Avis des employés pour Customer Service Representative chez Shaw Communications - Vancouver, BC

Trouvé 29 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 154 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC10 septembre 2019
great place to work,
management takes good care of you
lots of opportunities to move up
always something new to learn
everyone is very friendly and helpful
great benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
co workers were great.... but thats it
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC30 juillet 2019
I worked at shaw for over 3 years, rules vary depending on the leader that you have. Management is poorly structured everything is always changing and the company does NOT CARE about the employees.
Points positifs
co workers
Points négatifs
Management, culture, toxic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great chance to learn telecom
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC27 juin 2019
The systems are behind, the company is fighting tooth and nail to keep or gain traction in a market that has been far usurped by the technology the competitor has provided.
Points positifs
Good benefits
Points négatifs
Very old-school thinking.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice people, terrible management
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC9 mai 2019
Management will keep saying that they'll support all employees, and in the end won't do anything of the sort. I left because my supervisor kept accusing me of mistreating customers when in fact I was assisting customers that were mistreated by other employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly, and fun.
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC29 décembre 2018
It was my first experience in a new environment. It had been a good practice in inbound customer service for me. It had been changeling using computer and being on the phone resolving customer's iinquiries.
Points positifs
fun
Points négatifs
location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place, Great company
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC7 septembre 2018
Performed BlueSky Auditing to eliminate errors prior to installation of client’s services, an efficient and economical way of providing top quality customer service Shaw is known for. great place to work at, great teams. lots to learn here
Points positifs
free party
Points négatifs
too many hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hands off management
Customer Service Advisor, eCare (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC19 mai 2018
Management is very hands off. The only support you get is from your immediate supervisor or the support team. However, Shaw has been going through a lot of changes. Recent changes made it harder and harder to get a hold of anybody in upper management or on the support team.

Constant changes with no explanation or compensation. No preparation or training accompanied with the new changes.

Departments are being closed down every day and polices changing daily. Other departments are doing 5x the usual work to accommodate the closure of other department. However, there is no compensation for all of this extra work.

We are expected to adapt and be happy about these changes because we are "putting customers first". These changes impact customers in a very negative way. Excuse after excuse unfortunately.
Points positifs
free coffee, free water, big windows
Points négatifs
constant changes, low compensation, many emails with new changes everyday, never seen anyone higher than a supervisor position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC9 avril 2018
This was a fun and fast paced environment. Management was very engaging. Most of the staff was very cooperative and got along very well outside of work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great incentives and benefits
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC23 mars 2018
The incentive structure and benefits were great. The office building was top notch. The opportunity to move up in the company or even laterally was limited.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
E-Care Customer service and sales (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC6 octobre 2017
I love the atmosphere. Great Leaders and support. Lots of room to grow and explore the company. Benefits are very helpful, and flexible. Great locations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment, Ping Pong in office, sprawling ocean views
Customer Service Representative, Sales Expert (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC26 septembre 2017
The culture is amazing. It is competitive in sales but there is tons of support to assure success. The supervisors are friendly and informative and the training is thorough!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun & Relaxed Environnment
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC4 juillet 2017
I found Shaw to be a very relaxed and fair environment to work. Hours were flexible and the training provided was outstanding. The management was honest. Overall, great career experience!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good benefits, bad managers.
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC2 juin 2017
managers approving strange behaviour, the turnover rate was ridiculous. not one person I had known had been there more than 1 year. no one really cares about how good with customer service you are, the most abrasive and pushy individuals were praised.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Benefits
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC27 mars 2017
Great pay and benefits, no room for growth - unless you're best friends with a supervisor. Shift work hours which alternate weekly; meaning 7 am start one week, when the week before you are working 3 pm to 11 pm
Points positifs
Great pay and benefits
Points négatifs
Overwhelming work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work place with many great friends to make!
CSR - CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC29 novembre 2016
Typical day at work is logging into your computer at the time you start and answering phone calls non stop with about a 2-3 minute break in between and helping customers with whatever they might be calling in about pertaining to sales, bill clarification, payments, general customer inquiries. What i have learned is providing great customer service in my own way and nothing scripted. Learned alot of technical expertise. Management is barely often heard from, in my time in tsr I never yet once spoken to my manager, thats why we have supervisors. It seems like all management is focused on is always hitting targets without the sight of how their employees are doing and what they have to say about anything. Hardest part of the job is taking escalation calls, it takes a toll on you mentally and it is hard to go on when you take a lot of verbal abuse from customers. the endless call to call work is also draining, not much lee way in between calls with supervisors always watching.The most enjoyable part of work is some enjoyable customers and great conversations, but the best thing is the people you work with.
Points positifs
lots of friends to make, company stock option, benefits, commision
Points négatifs
endless calls, no rest time between calls, no trust from supervisors and management in their employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work atmosphere
Customer Service Representative/Moves Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC25 mai 2016
Shaw Cable is a productive positive atmosphere to work in. Customers can be extremely short tempered when calling. Shaw Cables coaching material is structured in a way that empowers and educates its reps to have confidence and ease when dealing with the customers.
Management lacks stability and is constantly changing the guidelines without notice.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the working conditions and other representatives I worked along side with.
Points positifs
Working conditions, Benefits
Points négatifs
Shift work, Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
There was no balance between work and personal life there so no room for advancement I was there for almost 2 years and never got adv
Customer Service / Sales (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC18 avril 2016
There was no balance between work and personal life and also management is bais they do not give you advancement unless there is so serious brownnosing to get a raise
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work at
Customer Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC20 mars 2016
i starts my day taking billing,sales calls helping customer.
have lunch at my desk.
attend training sessions and if any changes in the company.

working in a team of 15 members however Shaw has 21 floors of different team .

Hardest part when customer comes with homework of companis and services comparison between telus and shaw, and then make them understand and convince them for Shaw.

enjoyable part is the tower we r working at awesome view 8th floor,
doing pizza parties and all.
Management is awesome getting all kind of support from each individual.
Points positifs
commission
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A friendly corporate environment with a strong culture.
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC13 février 2016
Shaw is a great place to ease one's self into the corporate world. A typical day at work will consist of passing by the Starbucks on the first floor, sitting down to any available desk and start taking calls. No cubicles, very social setting. I have learned a great deal about the ins and outs of the telecommunications world, about dealing with just about every demographic in terms of customers. Management in my specific department is airtight and gets above average results, but other parts of the company could use some work, from my perspective. My coworkers are good people and some of them have become real friends. One of the more difficult things about the job to deal with on a daily basis is how enormous of a corporation it actually is, and more specifically how unlikely movement within the company feels as well as how focused on the bottom line virtually everything appears to ride on. I enjoy the people I work with and I enjoy being able to be creative on occasion when I can write an informational email or blog for my team. I can be myself most of the time.
Points positifs
Good pay. Good people. Great benefits. Stock options.
Points négatifs
Repetitive work. Sedentary in nature. Inconsistent shifts/hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced work enviornament.
Costumer Service Representative at a Call Center (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC14 octobre 2015
This was a desk job in a call center. Well compensated and flexible hours.
Very little interaction with co-workers.
8.5 hr days, that went by quick.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shaw Communications. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 1 154 avis
5382
4398
3234
277
163

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise