Avis des employés pour Shaw Communications - Winnipeg, MB

Trouvé 107 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 118 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good learning exsperence fun working with different people day today i liked my exsperience with shaw an injoyed working for them
Cable Installer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB11 août 2015
I learnt many thing working with shaw how to deal with people day to day learnt how the cable is installed larnt how to use different tools
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
IT
Technical Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB8 août 2015
Great Company. Fun place to work at. Very supportive management.
Every day its a new challenge. Very friendly envoirnment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 11Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun with many incentives to earn money
Customer Solutions Expert (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB16 juillet 2015
It's a fantastic place to work, you're surrounded by people willing to help you learn and grow as a salesperson. The pay is great, both hourly and based on commission.
Points positifs
Good pay, nice people, supportive supervisors
Points négatifs
Long hours, High sales quota
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a great place to work, and the people are the best
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB11 juin 2015
The salary and benefits are excellent. The people are great!
Co-workers are there to help each other out. The sales side however can be very stressful as the expectations for the employees is set very high.
Points positifs
People, Culture
Points négatifs
Critical information not always communicated quickly enough to employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a typical day at shaw
Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB21 avril 2015
It is a very relaxed, minimal supervision, no direction type of atmosphere. Loyalty is not recognized at this company. Having a family is a disadvantage as they would like you to be available different schedules on a weekly basis. The people you work with are what keeps me going as they are awesome. There are a small number of persons that are qualified to be the supervisor/manager and actually do a decent job. But for the most part they need to clean house and get a new structured group of supervisors/managers. Years ago the company had well established visions and values they followed closely, but over the last few years they have changed their perspective and no longer show the passion they once had for their employees and customers. The type of atmosphere they now portray is to higher students at lower wage have a fluctuated schedule weekly, and once that student moves on to graduate they just higher someone else. They are slowly finding ways to eliminate long term employees who have contracted set schedules and higher pay. Over the last year they have done some organizational revamping and let go hundreds upon hundreds of dedicated long term employees.
Points positifs
Healthy Snack Days
Points négatifs
No fair opportunity for growth based on your workmanship, only who you know
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace
Customer Solutions Expert (Ancien employé) –  winnipeg,manitoba17 février 2015
I really enjoyed my time at shaw as I worked with a lot of great people. the atmosphere and overall working environment was very good as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Average Company
Technical Support Level (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB3 février 2015
An average company to work for. They will give you hours but at a lower wage they will ask you to do everything for the company, For the Technical support position Job description you will see only technical stuff like customer service, supporting customers with phone internet and tv only technical issues. But when you are hired you are expected to do Billing, Sales and Technical calls. And if you do good in your Job you don't get raise or bonus but you do get more queues added to your account to take more calls for different departments. The training is extremely poor for this company, When i worked, i didn't got phone trained nor did they trained me for they Gateway products just gave me some word documents and asked me to read on my spare time.

While I was here I applied for network analyst position, I had more education compare to other applicants for that position if we compare our resume. But someone else got the job because they were close friends with the supervisor. The reason I know about their education is because most of the other applicants were my friends, and were only high school graduates.

In short work for this company at your own risk, specially in call center department.

Other Departments maybe different in other cities, but Winnipeg Call center is not the place to work for.
Points positifs
Good Benifits
Points négatifs
Unorganized, Lots of politics, disaster work place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work Place
Customer Solutions Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB30 janvier 2015
Work load is bare-able, the company provides me with great work - life balance.
I learned how to demonstrate great selling abilities and provide constructive feedback when supervising an elite sales team.
My co workers provide everyone with the up most respect, and empathize in every different situation that arises.
The hardest part of the job is to consistently monitor and track progress based on several metrics.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the culture it provides, the energy and the drive for success is great.
Points positifs
Great Work Place Environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very little direction and vision
HR Team Lead, Training (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB7 janvier 2015
Was a fun place to work, great co workers. Very little vision and senior forsight. It is a company with very little focus.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place
Commercial Sales Representative / Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg MB27 octobre 2014
To confirm installations were done correctly quality control. To go over all details regarding services and pricing.
Positive work environment and building great rapport with customers while providing world class customer service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Summary
Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg18 août 2014
Shaw Cable is a great place to work. Work life balance is tilted to Shaw, however compensation is more than adequate in any role.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Technical Support (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg12 août 2014
Shaw is a great company to work for. They do what they can to provide a little extra for employees, like free snacks/coffee, or holding social events like BBQs.

Great training was provided, and you are well supported while you start working.

I left the company over issues with a new manager, but I imagine that issue was an isolated incident. manager was harassing all employees under him. manager is gone now
Points positifs
Great company/atmosphere
Points négatifs
Scheduling can bother some people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shaw Cable -Winnipeg
Customer Relations Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, Manitoba9 août 2014
My expectations where higher from this place after working there temporarily through a contracted Call Centre position.
There was no talent recognition during my time, as I have well over 7+ years in a Call Centre environment.
They promise you a permanent position closer to the end of the contract and still end up terminating you regardless what they have promised you.
Points positifs
Good Benifits, Discounted Services
Points négatifs
Pay is not to well regardless over experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging workplace
National In-Home Sales Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg1 août 2014
Typical day is reviewing numbers, assessing the sales teams monthly/quarterly results, planning events and incentives. Hiring new staff, training, developing systems where they are needed.
It is a typical corporate atmosphere with a bit of high school cliques added to make the job more challenging.
Points négatifs
Not one leader in department
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can't type more than 20 WPM? Don't know what a fiber optic line is? You're hired!
CSR (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB18 juillet 2014
I really enjoyed the actual job. I could answer the phones and talk to customers all day, every day. The problem with Shaw is the work *environment*.

They preach from day one that this is a great place, and everyone loves each other, and the main reason they hired us was because we "fit into the culture". Why would you only hire people that all think the same?! How can you improve as a company and have new ideas when everyone just repeat each other? I had some people in my training class that couldn't even type 20 words a minute.

Management was unsupportive and literally went out of their way to ignore my attempts at contacting them for help with improving my skills as a CSR over the course of several months.

In summary: No job stability or room for advancement, kiss butt or die, keep your head down and join a clique, because it doesn't matter how good you are at the job, it's if you FIT IN.

Also, WHY are they hiring when they just laid-off ~380 people?!

(The office in Winnipeg is a very nice building, I'll give them that!)
Points positifs
Free tea, coffee. Cafeteria on site.
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 9Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Pay and Benefits Bad cliquiness
CSR (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB9 juin 2014
Although the pay and benefits were great, Shaw although it prides itself on being Family Orientated, does not believe in work/life balance. Intolerant of any absenteeism, and it is who you know and hang out with that matters.

It reminded me of High School and if they don't like you forget about staying.
Points positifs
Free Coffee Eating, Internet Use allowed Christmas Party
Points négatifs
CLiquiness Biased Reviews
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced Evolving Enviornment
Billing and Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB8 mai 2014
Working in an enclosed, inbound call centre environment. Dealing with client questions about billing, current and possible services. Troubleshooting issues with cable, internet and phone.
Points positifs
Full Time Salaried
Points négatifs
No breathing room between calls
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love it, great company to work for
Technical Support (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB3 avril 2014
work and get paid and the money is really good and really good benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer Serivce and Sales
Administrative/Dispatcher (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB4 février 2014
Everyday was different. Flexibility, adaptable to change.
Multi- tasking at it's best.
Customer service perfection, communication skills at it's finest
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The call centre job
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB5 août 2013
I guess it's all the same for any type of work. The more higher position you get, the more power over people you get. This place had shown me no flexibility and cold shoulders that if you don't like it- then get out attitude. There is no balance for work and life here.
Points négatifs
Different shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shaw Communications. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 1 118 avis
5370
4386
3226
275
161

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise