Avis des employés pour Technical Support Representative chez Shaw Communications - Winnipeg, MB

Trouvé 18 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 110 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace culture
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB5 avril 2019
I enjoyed my stay at shaw as a Technical support Representative. I was a partime staff while studying. As far as you get your school timetable across to your supervisor your work schedule will be consistently good.
Points positifs
greet team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not to bad for work experience
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB27 novembre 2018
There is an amazing work culture here at shaw. The benefit is the best. However, the schedule is terrible. You cannot work two jobs with shaw because the schedule is not stable. Sleep apner and insomnia will be a new friend to you. If you are looking for a stable schedule, never mind it is not going to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB6 juillet 2018
Management is good. Opportunities for learning and career advancement. The company provides safe and clean workplace. Company also offers attractive benefit packages for employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun people to work with if you like bureaucracy
Technical support representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB11 décembre 2017
The people I worked with were amazing people. it seemed as though it didn't matter how good you were at your job if you applied for a promotion. it was all about who you knew. I applied for a supervisor position and did very well in the interview. I was then told by another supervisor that they didn't even bother looking at how well I did my job because the person conducting the interview "didn't know who i was" so I didn't get the job.

the people you work with from day to day are great people. and the experience of working with customers over the phone can be very rewarding and a complete nightmare as even if you are doing exactly what your training tells you, a supervisor will say that you didn't know how to do your job and give the customer whatever they want. while this never happened to me personally many people i worked with reported a similar story to me.
Points positifs
Great environment
Points négatifs
poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a fun place to work and great place to learn and grow. Shaw has strong organisational culture.
Technical Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB12 octobre 2017
Good corporate culture, great people, great flexibility, caring and collaborative work environment. Results oriented organisation with good benefits and nice balance of wok and family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice people, horrible management
Technical Service representative (Full-time) (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB8 octobre 2017
Great place to work.. for a short time. My supervisor agrees that Shaw does very little to encourage their employees to stick around and as a result has a very high turn over rate. It's a great job if you're an immigrant to Canada, and not trying to pull the race card or anything either but you'd be getting stiffed working here. For all the caucasians and many in the same boat.. you'll hit you pay ceiling, they'll cut bonuses and do anything to make you leave cause you obviously cost them too much as an employee.

Much of the management simply hasn't grown from a man-child like attitude. They're super unappreciative with their staff and metrics are much more important than customer service, and it shows.
Points positifs
Benefits, "Stable" Job
Points négatifs
Horrible hours, Even worse Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work for
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB6 octobre 2017
I was a TSR for a year and really enjoyed it. Just make sure you work full time for this company if not it'll be a little difficult. You get amazing benefits from day one, and the work environment is really fun
Points positifs
Great benefits, Great workplace, Fun
Points négatifs
Long shifts, Part time employees are meaningless
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to be
Technical Support Representative (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB31 août 2017
I really enjoyed my time at SHAW, if I didn't have to leave it I wouldn't have. I think the hardest part for me were the midnight shifts. The employees that I work with were/are some of the best people to work with.
Points positifs
great people, and special events
Points négatifs
wonky hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work for New Comers
Technical Support Representative (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB19 août 2017
Great place to work for newcomers and students as well as for advanced specialists. Great working environment and culture. Great people and management. Fun and relaxing atmosphere to work.
Points positifs
Great Team, Good Benefits
Points négatifs
Need to work on salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Benefits and pay was good, but job and work life balance was an issue.
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB12 juin 2017
Shaw was a very good place to work, but it was very difficult to get scheduled for a time that will accommodate personal life. Working in technical support is basic phone call customer service, but focusing on best value best experience, you will learn most of the job through hands-on and not so much in training class. Workplace culture goal is to be fun and engaged but it's hard to recognize that for there are very little times you can have off phones. The hardest part of the job is trying to balance your KPI in all aspect but the most enjoyable part is meeting the people there.
Points positifs
Great people
Points négatifs
No time for personal life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great benifits and workplace
Technical Support Representative (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB19 avril 2017
The benefits provided are really good and the office is a really fun place to work. You can do overtime and salary packages are pretty good compared to other companies.
Points positifs
benifits, salary, overtime, workspace
Points négatifs
shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very professional shop
TSR (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB26 novembre 2016
no fool around business approach. good support staff. great benefits package. Is moving towards all deparments vbeing responsible to sell the products of the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment and good benefits
Technical Support Representative (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB15 mars 2016
Shaw is an excellent place to work as it offers good salaries and benefits. Staff are free to apply for new job postings which gives room for good career progression and prospects.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment, but stiff management.
Technical Support Representative. (Employé actuel) –  14 Fultz Boulevard, Winnipeg Manitoba, Canada24 novembre 2015
Great work environment. Everyone was very welcoming, and was able to answer any question I could throw at them. Although, when it came down to brass tacks, it seemed like they didn't know how to manage anything, especially when it came down to supervisors. For example, Supervisor A will say that you get three write-ups, then you're done. Supervisor B, will say you get one verbal warning, one write-up, then you're done. All supervisors are completely different and some are a LOT more strict than others.
Points positifs
Great benefits, good pay, promote from inside the company.
Points négatifs
No definitive values, training is sloppy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
IT
Technical Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB8 août 2015
Great Company. Fun place to work at. Very supportive management.
Every day its a new challenge. Very friendly envoirnment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 11Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The call centre job
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB5 août 2013
I guess it's all the same for any type of work. The more higher position you get, the more power over people you get. This place had shown me no flexibility and cold shoulders that if you don't like it- then get out attitude. There is no balance for work and life here.
Points négatifs
Different shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company That Cares
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB20 novembre 2012
Great people they really screen applicants for their personalities, so I got along famously with all. Typically I went in and enjoyed myself, took calls, felt like I was joining my Shaw family. It was sad to leave.

Management was cool, loved my Supervisor. Hardest part of the job? Not really sure, maybe the evening hours you start with. But with good stats and time you'll be doing days.

Great place it was sad to leave, but I was moving away.
Points positifs
the people
Points négatifs
the hours at first.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shaw Communications. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 1 110 avis
5369
4382
3224
274
161

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise