Shaw Communications - Avis

Trouvé 1 053 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 083 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I got injured
Communications Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC6 juin 2019
Working for Shaw, I sustained an injury and denied worksafe benefits. After getting injured, I tried staying on a lighter schedule but was eventually "Performance Mattered" out the door.
Points positifs
Medical/Dental, Salary, Great product
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company, Great People, Great Learning Opportunity
Customer Solutions Expert (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB6 juin 2019
Shaw is a great career with many opportunities to grow and advance within your role. The hours are all over the place and can be difficult especially with mandatory weekend shifts when you have holidays during the week. Working in the call centre is extremely draining as sometimes the leads are not the best. You will deal with a lot of stress on a regular basis and must have a thick skin otherwise you will not make it far. Salary is minimum wage yet with commission structure you can make an endless amount of money with sales. There are strict targets to meet every month and you are expected to adapt to an ever revolving team. Management is very supportive and will have your back no matter what as long as you do your job well you will be golden in this role. Promotions within the company are constantly changing so you have to be able to adapt to change fast otherwise you will sink. Overall you will have the support you need if you are willing to be open and transparent to senior management, co workers will always help you, there is much room for growth yet you have to adapt well to fast change.
Points positifs
Very Supportive Management, You Can Request Days Off, Full Benefits Day One, Always Training Available, Great Co Workers
Points négatifs
Hours Can Be Difficult, Pay Is Not That Great If You Dont Sell, Tight Deadlines, Dialing Leads Hit Or Miss, Fast Paced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Corporation
Manager, Western Canada Satellite Operations (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 juin 2019
Culture is among the best around - as a member of the management team for almost 2 decades, this is an organization that puts its people first - treats them with respect, and values their opinions. Most enjoyable is the autonomy and collaboration when needed.
Points positifs
Flexible, Great employee engagement, collaborative, and innovative.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Technical Support and Agent Support (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC30 mai 2019
Great staff, This was a great place to work, however, there were ongoing restructuring issues and acquiring a steady schedule was near impossible. great pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON27 mai 2019
typical day is on the phones handling customer complaints or inquiries. billing, technical support customer relations are all different and or the same posistion. salary isnt too bad either.
Points positifs
free swag
Points négatifs
people yelling in your ear when upset.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Had table tennis
Customer Service Expert (CSE) (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB26 mai 2019
Were flexible with hours. Decent style of work. would encourage the associates to work at their own pace. Some of the people were rather pessimistic at times but overall a decant work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad management
Service Technician/Installer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 mai 2019
You need to suck up to the bosses to have a chance to be one of their favorites,those who, do gets promoted even though they have no clue about their jobs.
Points positifs
Free breakfast sometimes
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun employees, terrible management
Technical Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC22 mai 2019
Shaw was a great place to meet new and fun people, however the management as well as the lack of communication was terrible, no one including the floor managers knew what was going on with the company. And the lack of effort to listen to its employees needs as well as compromise work hours for students really was a buzz kill here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no work life balance
TSR (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC22 mai 2019
no work life balance, the managment system is really bad and nobody cares if you have some issues all they care about is stats. your experience doesn’t matter.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to work for
Installer/Service Technician (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC21 mai 2019
I worked at Shaw for 14+ years as an Installer Technician.
I loved working at Shaw we had ups and downs but overall they treated my well and seemed to be looking out for their employees best interests.

Workplace culture in the field was great. We always had great co-workers and moral seemed pretty good over the years.

Job training has improved greatly over the last couple years

Their cheques always cleared : )
Points positifs
Good pay and benefits
Points négatifs
Management can be flakey
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Many opportunites for advancement. Lack of culture
Technical Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC19 mai 2019
Management keeps changing resulting in having to keep developing different ways to do your job.

Lack of hiring enough staff results in small amount of cooldown time between chats.

Tools are not up to today standards.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC16 mai 2019
Fun and fast paced environment with ample opportunity for problem solving technical service problems over the phone with customers.

Plenty of peer, managerial, and documentation support available to assist with difficult problems.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Sales Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 mai 2019
Very supportive environment, but communication was lacking between departments. Ability to move around the company was openly available if you're willing to put in the word and build relationships.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Service Desk Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 mai 2019
My time at this company was brief, but overall it has a good feel. I have no real complaints, with lots of opportunity throughout the organization. Shaw Media no longer exists in ontario.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice people, terrible management
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC9 mai 2019
Management will keep saying that they'll support all employees, and in the end won't do anything of the sort. I left because my supervisor kept accusing me of mistreating customers when in fact I was assisting customers that were mistreated by other employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fast Paced
Outbound Call Centre Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC8 mai 2019
The company values people who are passionate about putting clients first. The company embraces diversity and support an environment where people with diverse skills and backgrounds come together to perform their best.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Less Stress, fun and collaborating, stable
Designer / Planner (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 mai 2019
It was worth spending my time with Shaw Cable. Had the company didn't offer voluntary departure program, it should have been my retirement company. It will always be my greatest company so far and I will highly recommend Shaw for an employer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
E-CARE CUSTOMER ADVISOR AND TECHNICAL (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC7 mai 2019
Great company. With excellent benefits. Room to grow and improve your skills. The schedule is not good since it is a Call Center. You will need to work on weekends and until midnight as it is a 24/7 shift.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High stress, sort of worth it?
Customer Advisor (eCare) (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC5 mai 2019
A typical day at work includes taking chats (two at a time) and talking to customers about various account/billing issues.

Most supervisors are amazing and really make Shaw a great place to work. Increasing strain on remaining employees has brought down morale since the Voluntary Paid Departure in 2018.

Salary seemed fair to begin with, but small raises have not felt adequate for the amount of stress and new duties being placed on my position. Benefits are great.

Frequent incentives, fair commission payouts, lots of opportunity of overtime are all great ways to earn extra cash. Semi-annual bonuses are based on performance and behaviours rather than numbers alone.

Hardest part of the job is the busy, stressful days and the escalated customers, but if you know how to talk them down it's usually not that bad. It is very common for agents to go on stress leave.

Career advancement is there if you want to work for it, supervisors are always ready and willing to assist you if you show interest.
Points positifs
Frequent incentives, great benefits, amazing direct supervisors, great if you love continued learning
Points négatifs
High stress, long sitting hours, mentally exhausting, required information can be hard to find
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job changed, but still amazing
Dispatcher (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB5 mai 2019
I have been working at Shaw as a contractor for about 9 months now. The entire time I have worked with Shaw, I felt a part of the team. And that what I did mattered. I started in a large team of 60-70 people, which unfortunately the role was reworked and I was moved to Dispatch. I am now part of a team made up of 5 amazing people. We are able to manage 4 provinces in Canada for routing. I would recommend working at Shaw.
Points positifs
Great Atmosphere, great coworkers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shaw Communications. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 1 083 avis
5360
4373
3219
272
159

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise