCare and Phone Customer Service Sales (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC15 janvier 2019
I was at Shaw for about 1.5 years and during this time I had multiple supervisor changes - the last one I was assigned was not qualified to be in such a position, completely out of his league. He would micromanage; push his private agenda - making us create superhero profiles for a website he wanted us to create (which had nothing to do with our job and only served as a distraction and source of stress); he would constantly shout out things across the office that should have been discussed in a private room/meeting; interrupt agents in the middle of chats so he could ask about our weekend or some other distracting topic; and he showed no human side. I had to put my dog down during my time there, and when I told him he laughed about it, rather than show any empathy or care. I had such a bad experience working at Shaw that I had to go off on sick leave and I never went back.
Points positifs
free coffee, free food, benefits
Points négatifs
inconsistent supervisors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place
Senior In-House Technician (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC12 janvier 2019
This is the cable company you want to work for. Although sometimes there is no clear direction, They treat their employees with dignity and respect. Benefits and perks were nice too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Manager Strategic Sourcing (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 janvier 2019
Shaw is the favourite company I worked for in my career so far. Working at Shaw proved to me that you can be a high performing and great person at the same time. Shaw allows you to be yourself and rewards high performing individuals.
Points positifs
Culture, Salary, Senior Leadership
Points négatifs
Processes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An excellent company to grow your career
Catalogue Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 janvier 2019
Fast paced on any work day.
Opportunity to learn new software and management tools.
Management is open and supportive to new ideas.
Team oriented work place with strong family values.
The hardest part of the job is the on going changes to meet competition and the ever changing market environment.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the people you work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place, work here!
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC6 janvier 2019
Amazing place to work.
Benefits were great and very inclusive.
Management team is great, lacking a little bit of transperancy.
Training program is in depth and set you up for success.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shipper/Receiver
Shipper (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 janvier 2019
Hello,
Working at Shaw for me was enjoyable and fun, we work hard and also had time to enjoy playing Ping Pong with the bosses.
Working with Management was pleasurable when needed direction with Supervisors and management we just had to ask and they always given time to direct us on how to resolve any situation.

After 14 yrs. with Shaw we ran our area with pride and respect towards co-workers and customers
Thank you
Points positifs
one hour lunch
Points négatifs
Closing warehouse
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great culture and place to work.
In Home Sales Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC30 décembre 2018
I enjoyed working at Shaw. They had great benefits, and salary. I enjoyed the work and people that I worked with. Only downfall is there is no job security, and poor management.
Points positifs
salary and benefits
Points négatifs
management and no job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly, and fun.
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC29 décembre 2018
It was my first experience in a new environment. It had been a good practice in inbound customer service for me. It had been changeling using computer and being on the phone resolving customer's iinquiries.
Points positifs
fun
Points négatifs
location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de vente
REPRÉSENTANT PROMOTIONNEL (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC28 décembre 2018
Je commençais ma journée en préparant ma route car c'était de la vente porte à porte. J'ai bien aimé l'expérience du porte à porte. Ce fut une expérience enrichissante de pouvoir parler avec le monde et de sentir que je pouvais leur faire un cadeau, car aussi c'était de la promotion que nous faisions. Ça m'a permis de voyager dans différente région du Québec et de voir la culture et habitude de chaque région.
Points positifs
Nouveau produit promotionnel
Points négatifs
Après avoir fait une vente, ça écourte notre temps de vente
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shaw Communications. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 1 089 avis
5365
4374
3219
272
159

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise