Avis des employés pour Customer Service Representative chez Shaw Communications

Trouvé 149 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 082 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interactive Fun Workplace
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC4 juillet 2019
Always something new to learn
Met wonderful people and lifelong friends
Kept us up to date on the current technologies
Really cares about there customers
Points positifs
Free Coffee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good Stepping Stone
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC18 juin 2019
Shaw Direct was a good teaching place to start my career in a call center atmosphere. You have room to grow but right now the vision is not clear, not sure which way they want to go .. but I am sure it will be good.
Points positifs
salary
Points négatifs
limitation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun work place
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC11 juin 2019
productive and fun place to work, the benefits are amazing, surrounded by positive and caring people, the parking wasn't great
better if you take the bus or metro
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON27 mai 2019
typical day is on the phones handling customer complaints or inquiries. billing, technical support customer relations are all different and or the same posistion. salary isnt too bad either.
Points positifs
free swag
Points négatifs
people yelling in your ear when upset.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Had table tennis
Customer Service Expert (CSE) (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB26 mai 2019
Were flexible with hours. Decent style of work. would encourage the associates to work at their own pace. Some of the people were rather pessimistic at times but overall a decant work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice people, terrible management
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC9 mai 2019
Management will keep saying that they'll support all employees, and in the end won't do anything of the sort. I left because my supervisor kept accusing me of mistreating customers when in fact I was assisting customers that were mistreated by other employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the best companies to work for
Online chat customer service agent (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC7 avril 2019
In all my experience over the Years, Shaw has definitely been THE best company I've worked for so far. I left because I decided to go back to school other than that I could've stayed there for many many more years.
Points positifs
Great pay, awesome benefits, good employer
Points négatifs
The customers can be vicious and the job itself is definitely stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work
Customer Service Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON19 mars 2019
No work life balance / no moving up in the company / the pay isnt the best and be prepared to work late hours and over changing schedules as you have to bid ever 2 months
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place, work here!
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC6 janvier 2019
Amazing place to work.
Benefits were great and very inclusive.
Management team is great, lacking a little bit of transperancy.
Training program is in depth and set you up for success.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly, and fun.
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC29 décembre 2018
It was my first experience in a new environment. It had been a good practice in inbound customer service for me. It had been changeling using computer and being on the phone resolving customer's iinquiries.
Points positifs
fun
Points négatifs
location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Employees
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 décembre 2018
I dreaded coming im to answer difficult, abusive phonecalls. However the other emplyees were always there for suporrt if time permitted it. I do miss this job.
Points positifs
Friendships, Coffee room, Contests for top sales
Points négatifs
Difficult/abusive customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
wonderful people
Call Center Customer Service Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 novembre 2018
overall a great place to work and learn to be a leader at this place. I had to work weekends and they were long other than that it was a great place and I really had no complaints
Points positifs
great fellow employees
Points négatifs
weekend work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid Shaw direct at all costs!!
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC23 octobre 2018
Terrible management, horrible schedules and a toxic environment beyond belief. One day it’s a customer service job the next, it’s a sales job. Prepare to work 5+ days in a row once a month. You can’t turn to any supervisor for support because they know less than you and are there strictly to take attendance. I decided to leave Shaw after the way I was handled upon returning from a medical leave. They insisted on schedules that directly contradicted doctors orders and basically left me no other options but to leave. If that wasn’t bad enough, it’s now been four months and I still haven’t received any documentation or assistance on retrieving my benefits.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Expectation for sales
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB10 septembre 2018
I was customer service and was expected to generate sales when i was dealing with customers that were calling in to complain and trying to retain them. Customers that were yelling angry and I saved as a customer, but then I got chastised for not selling them more services. This dept. was backward.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place, Great company
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC7 septembre 2018
Performed BlueSky Auditing to eliminate errors prior to installation of client’s services, an efficient and economical way of providing top quality customer service Shaw is known for. great place to work at, great teams. lots to learn here
Points positifs
free party
Points négatifs
too many hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place
Customer Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB23 août 2018
Easy work, can be a bit redundant. Pays pretty well. Managers are accessible. Lots of fun activities and outing planned for employees. Great commision
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was fun, environment is no longer where i want to be
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB16 août 2018
I didnt feel valued, large coorporation that doesnt care about the little people. Work life balance didnt exsist, the fun of being at work was taken away and the supervisors are bullies being bullied by their leaders. Could be good place to work if your supervisor likes you as you can then get what you want.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
comfortable workplace
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 août 2018
one of the best jobs I've had so far. was able to go to work and still manage to have fun with my life. wasn't time-consuming and people were great! i
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loyalty
TECHNICAL SERVICE/RETENTION AGENT (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC7 août 2018
I enjoyed my time at Shaw. They constantly changed the metrics and pay structure which was frustrating and even working there for 4 years it was very difficult to get desired shift.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work.
Customer Service/Recruitment Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON31 juillet 2018
I believe that a strong effort is made by Shaw to give their employees good work life balance. Internal growth is a challenge and can be limited, it is possible with the right supervisor. the hardest part of the job is the busiest seasons; spring and fall. Call volume is ridiculously high as a result customer are very disgruntle and unhappy be prepared to dig deep and pull a rabbit out your hat to meet the challenges during these seasons. You may burn out if you can not flex to customer needs.
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
growth may be challenging
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shaw Communications. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 1 082 avis
5360
4372
3219
272
159

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise