Avis des employés pour Technical Support Representative chez Shaw Communications

Trouvé 133 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 135 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to Work For
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB25 août 2019
Knowledge of computer systems, networking, computer components, LAN, cable and TV setups, internet applications, browsers, and a comfort level with troubleshooting these topics patiently with customers over the telephone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do Not recommended it
Technical Support Representative (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC15 août 2019
I have nothing in there but bad experience with employee. I have been trying to make friends over the course of employment. but people tend to avoid people of coloer due to Arab nationality

the pay was very low, no room for international people to improve and get promoted.
hours ARE CRAZY AND KEEP CHANGING ALL THE TIMES
Points positifs
MY MANGER
Points négatifs
EVERYTHING ELSE
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
😍 love shaw
TSR (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC4 juillet 2019
I loved working at shaw I just left for medical reasons. The work life balance kind sucked but I hear that scheduling is different now. The people where awesome
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun employees, terrible management
Technical Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC22 mai 2019
Shaw was a great place to meet new and fun people, however the management as well as the lack of communication was terrible, no one including the floor managers knew what was going on with the company. And the lack of effort to listen to its employees needs as well as compromise work hours for students really was a buzz kill here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no work life balance
TSR (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC22 mai 2019
no work life balance, the managment system is really bad and nobody cares if you have some issues all they care about is stats. your experience doesn’t matter.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Many opportunites for advancement. Lack of culture
Technical Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC19 mai 2019
Management keeps changing resulting in having to keep developing different ways to do your job.

Lack of hiring enough staff results in small amount of cooldown time between chats.

Tools are not up to today standards.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC16 mai 2019
Fun and fast paced environment with ample opportunity for problem solving technical service problems over the phone with customers.

Plenty of peer, managerial, and documentation support available to assist with difficult problems.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent Company
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 avril 2019
I enjoyed working there but had to relocate so I resigned. After I left they ended up closing the office in Alberta and moving all positions to British Columbia.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
TSR, Helpdesk (CSR, Trainer, Admin) (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 avril 2019
I really enjoyed the teams I worked on at Shaw Direct over the years. There was numerous opportunity for advancement and it seemed like the right people were chosen.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace culture
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB5 avril 2019
I enjoyed my stay at shaw as a Technical support Representative. I was a partime staff while studying. As far as you get your school timetable across to your supervisor your work schedule will be consistently good.
Points positifs
greet team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Pay and Benefits, but little room for growth.
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC1 avril 2019
Pay is pretty good, and the benefits are the best I have ever seen, however being yelled at everyday by customers is something people can handle for only so long. Management is friendly and supportive, although you are constantly being monitored. If 5 minutes goes by after you have finished with a call, a supervisor on shift will message you asking why you haven't taken the next call. It's not a hard job if you like people and problem solving, but it takes a lot of emotional energy out of you.
Points positifs
Good Pay, Great Benefits
Points négatifs
Grueling work, Every task is timed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic constantly changing workplace
Technical Support Representative (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC16 mars 2019
Doing tech support all day would not be so exhausting except for the toxic corp environment Shaw is evolving into lately. The pay and benefits are good but the burnout rate is extremely high and staff are always going on stress leave.
Points positifs
pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The staff are always friendly, and I would love to be a part of the team
Technical Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC1 février 2019
I value Walmart's values and culture.
I really want to join the team! Its is a great company and I often shop there, for electronics and tools and food.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Shaw Communications
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 janvier 2019
Woking at Shaw was absolutely great. I worked there for about 9 years; a really beneficial experience. I got to demonstrate new skills and feel empowered in my role as a technical support agent. The reason why I had to leave is that they laid off all employees and they closed down.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lovely work culture
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 janvier 2019
Loved working at Shaw, it's too bad they had to close the Technical support office here in Calgary though.
Would love to get position there again.
great pay and benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decient
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 décembre 2018
Pay is above average. The benefits are good compaired to alot of places. Location is the only reason I left the company was there closing of the office in calgary.
Points positifs
Pay was ok compared to alot of options.
Points négatifs
Locations // its shift work and a lack of advancement opportunity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the people make the place
Technical Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC5 décembre 2018
Typical call center job. you'll get the good, the bad and the ugly regarding your callers. You'll end up making a ton of friends while working here and they'll be the ones who will get you through the day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not to bad for work experience
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB27 novembre 2018
There is an amazing work culture here at shaw. The benefit is the best. However, the schedule is terrible. You cannot work two jobs with shaw because the schedule is not stable. Sleep apner and insomnia will be a new friend to you. If you are looking for a stable schedule, never mind it is not going to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Technical Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC22 octobre 2018
Overall my experiences with Shaw were very positive. I enjoyed the culture and the people who worked there.

The biggest drawback is that as a large employer there were limited opportunities for advancement.

Still there is opportunity for those who work for it, and the company works with it's employees very well, and even has programs and policies in place to support part time employees that are also students.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
customer and staff
Technical Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 octobre 2018
customer staff oriented job requirement on technical skill expertise and hands on entertainment hardware, dealing with entire nationwide customer sharing thier experiences.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shaw Communications. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 1 135 avis
5377
4391
3229
276
162

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise