Avis des employés pour Customer Solutions Specialist chez Shaw Communications - Vancouver, BC

Trouvé 20 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 156 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
exellent
Customer Solutions Expert (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC24 octobre 2018
Exellent Job,good hours ,wage is good
option to work full or part time
location is great
management is exellent
salary can be really good if you get into management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rapidly changing company. Highly competitive industry.
Customer Solutions Expert (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC23 juillet 2018
Shaw has undergone many changes since I had worked there. They underwent a voluntary employee departure program in which almost a third of the work force left. My department had changed rapidly, with management, pricing of products, new software to learn etc. fun work environment.
Points positifs
Good environment
Points négatifs
unsatisfying commission structure.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work place with high incentives for sales
Customer Solutions Expert (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC16 juin 2018
it was a great place to work and very motivating with the money incentives we recieved. Each month we got new promotions to offer and as employees we were given the opportunity to grow within the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Customer Solutions Expert (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC8 mai 2018
My department has an easy going, fun, fast-faced sales environment. The hardest part of the job (some days) is closing various deals. The most enjoyable part of the job is definitely the people you work with. My coworkers make it an easy place to enjoy working at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lot of politics and favouritism ...good pay.
Customer Solutions Expert (CSE) (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC16 février 2018
Shaw has good work environment only if you learn how to lick the a.. Of your Supervisor and Specialist. Lot of favouritism and no job security. No matter how well you do if they like you they will keep you. If they don't they will manage you out in few seconds.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Bad work ethic of managers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Teamwork is needed
Customer Solutions Expert (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC25 janvier 2018
shaw is a great way to enhance your salesmanship. it will teach you the proper techniques to be able to set up a package, notify technician and provide customer with a good service experience.
Points positifs
location
Points négatifs
compensation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Vancouver Outbound Sales
CSE Customer Solutions Expert (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC30 octobre 2017
It's ok if you live at home and don't NEED to earn more than $12.50/hr. Commissions can be good some months but not there another month depending on the current set of promotions, how "recycled" the leads are, etc.

End of quarter and End of Year they are called heavily and the Start of a Quarter can be a little difficult when you are hearing that someone called the customer 3 days ago with a better offer than what you now have to pitch.

Good people. Fun office. No money if you need to live in Vancouver.
Points positifs
Great view!
Points négatifs
Recycled leads.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its good as a part-time job for students n people who like sitting n taking calls.
Customer Solutions Expert (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC4 octobre 2017
Its good experience, few make good money. If it suits you to sit down at one place n take calls it is not a bad choice. As a career its not easy to move up the ladder.
Points positifs
simple work
Points négatifs
repititive, sitting job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Customer Solutions Expert (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC7 août 2017
the shaw tower is an amazing place to work. people are generally kind and understanding to work with. leadership team is approchable and very transparent. some particular roles require odd working hours which can interfere with work-life balance.
Points positifs
good environment
Points négatifs
schedule, minimal work life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you miss high school, this is the job for you!
CUSTOMER SOLUTIONS EXPERT (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC19 juillet 2017
Spend my days calling my life away as a telemarketer. On my team I feel english was not the primary language. Cold calling signing up customers for internet/cable. Reached my targets for the most part. underperformers will get yelled at and talked to at weekly/monthly reviews. Stressful job for the most part but could be fun. People can be master of their domains. Lots of sugar and food to be passed around.
Points positifs
GREAT BENEFITS! Everyone is pretty close knit
Points négatifs
favoritism amongst the staff. bunch of kids not acting their age. much to do about nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cse
Customer Solutions Expert (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC28 juin 2017
Started my day by contacting my follow ups made sure all their inquires were answered, booked a date for install. Management provided us with bonuses and prices as well as games while working to motivate us. I think the hardest part of the job was actually convincing the customer to try Shaw services. I can sat that the best part of my job was being able to get what the customer needed as well as being with all the people I worked with, we weren't just a team we were a family.
Points positifs
free lunch, snaks, drinks, gift cards and bonuses
Points négatifs
un asnwered calls
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales is pressure
Customer Solutions Expert (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC15 avril 2017
Great benefits and work can be exciting. However, you have to be good at sales other wise you'll get drained. Training had to be revamp. It can be a very exhausting work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun atmosphere, stressful evironment
Customer Solutions Expert (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC5 juillet 2016
A typical day at Shaw as a CSE is pretty stressful. Targets aren't attainable unless you're making sales the wrong way and if you're not reaching targets your hours are cut and you're at risk of being fired, BUT if you're making sales the WRONG way you get in trouble/written up too. It's really hard to do well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Passionate work environment
Customer Solutions Expert (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC3 mai 2016
A typical day at Shaw is always full of energy and passion, every day is a great day to work at Shaw because you learn so much. In this job, you get to talk to so many different people resulting in a wider knowledge of people and the psychology behind people, selling and relationships. That is one of the best parts of the job because this kind of knowledge can help you a lot in your outside life at work and future opportunities. The management is very good also, they are always 100 percent transparent to the employees, they always give feedback which makes employees grow as a person. My co-workers are always great and full of energy, they are very supportive and they are there for me 100 percent of the time, whenever i need help, we all help each other grow as a team. The hardest part of the job was getting over the objections by customers but at the same time it is also the most enjoyable and my favorite part of the game because when you get over the objection, it is the best feeling ever, it is like a mental chess game.
Points positifs
Amazing Benefits
Points négatifs
late shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work in.
Cust Solutions Expert. (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC20 février 2016
Very long commute from my place to work. Work environment is very good and people are very friendly. You will learn to work in sync with other people as a team. Hardest part of the job is sometimes, sales are very hard come by. Other than that, if you manage to hit your target, the reward will be worth it.
Points positifs
Very good commissions.
Points négatifs
Sales quota sometimes can be hard to achieve.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Competitive Environment
Customer Solution Expert (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver28 janvier 2016
Working at shaw communication has a highly competitive environment. However, with that being said, if your meet and exceed your goals the benefits are high.
Points positifs
Money, Benefits, hours
Points négatifs
Job Security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Upbeat office environment
Customer Solutions Expert (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC15 mai 2015
High stress position but balanced because of great support system, very relaxed and fun office environment. Typical day at work consists of following up with previous customers, calling new customers while having meetings in between to have management provide updates, keep the energy going and pick me ups.
Great co workers, very easy going and friendly as well as management. Amazing support system. Someone is always there to be a helping hand when you need it.

Best part of the job is the people, the leadership, and the effort they make to keep everyone in high spirits.
Points positifs
time off phones, free food, games
Points négatifs
hours, constant rejection from customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 16Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Made good money, eventually hated my job, slowly dieing company
Customer Solutions Expert (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC17 avril 2015
I worked at Shaw for 2 years. It was a good 2 years. In the sales dept I made really good money taking in over 25k just in commission in my final year there. Benefits are great and company culture is great. Stocks plan is good. Chairs and desks are comfy.

Problem is the company itself isn't geared for the future. They are laying people off and closing towers. They are dying. In a world slowly not needing cable or home phone not having cell phones will kill Shaw. As well they pride themselves on internet but the reality is Telus is a better internet provider in a lot of areas of western Canada. Shaw is what looked like from the inside a sinking ship.

On top of that the management sucks. The head doesn't know what the arms are doing and favoritism runs rampant. People who have done nothing but buy their supervisor a beer get promoted while those who have trained half the staff on a new product or put together a national sales incentive get left behind and end up quitting.

In the month I quit around 10 other people quit for that very reason and I was one of them.
Points positifs
Good pay, good benefits, nice tower
Points négatifs
unorganized disconnected management, bad planning for the future of entertainment technology, lots of favoritism from supervisors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 49Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Outbound Sales
Customer Solutions Expert (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC30 octobre 2014
During my time at Shaw I was required to learn the internal system, CBS, to help and assist customers with their needs and potentially sell them on new products as well. My hours at Shaw started 12 - 8:30. During those hours, we would be contacting existing customer as well as new customers. Part of the job requirements was to be able to try win back some customers from our competitors or add services to existing customers. We were expected 6 core services per day.

I was also a part of the team that would in charge train new employees with the internal system when they first got on the floor and answering any question that they had.

Even though we had over 70 employees on the floor on separate teams, I got along extremely well with all my coworkers. I believe that every working environment requires a great team working environment.
Points positifs
Great Coworkers, Great Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 16Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shaw Communications. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 1 156 avis
5383
4399
3234
277
163

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise