Shaw Communications - Avis

Trouvé 1 059 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 089 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice people, terrible management
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC9 mai 2019
Management will keep saying that they'll support all employees, and in the end won't do anything of the sort. I left because my supervisor kept accusing me of mistreating customers when in fact I was assisting customers that were mistreated by other employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fast Paced
Outbound Call Centre Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC8 mai 2019
The company values people who are passionate about putting clients first. The company embraces diversity and support an environment where people with diverse skills and backgrounds come together to perform their best.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Less Stress, fun and collaborating, stable
Designer / Planner (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 mai 2019
It was worth spending my time with Shaw Cable. Had the company didn't offer voluntary departure program, it should have been my retirement company. It will always be my greatest company so far and I will highly recommend Shaw for an employer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
E-CARE CUSTOMER ADVISOR AND TECHNICAL (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC7 mai 2019
Great company. With excellent benefits. Room to grow and improve your skills. The schedule is not good since it is a Call Center. You will need to work on weekends and until midnight as it is a 24/7 shift.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High stress, sort of worth it?
Customer Advisor (eCare) (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC5 mai 2019
A typical day at work includes taking chats (two at a time) and talking to customers about various account/billing issues.

Most supervisors are amazing and really make Shaw a great place to work. Increasing strain on remaining employees has brought down morale since the Voluntary Paid Departure in 2018.

Salary seemed fair to begin with, but small raises have not felt adequate for the amount of stress and new duties being placed on my position. Benefits are great.

Frequent incentives, fair commission payouts, lots of opportunity of overtime are all great ways to earn extra cash. Semi-annual bonuses are based on performance and behaviours rather than numbers alone.

Hardest part of the job is the busy, stressful days and the escalated customers, but if you know how to talk them down it's usually not that bad. It is very common for agents to go on stress leave.

Career advancement is there if you want to work for it, supervisors are always ready and willing to assist you if you show interest.
Points positifs
Frequent incentives, great benefits, amazing direct supervisors, great if you love continued learning
Points négatifs
High stress, long sitting hours, mentally exhausting, required information can be hard to find
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job changed, but still amazing
Dispatcher (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB5 mai 2019
I have been working at Shaw as a contractor for about 9 months now. The entire time I have worked with Shaw, I felt a part of the team. And that what I did mattered. I started in a large team of 60-70 people, which unfortunately the role was reworked and I was moved to Dispatch. I am now part of a team made up of 5 amazing people. We are able to manage 4 provinces in Canada for routing. I would recommend working at Shaw.
Points positifs
Great Atmosphere, great coworkers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing
Technical Service Representative (phone) (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC2 mai 2019
Nothing but great things to say about Shaw. It changed my life for the better in so many ways and the benefits package you can get is unreal. Makes every day worth it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent corporate culture
National Business Planning Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 avril 2019
Working here is not like working. It is more like spending 8-10 hours a day being productive with friends. Very friendly atmosphere and everyone treated equally
Points positifs
Corporate Culture
Points négatifs
Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing
Customer Solutions Expert (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB22 avril 2019
Great place to work, friendly and always fun . Always lots of engagements and activities happening daily. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking to get into sales.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent Company
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 avril 2019
I enjoyed working there but had to relocate so I resigned. After I left they ended up closing the office in Alberta and moving all positions to British Columbia.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Theyt talk a good talk but unless you fit the mold...
Multiple Positions (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC18 avril 2019
I worked at Shaw communications for the past 7 years. They talk a good talk and say the right things but in the end if you don't fit the mold they are going for then don't expect to get far.

The say they pride themselves on having a diverse leadership group however in my time there in every department I was a part of management was all the same.

Overall the people were great and the pay was decent however its just not enough to justify how you are treated if you don't fit that mold.

They say they will work with you and help develop you and for some people it is true however not the same opportunities are given to all.

I loved Shaw and worked hard for them, but in the end they showed me that I was just a number and no longer a value.
Points positifs
Pay and Salery
Points négatifs
favoritism and are not true to their core values
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for
Customer Retention specialist (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 avril 2019
Overall a good company to work for . Excellent benefits but too many mass layoffs over the past 4 years . I would recommend working here however i would also warn new employees of the mass change in management .
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Salary & layoffs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
TSR, Helpdesk (CSR, Trainer, Admin) (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 avril 2019
I really enjoyed the teams I worked on at Shaw Direct over the years. There was numerous opportunity for advancement and it seemed like the right people were chosen.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
IT Service Desk Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 avril 2019
I enjoyed working here for roughly 10 years, decided I needed to head back to school to advance my career possibilities. The people i worked with were fantastic.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lot of turnover of management
Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB14 avril 2019
Lot of changes of senior management of the company. Less opportunity to grow within the company. Less job security with the company. Job pays less compared to other companies.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
shaw cable
Maintenance Technician (Employé actuel) –  Kamloops, BC10 avril 2019
Benefits are great and salary is average

management seems not to know what Corperate wants, they seem to make up there own decsions.

never seem to have your back on anything and they do lay offs every 2 to 3 years.

once away from office and doing your job it's a great gig with amazing benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the best companies to work for
Online chat customer service agent (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC7 avril 2019
In all my experience over the Years, Shaw has definitely been THE best company I've worked for so far. I left because I decided to go back to school other than that I could've stayed there for many many more years.
Points positifs
Great pay, awesome benefits, good employer
Points négatifs
The customers can be vicious and the job itself is definitely stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace culture
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB5 avril 2019
I enjoyed my stay at shaw as a Technical support Representative. I was a partime staff while studying. As far as you get your school timetable across to your supervisor your work schedule will be consistently good.
Points positifs
greet team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Pay and Benefits, but little room for growth.
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC1 avril 2019
Pay is pretty good, and the benefits are the best I have ever seen, however being yelled at everyday by customers is something people can handle for only so long. Management is friendly and supportive, although you are constantly being monitored. If 5 minutes goes by after you have finished with a call, a supervisor on shift will message you asking why you haven't taken the next call. It's not a hard job if you like people and problem solving, but it takes a lot of emotional energy out of you.
Points positifs
Good Pay, Great Benefits
Points négatifs
Grueling work, Every task is timed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to work
Customer Service and Maintenance Technician (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB31 mars 2019
good place to work and lots of employee support when needed.
Very good supervision and great benefits for full time employees.
Very busy and lots to learn.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shaw Communications. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 1 089 avis
5365
4374
3219
272
159

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise