Avis des employés pour Customer Service Representative chez Shaw Communications - Winnipeg, MB

Trouvé 13 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 156 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Expectation for sales
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB10 septembre 2018
I was customer service and was expected to generate sales when i was dealing with customers that were calling in to complain and trying to retain them. Customers that were yelling angry and I saved as a customer, but then I got chastised for not selling them more services. This dept. was backward.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place
Customer Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB23 août 2018
Easy work, can be a bit redundant. Pays pretty well. Managers are accessible. Lots of fun activities and outing planned for employees. Great commision
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was fun, environment is no longer where i want to be
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB16 août 2018
I didnt feel valued, large coorporation that doesnt care about the little people. Work life balance didnt exsist, the fun of being at work was taken away and the supervisors are bullies being bullied by their leaders. Could be good place to work if your supervisor likes you as you can then get what you want.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun working atmosphere.(one call resolution)
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB20 février 2018
Working at Shaw cable I learned to make an angry customer into a happy and satisfied customer before the call is ended.
All staff at Shaw are very helpful and a joy to work with . Loved my supervisors and co-workers.
I would absolutely go back to Shaw cable but they are down sizing there employees .
Points positifs
bonuses, incentives.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Every department is basically the same
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB8 septembre 2017
Not an enjoyable place to work at. They time your bathroom breaks and they like to call it wrap up time which is time you use for the bathroom and for notes to put in accounts. Therefore they want an average of 3 mins which you only have 1 minute to use the bathroom and rest is to type notes and walk to the bathroom. Vacation time sucks because there is too any people in the department and it will be difficult for you to get time you want. People there just go and do their job they don't socialize or talk to anyone really. If your looking for a friendly cultured job this is not the place you want to work at. The turnover is huge that is why their always hiring for managers.
Points positifs
benefits and commission
Points négatifs
bathroom use, breaks, and management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
typical day at a contact center environment
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB9 mai 2017
Great and friendly environment but not the schedule. You can either have it swapped, trade, in a distro that has a limited probability that someone can see it, otherwise, pray that you can still re-schedule your outside commitment.
Points positifs
friendly environment
Points négatifs
work-life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great friendly co-workers, team oriented
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB13 avril 2017
Working as an inbound CSR, I am able to provide excellent service by being knowledgeable in many areas of the business. The culture is amazing, peers and management are very helpful.
Points positifs
Free coffee
Points négatifs
Shifts are all over the map
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and sales oriented workplace
CUSTOMER SERVICE AND BILLING REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  winnipeg21 septembre 2015
A typical day at work is a high paced sales environment. I learned how to manage different personality type calls as well as increase my sales ability. The management at Shaw is very overwhelming and not really approachable. My co-workers for the most part were amazing and the best part of working at shaw. The hardest part at working at Shaw was the unrealistic sales expectations for the billing department. The most enjoyable part of working at Shaw is the co-worker atmosphere.
Points positifs
good benefits
Points négatifs
no holiday approval, sales expectations are way too high, stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a great place to work, and the people are the best
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB11 juin 2015
The salary and benefits are excellent. The people are great!
Co-workers are there to help each other out. The sales side however can be very stressful as the expectations for the employees is set very high.
Points positifs
People, Culture
Points négatifs
Critical information not always communicated quickly enough to employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can't type more than 20 WPM? Don't know what a fiber optic line is? You're hired!
CSR (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB18 juillet 2014
I really enjoyed the actual job. I could answer the phones and talk to customers all day, every day. The problem with Shaw is the work *environment*.

They preach from day one that this is a great place, and everyone loves each other, and the main reason they hired us was because we "fit into the culture". Why would you only hire people that all think the same?! How can you improve as a company and have new ideas when everyone just repeat each other? I had some people in my training class that couldn't even type 20 words a minute.

Management was unsupportive and literally went out of their way to ignore my attempts at contacting them for help with improving my skills as a CSR over the course of several months.

In summary: No job stability or room for advancement, kiss butt or die, keep your head down and join a clique, because it doesn't matter how good you are at the job, it's if you FIT IN.

Also, WHY are they hiring when they just laid-off ~380 people?!

(The office in Winnipeg is a very nice building, I'll give them that!)
Points positifs
Free tea, coffee. Cafeteria on site.
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 9Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Pay and Benefits Bad cliquiness
CSR (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB9 juin 2014
Although the pay and benefits were great, Shaw although it prides itself on being Family Orientated, does not believe in work/life balance. Intolerant of any absenteeism, and it is who you know and hang out with that matters.

It reminded me of High School and if they don't like you forget about staying.
Points positifs
Free Coffee Eating, Internet Use allowed Christmas Party
Points négatifs
CLiquiness Biased Reviews
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced Evolving Enviornment
Billing and Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB8 mai 2014
Working in an enclosed, inbound call centre environment. Dealing with client questions about billing, current and possible services. Troubleshooting issues with cable, internet and phone.
Points positifs
Full Time Salaried
Points négatifs
No breathing room between calls
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shaw Communications. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 1 156 avis
5383
4399
3234
277
163

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise