Avis des employés pour Client Advisor chez Shaw Communications

Trouvé 29 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 117 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High stress, sort of worth it?
Customer Advisor (eCare) (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC5 mai 2019
A typical day at work includes taking chats (two at a time) and talking to customers about various account/billing issues.

Most supervisors are amazing and really make Shaw a great place to work. Increasing strain on remaining employees has brought down morale since the Voluntary Paid Departure in 2018.

Salary seemed fair to begin with, but small raises have not felt adequate for the amount of stress and new duties being placed on my position. Benefits are great.

Frequent incentives, fair commission payouts, lots of opportunity of overtime are all great ways to earn extra cash. Semi-annual bonuses are based on performance and behaviours rather than numbers alone.

Hardest part of the job is the busy, stressful days and the escalated customers, but if you know how to talk them down it's usually not that bad. It is very common for agents to go on stress leave.

Career advancement is there if you want to work for it, supervisors are always ready and willing to assist you if you show interest.
Points positifs
Frequent incentives, great benefits, amazing direct supervisors, great if you love continued learning
Points négatifs
High stress, long sitting hours, mentally exhausting, required information can be hard to find
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Call center work so be ready!
Customer Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC20 novembre 2018
This company tries to make the effort to keep employees with a work dynamic culture involving employees and providing tools to help advance. However the is a boiler room and your permanence rests on your performance. Pleasant surroundings.
Get everything from HR in writing!
Points positifs
Decent pay. Chance for bonuses. Good physical environment. Near metro. Canadian owned and operated.
Points négatifs
Call center quotas.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hire sales people if you want sales people not customer service ppl
Customer Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC30 juillet 2018
Too much emphasis on sales regardless of what department you work in. Nice people, but most people seem to absolutely hate the customers they deal with except for management. Great supervisors, a super nice office. Way too many computer programs used to do one simple job, too many cooks in the kitchen.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work in with lots of learning opportunities
Customer Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB27 juillet 2018
My first job in Canada and I love working here in Shaw. I have working for 2 years now, and I am always learning and developing myself in my job. The supervisors and top management is fantastic, and it is a great environment to work in. Will always recommend Shaw to people looking for a dynamic work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You have to have thick skin
Customer Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC20 juin 2018
Working in a call center with 300+ people is very difficult. You are mixed in with multiple personalities, and have no personal space. If that's not enough, the customers you deal with on a daily basis is demeaning. You have to have thick skin to work here.
Points positifs
amazing benefits, decent salary, profit sharing, yearly bonus'.
Points négatifs
rude customers, crazy shift work, no room for social life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t do it
Customer Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 juin 2018
They micromanage you in s CSR/customer advisor role. Not with the hassle, if you ask for help with a specific issue they will help in a totally different way then what you want even after telling them what your looking for.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Micromanagement, management doesn’t listen.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A place where great people choose to work
Customer Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC7 mai 2018
Overall Shaw is a great place to work, not only are your peers amazing but the management is too. They do a really good job with career paths and genuinely strive to get you where you'd like to be in your professional career.
Points positifs
Lots of incentives
Points négatifs
Rotating shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work, Pay is fine
Customer Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB4 mai 2018
Pay is fine. Nothing to complain or celebrate about. Some supervisors are like high school cliques. They chit-chat secretly and gossip, but are also nice people. The actual customer advisors are AMAZING to work with, especially in my dept. Everyone got along well.

The work itself was getting harder because of that pressure to sell value plans(contracts) to customers, even though I wasn’t in the sales dept. truthfully, you don’t meet their high expectations (sell 20+ contracts/month and promote on EVERY call) you won’t have a job there for much longer. If my responsibilities didn’t change from when I first started, I would still be there.
Points positifs
Co-workers
Points négatifs
Sporadic schedules, pressure to sell, very high expectations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work
Customer Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB16 mars 2018
I always had a great experience with all my co-workers and management at Shaw.
The benefits are great and the company show opportunities to grow.
Only downside is the unpredictable schedule.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unqualified managers, corrupted system, careless
Customers Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC28 février 2018
Hypocrites managers Too many lies at the recruitment and dishonest supervisors.
Very specific environment some bosses, supervisors and HR advisor in Montreal location are all from the same community a lot of favoritism.
Shawdirect give away lots of money to the charities to get credit from gouvernement but using very old and cheap system inside house because it cost nothing as themselves claimed about it.
Most managers misleading.
I have never seen such a unprofessional environment before.
Mostly on Mondays and Fridays more than 50% of employees stay home and get advantages of their great benefits.
Some age discrimination recently happened in Montreal office.
Points positifs
Good benefits
Points négatifs
Slavery job, Too many show off, they should stop comparing themselves with other large companies, Very cheap and old system to work with, old class and old school
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun
Customer Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 février 2018
Learned alot of troubleshooting and customer service
Micromanaging, Adherence, how to be more organize,
suppoertive managers, source and tools to serve customer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice work environment
Customer Advisor/Technical Support Tier (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON30 janvier 2018
it was an amazing experience. i learned a lot of customer service skills and learned to work under pressure. This workplace showed me the value of team work and how to achieve everyday goals. Had a chance to work with wonderful people. Hardest part of this job was to reach everyday sale goals. This job taught me leadership skills and patience to deal with obstacles.
Points positifs
yearly vacations
Points négatifs
no benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a call centre job
Customer Advisor, Payment Solutions (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC17 janvier 2018
The benefit package is good but the corporation's objectives in recent years tend to benefit the company not the individual employees.
The constant monitoriing of your time to the second is supposed to help increase efficiencies but in turn, rewards those who do less for the customer and punishes people who take pride in being thorough.
Points positifs
great benefits package
Points négatifs
the call centres are understaffed, and the calls are back to back
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work
Customer Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Montreal21 novembre 2017
Great company to work... nice enviroment!
fun work environment with great people
casual work environment
Open work environment
Definitely enjoyed my coworkers, the job I did and the environment in which I worked
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shaw
Customer advisor (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC14 novembre 2017
good environment to work in. Company has good benefits and well to their employee's. high pace of work. Felxabile with their employees and good training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its not terrible
Customer Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC21 septembre 2017
I have worked in worse places.
The call center is a hard job to deal with at times with high call volumes.
The benefits are amazing and the people you get to work with on a s day to day basis are great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-paced industry, fun workplace and great culture
eCare Customer Advisor - Sales & Billing (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC6 juin 2017
As a Customer Advisor for more than 5 years of experience, I have consistently offered the highest level of customer service working at the Call Centre. My daily routines consist of responding to emails, chats and taking calls when resolving a customer's inquiry while promoting our products in a professional manner.

As a fast-paced industry, one of the hardest thing of the job is trying to keep up with the on-going changes. Staff are trained to ensure that we are up-to-date with our products to ensure that we are comfortable with offering services that caters to our customer's needs.

The workplace culture is great here at the call centre as you get to interact with a variety of people with different strengths that they have to offer. The best thing about working here is that you build relationships with great people who genuinely wish to see you succeed.

The management team are supportive and they really do wish to see progress in the company. My career development has definitely improved over the years where my work ethics have allowed me to succeed in my role.
Points positifs
Great culture, good benefits, prize incentives, potluck, annual Christmas parties
Points négatifs
Shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place
Customer Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB3 janvier 2017
There is always a room to learn new things. It is never boring. Communication with clients, colleagues and management is key. It has helped in the innovation of new ideas which results to customer satisfaction, the attainment of goals for the company and employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Incredible.
Customer Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC13 décembre 2016
After years of searching for employment that not only emotionally charged me but provided me with stability, starting at shaw was a breath of fresh air. The managers are constantly helping you and making sure you're on track, but they're not pushy, they genuinely enjoy you as a person and want to make sure you're performing to the best of your ability. The training was top notch, I left the 4 weeks of dedicated training with all the knowledge I required to do the job well, and monthly refreshers make all the difference. The benefits are amazing, and the pay is off the charts, especially in this economy. I could not have a better thing to say about this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-paced job with an engaging work environment
Customer Advisor and Loyalty Care (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC30 novembre 2016
This job is fast-paced and high-intensity when it is busy, but allows for growth of communication and computer skills as well as challenging employees to build rapport and empathy with customers. Workplace was large and somewhat overwhelming for those who might enjoy fewer coworkers (500+ in office) but provides plenty of social interaction and team-building opportunities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shaw Communications. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 1 117 avis
5370
4386
3225
275
161

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise